Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Floral Fragrances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Un Matin au Jardin Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette

Discover the gentle fragrance of fresh picked Purple Lilac in this Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette with floral, powdery notes that leaves your skin delicately scented.Also available in a 0.67 fl.oz. / 20 ml travel-size version.3.3 fl.oz. Spray / 100 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2013
amazing floral perfume
this is one of the best lilac scented perfumes I have ever used.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
Review 2 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
LOVE IT!
This scent smells like the real thing. A very true lilac scent. Whenever I wear it, it reminds me of spring.
Pros: genuine, delicate, feminine
Review 3 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Doesn't overpower
When you first spray it there is a strong alcohol smell but that fades quickly. The fragrance itself is gentle (which I prefer due to smell sensitivity) as long as you don't go overboard with the amount you put on. I like the fact that my young daughter can wear it around me and not trigger a migraine for me, and we both love the smell.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
lilac
Absolutely love the lilac scent. Admittedly my favorite scent ever and they got it exactly right.
Pros: fresh, precious, sexy, tender, delicate, feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
fresh
This fragrance is so light and fresh smelling. It stays on for quite a while and it actually smells like lilac.
Pros: fresh, tender, delectable, genuine, delicate, feminine
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Lovley
It is hard to find a Lilac product that is so close to the real smell this does it!! Wonderful
Pros: envelopping, fresh, delectable, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great purchase
My favorite scent is lilac and i have been searching for years for a fragrance that really smells like the real thing. I use this as perfume and in my house to make everything smell fresh, it is the best.
Pros: ideal, fresh, genuine, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
True Lilac
This fragrance replicates well the scent of lilac flowers.
(With the towellette sample I recieved, there was initially a strong alcohol smell and little staying power overall.)
Pros: feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013
smell pleasant but too light.
it smells very nice but it doesnt last. i catch myself havin to spray way more often then the citrus one.
Pros: fresh, sexy, delectable, genuine, feminine
Review 10 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2013
I love this
I have multiple chemical sensitivities and some fragrances litterally make me leave the room. This sent of Lilac is delicate, pleasant, and natural. It really does smell like lilacs. I discovered some time ago, the scent of lilac can help relieve a headache, even a bad headache. I also discovered that in the 1800's, women would put lilac water on their temples to relieve headaches. Why argue with history? Headaches or not, this is a lovely fragrance. All three of the products used together will make the scent last longer.
Pros: fresh, genuine, delicate, feminine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012
Smells awesome!
Smells good but it does not last long. I would rather go with the travel size so that I can carry it easily.
Review 12 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Lovely fragrance
Floral and powdery scent with lilac and other notes. Alcohol is a bit too prominent, but not synthetic smelling. It lasts long on my skin.
Very pleasant, but not my favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2012
A little too gentle.
This has a great scent BUT it's very weak and doesn't last but a few minutes. If it were a little stronger and last longer it would be fabulous!
Pros: nice scent