Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Sebo specific Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer

Control shine, as it adds oil-free moisture to leave skin petal-soft and refinedFor a superb matt complexion from morning to evening, this emulsion-gel with a subtle powdery texture is ideal to daily moisturise* oily to combination skin, and control skin shine, even when it is very hot ...Tested under dermatological supervision.The Plus : An efficient product even in difficult conditions (heating, pollution, UV rays …)As seen in Woman's World!1.7 fl.oz. Tube / 50 ml* by imbuing the upper layers of the epidermis.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
16 out of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
Review 1 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Very pleasant
Very nice, light moisturizer. Absorbs well, good mattifying effect and pleasant fresh scent. Loved it.
Pros: fresh, softening, light, refreshing
Review 2 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2014
Did NOT take shine away from my face...
It did not take the shine away from my face, the cream is kind of thick, my face was shiny as normal. Wasted my money on it.
Review 3 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013
Pleasantly surprised
I have a combination skin, more on the oily side in certain areas. It is usually difficult for me to chose a skin moisturizer, so I prefer to stick to certain brands. I tried this product at my friend's house, and I was amazed how it does actually reduce shine. It's light and absorbs quickly, no excessive oil, no heavy coat of grease. I can apply it 5-10 min before leaving the house, and its just perfect, my complexion is matt, and not shiny. It is perfect for my skin, very happy with it.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, light, easy to apply, shine control
Review 4 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
so disapointed.....
I've been using this moisturizer with the toner and all I got was more grease in my face and pimples.......unfortunately this product did not work for me.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MONTANA, MT;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2013
Perfect!!
I've been using this daily moisturizer for years, when living in Europe and in the U.S. If you have oily yet dry skin, this is the product for you. It keeps my skin matt and prevents flaky skin at the same time. You only need a minimal amount each day as well, so this jar lasts you for quite a while. There's usually some kind of sale/promotional offer available, so you don't even need to pay full price.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, makes skin flawless, softening, light, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
I never trusted a moisturizer before this!
I have oily-combination skin. The few times I need a moisturizer (ex. in dry winter air), most of them look and feel greasy - and sometimes they cause break outs. Not this one! It works GREAT. I love its texture and fresh scent. It doesn't feel greasy on my skin, and doesn't make me break out. Best of all, it lives up to its name: it really does reduce shine on my face. I never thought a moisturizer could moisturize, feel clean and light AND reduce shine!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, softening, easy to apply, light, refreshing, reduces shine
Review 7 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Oil be gone
Works very well to control my oily skin and has a fresh scent.
Pros: fresh, light
Review 8 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Works Great
This moisturizer works great, mattifies my skin very well. It also has a lovely scent.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply, light, refreshing, mattifying
Review 9 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2012
Amazing moisturizer!
I have combination skin with oily t-zone and this cream controls the oil while gently moisturizing my dryer areas, and keeps my skin soft and smooth.
The smell is fresh, herbal, not at all overwhelming.
The best find of the Fall so far. Not to mention, it is paraben-free. Will definitely repurchase and recommend to friends!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing, mattifying
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2012
great all around
I've always been afraid of moisturizers because I don't want to feel greasy or look it either! This not only takes away the shine, it takes away the red, makes you look clear, feel fresh, and absorbs right in with no mess or weird feeling.
Pros: ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, easy to apply, light, tonifying, refreshing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2012
Best moisturizer...
I've been using this since 2004 and I still love it! If you have oil and are prone to breakouts because of it this will help, and over time it just gets better. The entire line is great!!! You'll even notice your makeup looks better and smoother...
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, light, refreshing, oil absorber
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Great product
This product works to control my shine and oil,especially at night since I tend to wake up in the morning with oil skin, this helps me wake up without the oiliness.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, light, refreshing
Review 13 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Finally a produtct that does what it claims.
I have used many face creams, but I haven't found one that does what I need it to until now. I love, love this cream. It doesn't have an overpowering fragrance. It does control shine. It is very light and you only need very little each day.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to apply, light, refreshing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
so-so
This cream is ok. I have oily-normal skin. What I didn' t like was emulsen-gel texture. I found other cream from YR, which works for me.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, light
Review 15 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Wonderful Product
I truly recommend this product, it leaves your skin, soft and clean! I just love it, i apply it morning and night and works wonderful!
Pros: fresh, softening, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 16 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
didn't work for me either
wasn't at all matte. made me look oiler. don't understand.
Review 17 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
wonderful to shrink pores
This product controls oil AND makes my pores smaller
Review 18 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011
Works well
It works really well for me in the spring and summer to keep my skin from being overwhelmed by oil.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011
Works pretty well, but not in hot climate
This is not a bad product, but unfortunately it didn't work for me during my vacation in Florida. Maybe it was because of extremely hot weather, don't know, but if you live in a hot climate do not expect much.
Review 20 for Ultra Matt Shine Reducing Moisturizer
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH DAKOTA, SD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011
It really matches my skin.!
I have an oily combination skin and for me it is really difficult to use a moisturizer that doesn't leave my face sticky. When I bought this product I was not really sure if it was going to work but I had the best results. It really hydrates my skin and keep it without the oily sensation.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>