Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Moisturizers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Body Care Velvety Moisturizer

To rehydrate normal to dry skin, Yves Rocher Botanical Beauty Research chose:- Mexican agave sap from organically grown ingredients for its hydrating properties,- konjac gum, which leaves skin irresistibly velvety to the touch.The Plus: An irresistible velvety smoothness6.7 fl.oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvety Moisturizer
Review 1 for Velvety Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
LOve this product
hydrating, not greasy which is a huge plus makes the skin feel silky. Not perfumy smelling so it wont attract bugs
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply
Review 2 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
delicious
This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used--and I have used plenty!! It goes on easy, smells absolutely heavenly and makes your skin feel luscious.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply, soothing, for satiny skin, smells really good
Review 3 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Best Lotion Ive found!
It moisturizes without leaving a greasy residue and it lasts on my skin, which a lot of other lotions have failed to do. It also has a nice light scent to it, not a perfume-y scent but not a lotion-like scent, either. Great for when I rinse off after swimming laps; it takes away that horrible drying sensation pool water leaves your skin feeling.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply, for satiny skin
Review 4 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?DELAWARE, DE;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Soft Moisturizer
I like this moisturizer, because it makes my skin soft and the texture of moisturizer itself is very smooth and nice, but it takes some time to be absorbed. This I found really uncomfortable
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, smoothing
Review 5 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
great moisturizer
i LOVE this body lotion. The moisture you can actually feel and it lasts during the day
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, protects
Review 6 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Soft fragrance lotion
Soft fragrance lotion that can be applied on your skin anytime leaving it soft and perfumed. My little baby also enjoys it every day. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
Not for me
This product was not suitable for my skin. I don't have sensitive skin, but every time I was using it, all my body was itching and nothing could stop it, unless I was showering again to wash it off. I had to give it away.
I would suggest to do more dermatological testing, may be it's not suitable for sensitive skin.
Pros: nice scent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Wonderful light lotion
This lotion is light yet has the same effect as a thicker lotion. I will be using this in the winter time. It hydrates very well
Review 9 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011
Velvety Moisturizer
This is one of my favorite body care product it is really cool
Review 10 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Different but Great
I love this stuff. It smells like a garden and fresh cut grass. It's a very unique fragrance, and may take some getting used to for some people. The consistency is refreshing and moisturizes very well with no stickiness.
Pros: fragrance, moisturizing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.