Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Care Best-Sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Body Care SOS Heavy Legs

To relieve heavy-feeling legs, Yves Rocher Botanical Beauty Research chose lesser celandine and horse chestnut from organically grown ingredients, renowned for stimulating micro-circulation.The Plus: Its icy effect.6.7 fl.oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOS Heavy Legs
Review 1 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great for apres-workout and after-shave!
Because of the great reviews, I purchased this product for after workout relief of overworked legs. I feel 90% less sore the day after a heavy leg workout and have been recommending it to my workout friends that complain of any soreness (even back pain). My husband found a surprising use - he accidentally thought it was facial moisturizer and after feeling the surprising coolness, he realized it would make a great after shave (he even subs it for shaving cream at times). I recommend for a petite person that you use no more than a nickel to quarter size amount per leg and increase the amount as you see fit, otherwise your first use may be a little intense. Now that it's summer, the cooling effect is even more welcome. Overall, an incredible product that provides real relief - I buy it over and over again!
Pros: fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, light, easy to apply, cooling
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Worked for me
I rarely use this product, but when I needed it - really worked for me. After a hot day with long stretch of time standing on my feet, SOS Heavy Legs gave me instant relief. Even it's fragrance was invigorating and energizing.
Pros: for legs that feel lighter, relieving, easy to apply, cooling
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Relief for heavy legs
I was using it when I had to walk/stand at work most of the day, my calves and ankles were often heavy and sometimes painful. It does improve circulation when applied on skin. The balm is light and brings relief, really effective. Not everybody likes its scent of camphor but I didn't mind it. Actually, the camphor soothes and helps in relaxing tired legs. All in all, it is much better then other products I used.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, decongesting, light, easy to apply, cooling
Review 4 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Great relieve for legs
Great product to use after a hard day at work when your legs feel heavy. Works fast and relieving effect is instant. Your legs are back to normal within minutes.Scent is a bit too strong for me, but who cares when it does help!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, easy to apply, cooling, tonifying
Review 5 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Excellent Product
I was given this product to use by my mother. I fell in love with it and now use it too. I use it for soreness in my legs after a long day of standing., I have also used this on my neck for stiffness. This product works! Use it at bedtime and the soothing scent helps me fall asleep.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, decongesting, light, easy to apply, cooling
Review 6 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Very spicy!
I bought this to rub on my legs after long days at work when I wanted to be able to dancing later in the night. It definitely heats up! Some times it is almost too intense for me. But I find if I run it into my feet and legs and then put my feet up then I am good to go. Almost makes me forget my tired legs!
Pros: fresh, relieving, easy to apply
Review 7 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2014
Helps my sciatica
I purchased this to try to help relieve my sciatic pain, and I'm glad I did. I don't care for the scent, and it is kind of sticky (as another person commented). However, it does help relieve my pain - and that's the most important thing for me! It has a cooling sensation that lasts for a while. I will definitely purchase this again. :)
Pros: relieving, easy to apply, cooling
Review 8 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2013
Comforting! Excellent for migrane relief!
I suffer from bad headaches, sinus/migrane. I know it may seem extreme to some but I apply this to my forehead and it provides instant comfort, I reapply a splash of water to reactivate it's effects. I works very well for me, and I love that it's natural! I rarely apply to my legs, but when I do it feels awesome, I just don't really have leg issues. I also find it a little sticky on my legs, I'd probably use more often if not for that because it does feel soothing. I recommend! (deducted 1 star for the stickiness)
Pros: for legs that feel lighter, relieving, decongesting, easy to apply, invigorating
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2013
Total Knee Replacement
My daughter gave me a sample of hers and it worked so well that when I had my left knee replaced I decided to try this lotion instead of Icy Hot gel; I applied the lotion (a little goes a long way) at the onset of pain and I was amazed at the results.
Pros: ideal, fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, easy to apply, light, cooling
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Very Effective
I chose this product as a free gift, and it turned out to be one smart move. My husband changed jobs to a more walking-intensive position, so I decided to try SOS on him. It smells great and works better than I would've thought. I used it the next time my legs got sore from working out. I would definitely buy it again. The relief is incredible and pretty fast.
Pros: ideal, fresh, for legs that feel lighter, relieving, easy to apply, light, cooling
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOS Heavy Legs
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011
Lifesaver for Sore Legs!!
My husband and I both use this for shin aches, general muscle cramps and tired, achy feet. It works almost instantly and works similar to IcyHot type gels but I like that this one is more organically based.
Pros: works almost instantly, cooling effect on achy muscles, a little goes a long way!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.