Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Energizing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Lagoon Hair & Body Wash

Treat yourself to an exotic escape with this 2 in 1 formula! This Lagoon Hair & Body Wash which is scented with Tiare Flowers crushed in Coconut Oil rinses away perspiration, sea salt and sunscreen.Result: it leaves your skin soft and your hair shiny!The Plus: leaves your body scented from head to toe!No paraben 5.0 fl.oz. / 150 ml Bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Great Travel Item
I love this for traveling, It is shampoo and body wash all in one gentle on me product.
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 2 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
I really love it
This shower gel smells so good and I love the pretty blue color. To me, it's extremely silky on my skin, and it has a nice lather. I haven't used this on my hair as a shampoo, just because my hair is super picky and I stick to a routine most times. I like to follow this gel with the Monoi de Tahiti oil (applying it while skin is still wet after the shower, then drying off.) Then I use the Lagoon Monoi body mist. It's such an intoxicating scent, and perfect for summer.
Review 3 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
smells amazing
My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a larger size. Wonderful product!
Review 4 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Hate when I run out
I have been using this for years and always hate it when I run out. I love the smell (think beachy floral). It isn't an overpowering scent, but if you like the tropical tones you will love this. It is particularly wonderful after a day at beach or pool. No perfume needed after this shower unless you add the body spray to boost it. Love it. what else do I need to say?
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir
Review 5 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
OMG!
There are those days where you just want to close your eyes and be transported to a secluded island paradise, where you can relax under a streaming waterfall and breathe in the fragrance of the tropical flora. This product can take you there. Its heady, exotic scent is so enticing! The great part about this is that it's a shampoo and body wash in one! You can be beautiful all day!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 6 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Like a mini vacation in the shower!
This body wash has an amazing scent that transports you to a tropical island and makes your shower feel like a mini vacation. If you are looking for something that captures the smell of being at the beach, this is the scent for you! Just a dime sized amount on a bath pouf gives you tons of soft, deliciously scented lather.
Pros: fresh, softening
Review 7 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
not what I was expecting
maybe I was expecting something more fragrant, didn't like the scent that much.
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 8 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
My husband loves this too!
This is the best Body Wash that my husband and I both love! Wonderful scent and very refreshing, non-drying.
Pros: fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 9 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Scrumptious!
Love, love, love the smell of this! So tropical and gets me right in the mood for summer! Follow with the Monoi oil and your in the Carribean :)
Pros: easy to use, softening, smells great!
Review 10 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
best hair and body wash!
monoi lagoon hair and body wash is the best thing ever! the scent is delicious. and it lingers for a while. its not a overpowerful scent, but its a tropical beautiful scent which makes you feel like you are sitting on a beach somewhere, instead of your bathtub, lol. this product indeed can be used on your hair and or your body. its moisturizing and so pretty smelling and it is so inexpensive. I have stocked up on this and I recommend it all the time to my friends and family
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening, tonifie, pour un moment d'evasion, tropical scent, lets you envision you are sitting on a beach
Review 11 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
perfect for summer
i love this stuff so much in summer. it's sweet and floral but not TOO sweet at all. it's subtle and perfect for a cool shower on a hot day. very refreshing.
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, pour un moment d'evasion
Review 12 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
Softens like nothing else I've tried
I was surprised by how soft my skin was after the first use. Even more surprised by how good it made my hair look and feel! I have coarse, frizzy hair and have never been able to skip conditioner.
Not so with this product - my hair felt bouncy, touchably soft (it is typically NEVER soft) shiny, healthy and no frizz!
I love that it does double duty as bodywash/shampoo, this one little bottle has replaced my soap, shampoo AND conditioner routine.
The smell is wonderful too, soft and exotic.
Pros: ideal, 100% plaisir, softening, convenient, time-saver
Review 13 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2014
Blissfully Refreshing
The scent, the freshness, and the rejuvenation of the hair are all in this small shampoo bottle of wonder. Once you open the bottle the scent illuminates the room causing everything to turn into the beach. The freshness relaxes you and time slows down for that second or minute there are no worries. Not only is it short-lasting as well as long-lasting. Once the beach vacation is over the smell stays in the silky strings making the silkiness smooth and like a birds feathers.
Pros: fresh, softening
Review 14 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2014
Eh, it's ok.
I bought this to try after reading all of the rave reviews. It is a very nice shampoo, I will admit that. However, the bottle is so tiny, and the cap is an odd design. It took me a while to figure out how to open it. The scent reminds me of bubble gum, but that's just me. Nothing to brag about in my opinion.
Pros: softening, good shampoo
Review 15 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013
Love it left my hair so shinny
I would buy it again and again it left my hair so shinny, once it was all dried , at first use +++++ i love the smell of it awsome price recommend for sure to everyone .... =) =) =)
Pros: fresh, easy to use, shinny hair
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Perfect shampoo for Hair equals perfect Body wash
I really like this Hair and Wash. Monoi is a beautiful light scent and is a wonderful shampoo, equals a wonderful body wash. Good for home and great for traveling.
Review 17 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Perfect!
Love, Love this, perfect for summer. Makes me feel like I'm at the beach!