Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Energizing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Lagoon Hair & Body Wash

Treat yourself to an exotic escape with this 2 in 1 formula! This Lagoon Hair & Body Wash which is scented with Tiare Flowers crushed in Coconut Oil rinses away perspiration, sea salt and sunscreen.Result: it leaves your skin soft and your hair shiny!The Plus: leaves your body scented from head to toe!No paraben 5.0 fl.oz. / 150 ml Bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Wonderful body wash
It has a lovely scent that is not too strong, and it leaves skin feeling soft.
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, pour un moment d'evasion, great value
Review 2 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
I love Scented Bath Products
I got this as gift from a friend, and it's a good product to use during hot months like July. It's refreshing and the scent is so nice. I get compliments from my family and friends after I use this. :)
Pros: fresh, softening
Review 3 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Excellent!
I have very fine and oily hair and only had one shampoo that really worked for my hair....Now I'm hooked on this...It works wonderfully for me...Love the scent the lather and the results. Please continue to carry this and if possible a conditioner in this line would be the cherry on top!
Pros: fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 4 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
Good buy
The scent of this body wash is more comforting than exciting. I was expecting the scent to be more tropical but was still pleased with it. The amount of product is amazing for the price.
Pros: fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 5 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Great Summer Scent All Year Long
This body wash is light, but the Tiare flower scent is strong and makes you think of summer, regardless of the time of year. The coconut oil is moisturizing and is the perfect cleanser after spending the day at the beach. I hope it returns to stock soon! I'm down to my last bottle!
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 6 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Smells Like Summer
Fresh clean scent that is different than anything I've used before. For everyday (1-step) use at home or abroad.
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 7 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
I love Monoi
The Monoi line of products have always been my favorite. I have been hooked since my teen years when I was first introduced to YR. I was so happy when YR made this product available in the US again. The scent is beautiful, and transports you to sunny paradise with each use. It is gentle, and effective. Must have! I always buy more than one!
Pros: ideal, fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, pour un moment d'evasion
Review 8 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Great Travel Item
I love this for traveling, It is shampoo and body wash all in one gentle on me product.
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 9 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
I really love it
This shower gel smells so good and I love the pretty blue color. To me, it's extremely silky on my skin, and it has a nice lather. I haven't used this on my hair as a shampoo, just because my hair is super picky and I stick to a routine most times. I like to follow this gel with the Monoi de Tahiti oil (applying it while skin is still wet after the shower, then drying off.) Then I use the Lagoon Monoi body mist. It's such an intoxicating scent, and perfect for summer.
Review 10 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
smells amazing
My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a larger size. Wonderful product!
Review 11 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Hate when I run out
I have been using this for years and always hate it when I run out. I love the smell (think beachy floral). It isn't an overpowering scent, but if you like the tropical tones you will love this. It is particularly wonderful after a day at beach or pool. No perfume needed after this shower unless you add the body spray to boost it. Love it. what else do I need to say?
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir
Review 12 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
OMG!
There are those days where you just want to close your eyes and be transported to a secluded island paradise, where you can relax under a streaming waterfall and breathe in the fragrance of the tropical flora. This product can take you there. Its heady, exotic scent is so enticing! The great part about this is that it's a shampoo and body wash in one! You can be beautiful all day!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 13 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Like a mini vacation in the shower!
This body wash has an amazing scent that transports you to a tropical island and makes your shower feel like a mini vacation. If you are looking for something that captures the smell of being at the beach, this is the scent for you! Just a dime sized amount on a bath pouf gives you tons of soft, deliciously scented lather.
Pros: fresh, softening
Review 14 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
not what I was expecting
maybe I was expecting something more fragrant, didn't like the scent that much.
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 15 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
My husband loves this too!
This is the best Body Wash that my husband and I both love! Wonderful scent and very refreshing, non-drying.
Pros: fresh, easy to use, softening
Review 16 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Scrumptious!
Love, love, love the smell of this! So tropical and gets me right in the mood for summer! Follow with the Monoi oil and your in the Carribean :)
Pros: easy to use, softening, smells great!
Review 17 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
best hair and body wash!
monoi lagoon hair and body wash is the best thing ever! the scent is delicious. and it lingers for a while. its not a overpowerful scent, but its a tropical beautiful scent which makes you feel like you are sitting on a beach somewhere, instead of your bathtub, lol. this product indeed can be used on your hair and or your body. its moisturizing and so pretty smelling and it is so inexpensive. I have stocked up on this and I recommend it all the time to my friends and family
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening, tonifie, pour un moment d'evasion, tropical scent, lets you envision you are sitting on a beach
Review 18 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
perfect for summer
i love this stuff so much in summer. it's sweet and floral but not TOO sweet at all. it's subtle and perfect for a cool shower on a hot day. very refreshing.
Pros: fresh, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, pour un moment d'evasion
Review 19 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2014
Softens like nothing else I've tried
I was surprised by how soft my skin was after the first use. Even more surprised by how good it made my hair look and feel! I have coarse, frizzy hair and have never been able to skip conditioner.
Not so with this product - my hair felt bouncy, touchably soft (it is typically NEVER soft) shiny, healthy and no frizz!
I love that it does double duty as bodywash/shampoo, this one little bottle has replaced my soap, shampoo AND conditioner routine.
The smell is wonderful too, soft and exotic.
Pros: ideal, 100% plaisir, softening, convenient, time-saver
Review 20 for Lagoon Hair & Body Wash
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2014
Blissfully Refreshing
The scent, the freshness, and the rejuvenation of the hair are all in this small shampoo bottle of wonder. Once you open the bottle the scent illuminates the room causing everything to turn into the beach. The freshness relaxes you and time slows down for that second or minute there are no worries. Not only is it short-lasting as well as long-lasting. Once the beach vacation is over the smell stays in the silky strings making the silkiness smooth and like a birds feathers.
Pros: fresh, softening
1 2 next>>