Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Deodorants
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aloe Vera Culture BIO Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera

Respect the natural mechanism of your perspiration and find all the benefits of the Aloe Vera! This deodorant leaves your skin fresh while it perfumed your skin delicately.The Plus: No aluminum salts!- Contains 98% organically grown ingredients.1.6 fl.oz. Roll-on / 50 ml1 Product purchased = 1 Tree plantedAs part of the campaign initiated by United Nations Environment Programme’s (UNEP), Yves Rocher has committed to plant 50 million trees before the end of 2015. Yves Rocher plants trees where it is needed most and works in collaboration with well-established local Non Governmental Organizations (NGOs).
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
Review 1 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014
Did not work!
Like other reviewers, I've never had an issue with any deodorants not working for me. I really thought it was me approaching 50 and my body changing, but now I know this product did not work at all! I also do not feel confidant using this product and will throw it away. I honestly have never had an underarm odor issue. I don't sweat much, and can usually get by just applying a little doeoderant each morning. With this product I found myself washing under my arms and reapplying alot a few times daily, wondering what the heck was going on with me!
Review 2 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Fresh, Clean, Organic, Love it!
I love aloe so I love the scent of this deodorant! It is very light and rolls on easily without the oily residue of antiperspirant. I feel safe putting it on my body because it is organic and aluminum free! I have already recommended it to a friend!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to apply, effective, confortable, organic
Review 3 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
too bad doesn't work
I am not sure if its just me but after some hours I started smell bad. Haven't had that problem before with other deodorants.
I noticed this started happening about two weeks after I started using it, maybe it was expired or something went wrong with it.
I couldn't feel comfortable so I wont buy it again
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Surprised and disappointed
This is the 1st Yves Rocher product I have ever been dissatisfied with. I was happy to try an organic roll-on (have used Hamamelis before) but wasn't pleased with this product. The smell is not pretty (don't really know how to describe it) and within 8 hours of applying it, I feel sticky/dry, and am NOT deodorized. I've never had this problem with other deodorants.
Pros: easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013
Pleasant but not Perfected
I avoid aluminum salts completely in my deodorant selections. I was excited to see YR offer an affordable option. I really liked the scent. It seemed light, woody and fresh. I also agree that it seems quite unisex in its fragrance. I found it to be effective. I also liked the look and size of the packaging. I just found the formula to be very wet, rather than creamy. I have used roll-ons before. It wouldn't keep me from purchasing it altogether, but I would prefer a more creamy product. The wetness makes it feel messy to me.
Pros: effective
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
WhatAreYou50-59
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013
Surprising Scent Aluminium Free
Ordinarily I buy deodorants from the health food store due to chemical formulas in most brands.Additionally, I generally like woody and resinous fragrances -and like most good things Yves Rocher offers- they are removed from the available products list far too quickly.I tried this YR Aloe Vera scented anti-perspirant thinking aloe has virtually NO scent, so it shouldn't be that offensive- it arrived, and was highly perfumed relative to breaking open an aloe leaf from the garden.While it is more feminine than a unisex fragrance it is not too flowery, or over-the-top as so many blended fragrances often are.It is distinct, but i found it worked with most other single note fragrances I would apply .The lasting effect of the product was amazing for a roll-on.Also the texture -as it dried rapidly with the application controlled by the roller assembly in the bottle.
the only con: most other deodorants are 60 ml/2 oz., this is 50 ml, and slightly more expensive than other deodorants YR makes currently.While I wish Tunisian Cypress and Blue Cedar were reintroduced, this will work well while waiting for a woody fragrance to appear in the catalogue! '
Pros: discret, easy to apply, effective, confortable, pratique, non-overpowering fragrance, gentle formula, zero residue
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Effective and safe!
I have been searching for quite some time now for an effective deodorant that isn't full of a bunch of chemicals that try to prevent my body from completing a natural process (sweating). Sweating is healthy people! But nobody wants to smell bad and this deodorant here is excellent at keeping the stink at bay. It has a delicate Earthy scent that compliments my perfume (Yves Rocher So Elixer) beautifully. It isn't overwhelming and I can't smell my body odor through it like with some deodorants.
I love this product and I will never go back to store bought again!
I feel healthy and smelly good!
Pros: prevents odor, healthy for you skin, doesn't show up on clothing, convenient size i can fit in my purse, compliments the yves rocher perfumes
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stay Fresh Deodorant with Organic Aloe Vera
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2013
Effective defense
This is quite effective - and goes on without leaving any kind of white stain. It's a roll-on, so it goes on wet, but dries in no time at all. The only down side, to me, is that it has a bit of a "plant" smell. The fragrance reminds me of the leaves of a plant. Not unpleasant, really, but not necessarily something I seek out in a deodorant. Overall a good find.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.