Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier Serum

A cult favorite! With a higher concentration of botanical ingredients than a regular skin care product, the Youth Intensifier Serum is powerful and very effective.Result:- in 1 day : skin is smoother,- in 1 week: skin texture is refined and skin is energized,- in 1 month: skin is revitalized* and regains the appearance of its youth.To be used under your usual skin care or as an intensive treatment.The Plus : a light and penetrating texture.Paraben free, mineral oil free, colorant free,- Tested under dermatological supervision.1 Product purchased = 1 Tree plantedAs part of the campaign initiated by United Nations Environment Programme’s (UNEP), Yves Rocher has committed to plant 50 million trees before the end of 2015. Yves Rocher plants trees where it is needed most and works in collaboration with well-established local Non Governmental Organizations (NGOs). 1 fl.oz. / 30 ml Bottle with dropper.* In terms of appearance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Youth Intensifier Serum
Review 1 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Love, love love this!
I have very large pores and promems with acne and wrinkles. This product smells wonderful, priced right, and makes my face soft and smooth.  
Pros: reduces size of pores, anti-aging boosters, non-greasy
Review 2 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Great gift
I got this for my mother and she loves it! It's great for so many skin types that it makes a great gift!
Review 3 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Have used for several years
This is a great product that I use 2Xday regardless of what other kinds or brands of skincare I use. It feels wonderful, not heavy at all. In summer, it's all I wear before bed. It has the real botanicals and if U compare prices with others, Yves Rocher wins every time. Worth every nickel!
Pros: lightweight smooth feel
Review 4 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Excellent!
The best serum for aging, to get a bright and young looking skin.
Review 5 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
GREAT Product!
I was lucky- I got this as a gift. My skin looks smoother, nicer and so refreshed. Cannot imagine my beauty routine without this product anymore!
Review 6 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Great product
Leaves skin soft and radiant. Easy to apply and enjoyable to use.
Review 7 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
love love love
i have oily skin with large pores, 48 years old, starting to show fine lines and wrinkles and have tried every brand out there! this is my favorite!!!!
Review 8 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
One of the best
One of the best Yves Rocher products. I use this serum as lotion and my skin is looking flawless, my pores are tiny, and I have a fresh glow. Love it!
Review 9 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Absolutely the best serum ever!
This serum is light and fresh, and it gets the job done! Use it morning and evening under your moisturizer, and in about a week you'll see amazing results :)
Review 10 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love this product!
I have been using this product for over a year. It truly does what it says. It has a nice, not overpowering fragrance. You don't even feel it after you put it on. Even people who work in the makeup industry comment on how good my skin looks and ask what I have been using.
Review 11 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Amazing
This serum is so great to my face, that I really recommend it. It's easy to use, even if you don't have a lot of time. I'm 45, but I feel younger and this serum helps me to show it!
Review 12 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Good serum
I can't compare this one vs others, but I felt my skin texture improved and skin color became brighter. I use it twice a day after applying the toner.
Pros: absorbs quickly, silky, smooth
Review 13 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
works for me
I love this serum, I'm over 50 and have no wrinkles.
Review 14 for Youth Intensifier Serum
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
lovely serum
Ive been using this for a few months now and find it very good especially under make up. I dont think id pay full price but will stock up when its on offer.
Review 15 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
serum bonus purchase
I bought this serum as a combo purchase with 24hr vitality lotion (I love the lotion by the way). I can't honestly tell the difference of when I use the lotion with or without the serum
Review 16 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014
Best Serum Ever
I started using this in January. It is absolutely the best serum I've ever used. I've always had oily skin and I haven't found this makes my skin oily. It absorbs quickly. My skin is so much sofert and the pores have shrunk so that my face looks very smooth. I do believe it has enhanced the effects of my usual skin care.
I never saw such a noticeable difference prior to using this serum.
Although I turned 67 this year, I've never had wrinkles or crows feet (maybe it's that oily skin that I hated when I was younger) and I expect to keep them at bay as long as possible with the Yves Rocher products.
Pros: very effective
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
leaves my face oily
I only used this serum two times which were the two samples I received together with my order.
Both time it left a fine layer of oil and pimples appeared.
I feel sad because I like the concept of the product but I won't use it again, even if I receive another sample of it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Intensifier Serum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2014
best serum
used many serum from brand like Clinique, h2o, estee nothing compares to this for me on skin texture, but always gives me one or two pimples. might be the added scent, might rebuy if on sale.
Pros: smooth, nourished, silky, great scent, fresh
4 of 4 found this review helpful.