Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Refreshing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Les Jardins du Monde Lime from Mexico Shower Gel

Refresh yourself at the foot of a Mexican lime tree!For a sparkling wake-up call, discover our Mexican Lime Shower Gel. Its botanical cleansing base offers you the pleasure of a relaxing shower, as it gently cleanses your skin. Its fresh texture transforms your shower into a cocktail of refreshing coolness!In the morning, the scent of its fresh, juicy pulp awakens your senses and keeps you energized all day!The Plus: Its ultra-fresh and sparkling scent!- Neutral pH- Easily biodegradable formula- Recyclable bottle8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
Review 1 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
smells great and softens
I love the refreshing lime scent and softening feeling in the shower. My favorite for summer.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening, smells amazing
Review 2 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Our favorite shower gel
This is our favorite shower gel. It has a wonderful fresh scent that just makes you feel good. It lathers up very well. My husband uses it as both a shower gel and a shampoo.
Pros: fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
This is great
Awwww, the smell of citrus..What can be any better in the shower, leaving such a wonderful, clean, fresh aroma after the shower. It does not get any better.
Pros: fresh, softening, purifie
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Quite nice.
As another reviewer stated, I too received this as a gift, and I didn't get to using it right away because I thought 'lime...meh.' But it is actually quite lovely. It's not an overpowering tart type of scent, more of a fresh and clean one. Yves really does shower gels well, and this one is no exception.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
Amazing scent!
This stuff smells fantastic! Very foamy, too! I will definitely reorder this one!
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
Love it.
I love love the Les Jardins du Monde Lime from Mexico Shower Gel. The scent is amazing.It really lathers up.It leaves no residue behind.I feel clean and refreshed. I will be buying more.
Pros: ideal, fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, vivifie, tonifie, protege, pour un moment d'evasion, purifie
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012
Clean scent and not overpowering
i received this as a gift and was not excited about using it because i do not like smelling like a fruit. So one day, I thought, what the heck, I'll try this once. To my absolute delight, i really liked it and I use it all the time. It also helps protect me from being eaten up by mosquitoes!
Pros: fresh, not an overpowering scent, helps to ward off mosquitoes
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
my morning wake up call
Some people need coffee to start their day, I NEED this shower gel! The lime is a burst of freshness in the morning that tingles my senses awake. Nice and foamy but doesn't dry out my skin
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, vivifie, purifie
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lime from Mexico Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2012
Perfect Lime Scent so yummy
I love the smell of this!! I think this is the greatest scent if you like lime. I own ALL the body washes & this really is my one of my favs. It is so refreshing & eye opening in the morning the scent lasts I wish they offered body sprays & lotion to go with these for layering. I use the lime body wash & finish it off with the Milky coconut spray also from Yves. I love the combination. It lasts a long time. Try this it is so yummy like cutting a lime open every time you open the lid. You are going to love it!!!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening
5 of 6 found this review helpful.