Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Monoï
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Monoï Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï

The beauty secret of Tahitian women.Delight in this oil's exotic fragrance with sunny notes, its absorbing, softening formula works wonders on dull, brittle hair to bring back the shine.Composed of 50% genuine Monoï of Tahiti, this rich and scented oil is a pure beauty product for the summer.Ideal for darker skin or those accustomed to the sun, it can be used before and after sun exposure. Applied to the hair, it energizes and brightens hair highlights. It nourishes, giving your skin a marvelous glow, and helps your tan look deeper and more radiant.As seen in People Style Watch!3.4 fl.oz. bottle / 100 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.872 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
Review 1 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012
love the smell
it smells really good,
i apply it all over my body after showering,
i am too lazy to put lotion on me because it would take longer time,^_^
so oil is really a better idea, it is so easy to apply,
i am happy about it/
it might be the most popular product of Y R.
< BTW,when i first got it on a cold day,it is not liquid at all,it is white solid stuff,i am glad it turned back to oil after one night)
Pros: nourishing, ideal, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
WhatAreYou30-39
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2012
Love it! Great scent!
Smells beatifully delicate and stays all day long. I haven't used it on my hair yet as the product description says. I use it on arms and legs after shower...it just feels fresh and I love it! Great poduct, great price and great scent! 5 stars +
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2012
Lovely scented oil
For a variety of uses this is a good oil - what a wonderful scent! However it's biggest drawback is that it does not have as much coconut oil as I would wish; it is about 50% mineral oil. PLEASE change this Yves! I use it in a roll on bottle mixed with essential oils as a roll-on perfume MMMM - or on my knees and foreams for smoothing. I love love love the scent, but I don't use this as an all over moisturizer nor hair treatment. I have a friend who swears by this mixture of oils for suntanning. I continue to use and buy it- one star off for the things I mentioned. Just know what you are paying for. I DO like the reusable GLASS not plastic bottle, and that I can add my own oils directly to it easily. It does not go rancid. Note: my first review here. ty for reading.
Pros: for a sunny glow, nourishing, easy to apply, great base scent, good massage oil for many, did i mention the scent?, good emollient, will not go rancid.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2012
LOVE IT!
The scent is wonderful.
I use this product as a hair oil or as a bath oil. The scent it gives off is amazing.
I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: nourishing, easy to apply, protects
Review 5 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2012
Smells great, and nice for hair!
I never thought I would use an oil in my hair, but this actually works! It didn't make my hair greasy at all -- it made my curly hair soft and manageable. It smells very nice... though I don't think "beach" when I smell it. It is a very flowery smell. I think this is worth the money.
Pros: nourishing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2012
Monoi oil
This products is my favoirite. I have used it for many years and love it.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply, smells sonderful
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012
WoW~Begin your week with a special treat!!
After reading the reviews; I decided that I must try it out too. I am so glad that I did because it truly is an awesome product. It's great right after the shower, it's light, and the smell is exactly like having the beach in your bathroom!! What a great way to start your day!!
Pros: hydrating, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, DC;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2012
Fantastic!
This smells delightful and absorbs quickly. I use it in my hair which is curly and always get compliments on the scent. Try this, you will not be disappointed!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, easy to apply
Review 9 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2012
Exotic oil
I first discovered Monoi gardenia oil on a trip to a Polynesian island in the South Pacific about 5 yrs ago. It was among the free samples in our room. I fell in love with it because of it's delightful smell and it's moisturizing qualities. It took me a while before I discovered that Yves Rocher sold it. I now buy it, use it and also buy extra bottles to give to friends. I only wish YR would change the bottle. If not careful, it can easily be spilled. But it is a great product.
Review 10 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Best Summer Product Ever
I use this in the shower on the days that I go to the beach... both before and after going... it leaves my hair smelling and feeling great not gritty not to mention my skin is sooo soft after. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking at trying to keep moisture in their skin and hair.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, waterproof, easy to apply, protects, smells amazing
Review 11 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Amazing Stuff!
Love this light oil. I have used this oil for the past 5 years and always try to have it on hand. It has a wonderful light scent and is non-greasy. Great for applying after bathing or for massaging tired and sore muscles. One of my all time favorite beauty products!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply, soft scent
Review 12 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
Overall Wonderful Product!
I have used this oil for about eleven years and have never found its equal. It has a very pleasing, light scent and the best part about the oil is that it is non-greasy. It is very hard to find an oil that does not collect on certain areas of the skin after application and cause break-outs. I highly recommend this oil!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
My husband loves this product.
I purchased this a couple of years ago for the first time. My husband and I enjoyed it so much I bought another bottle right away.
It is awesome for working out those tired muscles and allows us some together time. The scent is refreshing and invigorating.
I would recommend this to anyone and I have recommended it to my RN coworkers.
Great job Yves Rocher.
Regards,
Dana Gay Marie Velasquez RN
Pros: refreshing
Review 14 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Go to the beach in you own back yard.
I love putting this oil on before I go "out back" to get a sun bath and play fetch with the dog. The smell is so reminiscent of a topical beach. All I have to do is close my eyes, pretend the neighbor's lawn mower is actually the ocean's waves crashing onto the shore, the distant ring of my phone is really a wind chime made of broken beach glass and shells, and my dog insistently throwing her ball onto my lap is just the pool boy bringing me today's "special" frozen drink. Ahhh...
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply, smells great
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Great for dry hair
This product is excellent on dry hair and the scent is really great. I use it on my hair to tame flyaways and make it soft and shiny.
Pros: nourishing
Review 16 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
must have product
I have used this oil for at least 10 years. I add a few drops to my hair after washing, and obviously use it on skin. There's nothing better after the beach or pool, and it's a great perfume oil too! It smells like paradise and I would love to see more products, like shampoo, conditioner and body creams that have monoi. I go through about 2 bottles a year at least, it's great in winter for dry skin, not just summer!
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, easy to apply, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2012
Soothing and hydrating
I love using this oil. From the smell to the feel of this product it's a tropical vacation in a bottle. If I need a quick pick me up after a stressful day, I lather on the Monoi oil instead of lotion and it makes for a very relaxing evening.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, waterproof, easy to apply, relaxing scent
Review 18 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
Great Scent
Wonderful scent. Oily when applied but soaks in quickly.
Pros: nourishing, fights sun damage, easy to apply, protects
Review 19 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2012
I love this oil for everything!
I bought this oil mostly for the scent (I *love* gardenia) and was afraid it would be too heavy to use for much more than my legs. How wrong I turned out to be!
My skin doesn't know what it wants to be (I'm early 50's), with dry hair, oily face and chest and upper arms, dry lower arms... you get the picture. After my shower but before I get out and dry off, I take just small amounts of the oil and rub it between my hands and apply to my wet skin all over (except my face!). It moisturizes perfectly and smells wonderful!
When I've taken my hair out of its town (it's below my shoulders, I flip my head upside-down, rub just a little Monoi oil between my palms and scrunch it into the ends of my hair. Flip back up, finger-comb whats still on my hands through my hair and Voila! Let it air dry and it's soft, shiny, no frizz and has a lovely scent. Mmmmmm....
The one thing you DO need to be careful of: it is oily, of course! If you spill any in the tub or shower it will be very slippery. Also if you have a lot on your hand or the bottle (ME, first time!), oops! If you use it as a bath oil (very nice!) you will have a very greasy tub after, but it's easy to clean out.
Oooppsss. Sorry this got so long folks!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, protects, smells wonderful
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Traditional Gardenia Oil Monoï
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2012
Amazing scent!
Monoi de Tahiti is a wonderfully scented body oil and a great moisturizer! I use it after a shower and along with the Yves Rocher Polynesian Tiare flower shower gel (same scent). A little goes a long way, so the value is amazing! This body oil is so nicely scented that there is no need for perfume! I love to use this before hitting the beach...and the scent lingers all day! Love Monoi!!!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nicely scented, product lasts a long time, great value, great for summer
1 2 next>>