Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Refreshing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Les Jardins du Monde Lime from Mexico Shower Gel

Refresh yourself at the foot of a Mexican lime tree!For a sparkling wake-up call, discover our Mexican Lime Shower Gel. Its botanical cleansing base offers you the pleasure of a relaxing shower, as it gently cleanses your skin. Its fresh texture transforms your shower into a cocktail of refreshing coolness!In the morning, the scent of its fresh, juicy pulp awakens your senses and keeps you energized all day!The Plus: Its ultra-fresh and sparkling scent!- Neutral pH- Easily biodegradable formula- Recyclable bottle8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
Review 1 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
smells great and softens
I love the refreshing lime scent and softening feeling in the shower. My favorite for summer.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening, smells amazing
Review 2 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Our favorite shower gel
This is our favorite shower gel. It has a wonderful fresh scent that just makes you feel good. It lathers up very well. My husband uses it as both a shower gel and a shampoo.
Pros: fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
This is great
Awwww, the smell of citrus..What can be any better in the shower, leaving such a wonderful, clean, fresh aroma after the shower. It does not get any better.
Pros: fresh, softening, purifie
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Quite nice.
As another reviewer stated, I too received this as a gift, and I didn't get to using it right away because I thought 'lime...meh.' But it is actually quite lovely. It's not an overpowering tart type of scent, more of a fresh and clean one. Yves really does shower gels well, and this one is no exception.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
Amazing scent!
This stuff smells fantastic! Very foamy, too! I will definitely reorder this one!
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
Love it.
I love love the Les Jardins du Monde Lime from Mexico Shower Gel. The scent is amazing.It really lathers up.It leaves no residue behind.I feel clean and refreshed. I will be buying more.
Pros: ideal, fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, vivifie, tonifie, protege, pour un moment d'evasion, purifie
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012
Clean scent and not overpowering
i received this as a gift and was not excited about using it because i do not like smelling like a fruit. So one day, I thought, what the heck, I'll try this once. To my absolute delight, i really liked it and I use it all the time. It also helps protect me from being eaten up by mosquitoes!
Pros: fresh, not an overpowering scent, helps to ward off mosquitoes
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
my morning wake up call
Some people need coffee to start their day, I NEED this shower gel! The lime is a burst of freshness in the morning that tingles my senses awake. Nice and foamy but doesn't dry out my skin
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, vivifie, purifie
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2012
Perfect Lime Scent so yummy
I love the smell of this!! I think this is the greatest scent if you like lime. I own ALL the body washes & this really is my one of my favs. It is so refreshing & eye opening in the morning the scent lasts I wish they offered body sprays & lotion to go with these for layering. I use the lime body wash & finish it off with the Milky coconut spray also from Yves. I love the combination. It lasts a long time. Try this it is so yummy like cutting a lime open every time you open the lid. You are going to love it!!!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening
5 of 6 found this review helpful.