Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Hair Care Rinsing Vinegar

A genuine traditional remedy revisited by Yves Rocher to enhance the natural shine of your hair and leave it radiant with beauty! Its delectable scent alone is a divine sensory experience.The Plus: Its delectable scent!- To be used before the final rinse- Care for all hair types- Tested under dermatological supervision5 fl.oz. Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rinsing Vinegar
Review 1 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2015
It wasn't just a hype
A few weeks ago, I found out that Yves Rocher rinsing vinegar became really popular in Korea, so I decided to try this out. Why not? It wasn't as expensive as I thought it would be.
Straight to the point, this product makes my hair so soft. Also, my hair becomes tangle-free. I used to have a difficult time combing through my hair after washing & drying, but now my brush just glides through my hair. The smell does linger, but not all day. The smell is sweet, but somehow it reminds me of a cough syrup, so I don't mind it disappearing in a few hours. The vinegar also makes my hair shine a bit, but not like the hair in commercials. Just a little shine, but I actually think with continued usage, my hair will become healthy.
I would definitely recommend this to my family & friends. I am actually sending one to my mom! Just try it. It's not going to disappoint.
Pros: soft, smoothing, easy to apply, ideal
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
Shine on!
I was a bit freaked about pouring vinegar on my hair. When I opened the bottle, it had a convenient dispenser so that the entire bottle didn't pour out. You are able to put a bit at a time into your hand to distribute through your hair before the final rinse. It smells like raspberries too! My hair looked super shiny and healthy, which, trust me, my hair owes me NO favors after all the torture I put it through. It hasn't looked this good in years.
Pros: boosts, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, shine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
Love
I love this rinsing vinegar. Make my hairs shiny and soft. It has also helped me with my dry scalp problems. The smell is awesome!
Pros: ideal, smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
Great for curly hair
I just got this and love it. I have curly and at most times frizzy hair. Not much can help my frizz without making my hair oily or greasy, maybe a little but nothing like this rinsing vinegar. It calms my frizz and adds nice shine and softness. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it's an extra rinse step but the outcome is worth it. The smell is nice as well, not overpowering and nothing like vinegar.
Pros: smoothing, treats, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Softer hair
This definitely makes my hair feel softer and smoother after using it but I do not notice a difference in the shine. It smells great in the shower but the scent does not linger afterwards. I've finished the bottle I had but don't think I will repurchase it just because I'm a bit lazy when washing my hair and it's an additional step that doesn't really do much for me.
Pros: smoothing, soft
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinsing Vinegar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
makes your hair so soft
I bought this product for the first time and when I first used it, my hair felt so silky soft. It's a nice addition to your daily hair care regimen. You won't regret buying this product!
Pros: ideal, smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
love love love
never thought vinegar rinse would smell so good!! absolutely love it!!! works wonderful and leaves hair very soft and shiny!
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply, soft
Review 8 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Too Die For Hair Rinse
I really love this Raspberry Vinegar Rinse...It has a wonderful scent, it not only cleanses my scalp but, my hair is so shiny...I just love the compliments I receive from using this...
Pros: smoothing, boosts, for healthy hair, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
Review 9 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Delicious fragrance
I love, love, love the scent. Rich raspberries! It smooths the hair cuticle, and makes my hair soft and shiny. Seems pricey for the size of the bottle though; I go through one pretty quickly.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great rinse
This vinegar rinse made my hair both soft and shiny. I adore the sweet raspberry scent (doesn't even smell like vinegar!) The bottle is plastic so there isn't a danger of glass breaking in the tub or shower area.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Erased dullness dandruff and buildup
In one step all of my hair woes were all, all in a rinse!
Pros: ideal, treats, easy to apply, reflective effect, toning effect, soft
Review 12 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Helped my hair grow!
Due to hormone changes, my hair got really thin. I started using this as a final rinse and some other products too and my hair is coming back. I think it works to really clean your scalp and then the hair can grow better.
Try it!
Pros: treats, for healthy hair, reflective effect
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH DAKOTA, ND;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Great rinse!
I love this hair rinse. It smells like the raspberry hard candy that comes in a tin. This is so much better than using regular diluted vinegar!
Pros: easy to apply
Review 14 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
I was surprised
The smell is very nice on this-candy like. It does make the hair shiny and strip soap that leaves hair limp. Gives great body and shine. what a find!
Review 15 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Glad I got it for free!
Wow! I am sure glad I got this as a free gift! I used it this morning and it stripped my hair color plus dried out my hair, too.
I suspect it is good for oily hair, but not for dry or color-treated.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Love it
Very nice, love it. Hair feels soft after the rinsr.
Pros: boosts, toning effect
Review 17 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Smells awesome!
I have been wanting to try this product forever but I couldn't get past the price. I finally got some and I love the way it smells! But I can't really detect the raspberry scent on my hair after rinsing and drying. And to be honest I don't really notice if it makes my hair shiny. But I do feel a softening effect when I apply it to my hair, which I like.
Pros: easy to apply, soft
Review 18 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Awesome rinse for amazing results
I love this vinegar rinse and wish it came in a bigger bottle (the price can be raised as well since I feel it's worth $9.00 ). I have straight hair but this makes it even more smoother, shinier and healthy looking. The smell is soooooooo amazing! I have dry scalp and this helped me with itching. I need to place another order for this :)
Pros: smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
Review 19 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Smells great!
This product smells great and leaves my hair feeling nice. I don't have frizzy hair to begin with, but I like to use this after I condition.
Review 20 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Worthy after-rinse
I really enjoy this product, especially the scent which is a very nice raspberry smell. It makes my hair feel smoother in this hot humid Florida weather, especially since I forgo Conditioner most of the time (I've worked ridiculously hard for healthier hair that I don't always need or want it). I use this on a weekly basis, I would say the only thing I wish was that it came in a larger size, this bottle is fairly small, and probably would run out really quick on long hair. Mine is medium length, but I still find I run out quick.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
1 2 next>>