Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Moisturizers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Body Care Velvety Moisturizer

To rehydrate normal to dry skin, Yves Rocher Botanical Beauty Research chose:- Mexican agave sap from organically grown ingredients for its hydrating properties,- konjac gum, which leaves skin irresistibly velvety to the touch.The Plus: An irresistible velvety smoothness6.7 fl.oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvety Moisturizer
Review 1 for Velvety Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
LOve this product
hydrating, not greasy which is a huge plus makes the skin feel silky. Not perfumy smelling so it wont attract bugs
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply
Review 2 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
delicious
This is one of the best moisturizers I have ever used--and I have used plenty!! It goes on easy, smells absolutely heavenly and makes your skin feel luscious.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply, soothing, for satiny skin, smells really good
Review 3 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Best Lotion Ive found!
It moisturizes without leaving a greasy residue and it lasts on my skin, which a lot of other lotions have failed to do. It also has a nice light scent to it, not a perfume-y scent but not a lotion-like scent, either. Great for when I rinse off after swimming laps; it takes away that horrible drying sensation pool water leaves your skin feeling.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply, for satiny skin
Review 4 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?DELAWARE, DE;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Soft Moisturizer
I like this moisturizer, because it makes my skin soft and the texture of moisturizer itself is very smooth and nice, but it takes some time to be absorbed. This I found really uncomfortable
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, smoothing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
great moisturizer
i LOVE this body lotion. The moisture you can actually feel and it lasts during the day
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, protects
Review 6 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Soft fragrance lotion
Soft fragrance lotion that can be applied on your skin anytime leaving it soft and perfumed. My little baby also enjoys it every day. :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
Not for me
This product was not suitable for my skin. I don't have sensitive skin, but every time I was using it, all my body was itching and nothing could stop it, unless I was showering again to wash it off. I had to give it away.
I would suggest to do more dermatological testing, may be it's not suitable for sensitive skin.
Pros: nice scent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Wonderful light lotion
This lotion is light yet has the same effect as a thicker lotion. I will be using this in the winter time. It hydrates very well
Review 9 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011
Velvety Moisturizer
This is one of my favorite body care product it is really cool
Review 10 for Velvety Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Different but Great
I love this stuff. It smells like a garden and fresh cut grass. It's a very unique fragrance, and may take some getting used to for some people. The consistency is refreshing and moisturizes very well with no stickiness.
Pros: fragrance, moisturizing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.