Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Relaxing Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Les Huiles Essentielles Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender

Essential oils - true quintessence of plants - are very active and concentrated ingredients.The oils can relax your mind and body, relieve tension and sooth your skin. One of the most commonly used essential oils is lavender. The relaxing properties of lavender oil calm and relax the body. Yves Rocher Botanical Biology Laboratories have specially selected organic lavender to create this soothing, moisturizing product.5 fl.oz. Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
Review 1 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
Amazing scent!
I always have this product in stock in my house. It makes the most relaxing foot bath and massage oil for doing your own pedicure, and the scent is so soothing right before bed, sometimes I just sniff it I am so addicted to it! Wish they had the exact sent in pure perfume.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, relaxing, purifying, softening, easy to apply, for zen-like relaxation
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
BodyDry
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012
amazing product
I am obsessed with this product!! I just got it and I have used it every evening, before going to bed...So soothing and relaxing, doesn't feel greasy, very moisturizing! You can't beat the sale price either!
Pros: hydrating, relaxing, easy to apply, decontracting, for zen-like relaxation
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012
So relaxing
I love the scent of lavender and this oil is spot on. Right before diving under the covers at night I rub this oil into my hands, arms, and legs (yes into, not on to, it doesn't leave an oily feel.) The scent and sensation is so relaxing and helps me to fall into a blissful sleep.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, relaxing, softening, easy to apply, for zen-like relaxation, helps me to fall asleep
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Nostalgic
I love this product! My Mother used this all the time (30 yrs ago) and she bought it for me when I was pregnant with my 1st daughter. She then bought it for her Mother, and so my grandmother used this as well.
My now 23 yr old is a fan of Yves Rocher and their products.
That's 4 generations that have used and adored Yves Rocher and what the company stands for. My Mother and Grandmother are no longer alive, but what was ingrained in me about using environmentally friendly..ANYTHING will reward you in the long run. And that is so true with Yves Rocher and their all natural products and really one of the first companies to do so. Thank you Yves Rocher!!!
Pros: relaxing, easy to apply, for zen-like relaxation
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CONNECTICUT, CT;
FigureVeryslim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Feels great on skin
It's not greasy at all. It dries on contact with skin surface that makes it a great skin moisturizer after showering. My skin feels soft and hydrated. I'm not a fan of the smell which is not a bad smell. It's just not as sweet as I expected but other qualities overrule it. So overall it's a great product.
Pros: hydrating, relaxing, purifying, softening, easy to apply, for zen-like relaxation
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
My #1 repeat purchase!
I have purchased many products from Yves Rocher over the years, this is my absolute favorite!!! Problem is I like it so much that I buy a bottle for myself and always give it away as a gift. Every bride I have "showered" with this as a gift, say that they both enjoyed the gift! Please don't EVER remove this from your product list!
Pros: ideal, relaxing, softening, for zen-like relaxation
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Perfect gift
I bought this massage oil for my mother in law because me and her both love lavender, and she loved it! She liked how concentrated it is, so just a small amount is enough for a nice, relaxing, massage. I tested it too and it really changes your mind state.
Pros: relaxing, decontracting, for zen-like relaxation
Review 8 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2011
Lavender massage oil
My love affair with Yves Rocher started with this massage oil. I find it very hard to sleep at night and I am not a person who likes to take pills to alleviate this problem. This lavender massage oil does the trick every time. The scent is relaxing, calming and soothing. I love how it makes my body feel. I am a grower of lavender plants because I love the smell but I hope this product never goes out of production.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2011
Delightful Luxury!
What a delightful way to save the planet, while immersing myself in luxuriance! Keeps a smile on my face as I relax.
Review 10 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Does wonders to my legs and feet
This potion takes my tired, dry and heavy legs to a new place of congenial bliss. I try to meditate while I am massaging the oil into the skin of my legs and feet. I love the lavender scent and the lighter than water oil. Please try it!
Review 11 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
relaxing
i take a bubble bath every night and this is added
to my bath, it soothes and is very calming, it helps
me relax before bed i love lavender scents for their
healing properties as well keep this product in the line
please : )
i have recommended this to friends who have a hard
time falling asleep or relaxing after a long day.!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
Relaxing oil
This is a very nice massage oil but the newer products like the Argan oil make this pale in comparison. Great on the hands and cuticles though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011
A wonderful body moisturizer!!
After using this moisturizer the skin will feel so silky and smooth!!
Pros: great fo dry skin, the smell of lavender is so relaxing
Review 14 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011
Best Lavender Oil There is!
So far this is the only oil I've tried because it's so relaxing, laying in tub of it, smelling the aroma and keeping skin soft all at same time. I also buy these as gifts and my friends and family are crazy about them as I am. I want to try the other oils but since using the Lavender, it's very hard for me to get away from. I plan to try the Lilac also but the lavender is the best as far as I'm concerned. So wonderful! I also used this oil when it came in the glass bottles but the smell has not changed as far as i can tell. Only difference is the container and it works just as well in plastic as glass for me. I have Fibromyalsia with great pain. I soak in this for 20 min or longer and the pain is greatly reduced. Lavender is well known for it's healing with aches and pains. Also when I get a migraine headache, I rub some oil on my temples before crawling in bed . It's kept me from having to run to ER for a shot many of times.
Pros: aroma therapy, relaxing, healing, great for your own personal spa at home, very healing!, helps aches and pains that come with age along wit, softening, i'm addicted to it!, after 20 min. when tub cools i add more hot water, helps tension and anxiety
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
Disappointment
When I discovered that Yves Rocher had brought this lavender oil back, I was so excited. I was a huge fan of all the scents when they first came out in those wonderful glass bottles, in particular the lavendar, eucalyptus and Sage and Mint.
These had to be better since they were organic and I try always to buy organic when possible.
Well, no. The truth is this oil is almost scentless. Both the eucalyptus and lavendar pale dramatically to the old products. Luckily, I have a couple of the old scents still so I mix them with the new ones to get the Yves Rocher true scents.
Yves rocher has always had the best lavendar scent, in my opinion. Then they revamp it and it becomes sorely lacking. They did it with the lavender cologne too.
Pass this by.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxing Moisturizing Oil with organic Lavender
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
Best Lavender OIl Ever!
I use the Lavender oil for everything, dry skin, blemishes, sunburn, cuts and bug bites. It works well and keeps my skin young looking and soft. I have already purchased 6 bottles and given most of them away to friends to try because I love it so much. It also works well ion your cuticles and feet for dryness and to keep your pedicures and manicures looking fresh.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.