Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Hair Care Rinsing Vinegar

A genuine traditional remedy revisited by Yves Rocher to enhance the natural shine of your hair and leave it radiant with beauty! Its delectable scent alone is a divine sensory experience.The Plus: Its delectable scent!- To be used before the final rinse- Care for all hair types- Tested under dermatological supervision5 fl.oz. Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rinsing Vinegar
Review 1 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
Great for curly hair
I just got this and love it. I have curly and at most times frizzy hair. Not much can help my frizz without making my hair oily or greasy, maybe a little but nothing like this rinsing vinegar. It calms my frizz and adds nice shine and softness. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it's an extra rinse step but the outcome is worth it. The smell is nice as well, not overpowering and nothing like vinegar.
Pros: smoothing, treats, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
Review 2 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Softer hair
This definitely makes my hair feel softer and smoother after using it but I do not notice a difference in the shine. It smells great in the shower but the scent does not linger afterwards. I've finished the bottle I had but don't think I will repurchase it just because I'm a bit lazy when washing my hair and it's an additional step that doesn't really do much for me.
Pros: smoothing, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinsing Vinegar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
makes your hair so soft
I bought this product for the first time and when I first used it, my hair felt so silky soft. It's a nice addition to your daily hair care regimen. You won't regret buying this product!
Pros: ideal, smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, soft
Review 4 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
love love love
never thought vinegar rinse would smell so good!! absolutely love it!!! works wonderful and leaves hair very soft and shiny!
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply, soft
Review 5 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Too Die For Hair Rinse
I really love this Raspberry Vinegar Rinse...It has a wonderful scent, it not only cleanses my scalp but, my hair is so shiny...I just love the compliments I receive from using this...
Pros: smoothing, boosts, for healthy hair, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
Review 6 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Delicious fragrance
I love, love, love the scent. Rich raspberries! It smooths the hair cuticle, and makes my hair soft and shiny. Seems pricey for the size of the bottle though; I go through one pretty quickly.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great rinse
This vinegar rinse made my hair both soft and shiny. I adore the sweet raspberry scent (doesn't even smell like vinegar!) The bottle is plastic so there isn't a danger of glass breaking in the tub or shower area.
Review 8 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Erased dullness dandruff and buildup
In one step all of my hair woes were all, all in a rinse!
Pros: ideal, treats, easy to apply, reflective effect, toning effect, soft
Review 9 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Helped my hair grow!
Due to hormone changes, my hair got really thin. I started using this as a final rinse and some other products too and my hair is coming back. I think it works to really clean your scalp and then the hair can grow better.
Try it!
Pros: treats, for healthy hair, reflective effect
Review 10 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH DAKOTA, ND;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Great rinse!
I love this hair rinse. It smells like the raspberry hard candy that comes in a tin. This is so much better than using regular diluted vinegar!
Pros: easy to apply
Review 11 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
I was surprised
The smell is very nice on this-candy like. It does make the hair shiny and strip soap that leaves hair limp. Gives great body and shine. what a find!
Review 12 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Glad I got it for free!
Wow! I am sure glad I got this as a free gift! I used it this morning and it stripped my hair color plus dried out my hair, too.
I suspect it is good for oily hair, but not for dry or color-treated.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Love it
Very nice, love it. Hair feels soft after the rinsr.
Pros: boosts, toning effect
Review 14 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Smells awesome!
I have been wanting to try this product forever but I couldn't get past the price. I finally got some and I love the way it smells! But I can't really detect the raspberry scent on my hair after rinsing and drying. And to be honest I don't really notice if it makes my hair shiny. But I do feel a softening effect when I apply it to my hair, which I like.
Pros: easy to apply, soft
Review 15 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Awesome rinse for amazing results
I love this vinegar rinse and wish it came in a bigger bottle (the price can be raised as well since I feel it's worth $9.00 ). I have straight hair but this makes it even more smoother, shinier and healthy looking. The smell is soooooooo amazing! I have dry scalp and this helped me with itching. I need to place another order for this :)
Pros: smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
Review 16 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Smells great!
This product smells great and leaves my hair feeling nice. I don't have frizzy hair to begin with, but I like to use this after I condition.
Review 17 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Worthy after-rinse
I really enjoy this product, especially the scent which is a very nice raspberry smell. It makes my hair feel smoother in this hot humid Florida weather, especially since I forgo Conditioner most of the time (I've worked ridiculously hard for healthier hair that I don't always need or want it). I use this on a weekly basis, I would say the only thing I wish was that it came in a larger size, this bottle is fairly small, and probably would run out really quick on long hair. Mine is medium length, but I still find I run out quick.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
Review 18 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Amazing.
This rinsing vinegar is a must-have. I had rinsed my hair with regular apple cider vinegar before I saw this, but I couldn't enjoy the shine it gave my hair since it reeked of vinegar. Thank goodness I decided to try this because it smells AMAZING! And it gives my hair a healthy shine. Just a great product. I highly recommend it (obviously) :)
Pros: ideal, smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, toning effect, soft
Review 19 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Smooths my frizzy hair
I have curly, frizzy red hair and live in a place with alkaline water. I have tried regular vinegar, but hated the smell. This smells fantastic, a little goes a long way and leaves my hair soft and manageable. I do put it in a spray bottle and find that easier to use.
Pros: for healthy hair
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Great Purchase
I made the right choice when i decided to bought the rinsing vinegar ..
Smell good, leave my hair very soft and easy to apply..
Highly recommended
Pros: easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
1 2 next>>