Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Floral Fragrances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Un Matin au Jardin Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette

Discover the gentle fragrance of fresh picked Purple Lilac in this Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette with floral, powdery notes that leaves your skin delicately scented.Also available in a 0.67 fl.oz. / 20 ml travel-size version.3.3 fl.oz. Spray / 100 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fragrance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Not as good as the original
This fragrance is alright but nowhere near as good as the lilac fragrance it replaced. If it was a top seller then why did you change the formula? I really miss the old one.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Un Matin au Jardin Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
I LOVE this product. When I was a little girl we had lilacs growing along the whole side of our house. I would pick them for my mother and my teachers. I live in CA now and miss the lilacs so much that every time I order, I get two of these. One for me and one for mom !
Pros: delectable, genuine, delicate, feminine
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
A must have fragrance!
I love the light and refreshing smell of this product. I have had many complements on this product. Very fresh and feminine! I have started carrying the web address with me as I was being asked where I purchased this product.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Feminine scent
I was given a sample by a friend and loved this scent. It's a very feminine fragrance that makes me think of soft lilac and flowy dresses.
Pros: feminine
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Memories of childhood gardens.
This fragrance always reminds me of the many lilac bushes in our garden when I was growing up. It was my favorite flower and scent. I always wished the blossoms lasted longer. Once I tried Purple Lilac scent, I decided I wanted to use it every day!
Pros: fresh, tender, delicate, feminine
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Great fragrance!
If you like the smell of lilacs, you'll really love this Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette! It smells really great and the price is good too!
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
No fail fragrance
This is one of my moms favorite (and now mine) perfume. The lilac scent is so beautiful. I don't know how a scent can be beautiful but this one is. Refreshing and feminine, you will smell amazing without overpower those around you.
Pros: envelopping, fresh, tender, delicate, feminine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
Lilac
I grew up in an area that these plants grew wild and in gardens. I miss the flower and it cannot grow here. The fragrance of this product reminds me of home and I always have at least one bottle on hand.
Pros: fresh, delectable, genuine, delicate, feminine
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2013
amazing floral perfume
this is one of the best lilac scented perfumes I have ever used.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
Review 10 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
LOVE IT!
This scent smells like the real thing. A very true lilac scent. Whenever I wear it, it reminds me of spring.
Pros: genuine, delicate, feminine
Review 11 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Doesn't overpower
When you first spray it there is a strong alcohol smell but that fades quickly. The fragrance itself is gentle (which I prefer due to smell sensitivity) as long as you don't go overboard with the amount you put on. I like the fact that my young daughter can wear it around me and not trigger a migraine for me, and we both love the smell.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
lilac
Absolutely love the lilac scent. Admittedly my favorite scent ever and they got it exactly right.
Pros: fresh, precious, sexy, tender, delicate, feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
fresh
This fragrance is so light and fresh smelling. It stays on for quite a while and it actually smells like lilac.
Pros: fresh, tender, delectable, genuine, delicate, feminine
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Lovley
It is hard to find a Lilac product that is so close to the real smell this does it!! Wonderful
Pros: envelopping, fresh, delectable, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great purchase
My favorite scent is lilac and i have been searching for years for a fragrance that really smells like the real thing. I use this as perfume and in my house to make everything smell fresh, it is the best.
Pros: ideal, fresh, genuine, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
True Lilac
This fragrance replicates well the scent of lilac flowers.
(With the towellette sample I recieved, there was initially a strong alcohol smell and little staying power overall.)
Pros: feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013
smell pleasant but too light.
it smells very nice but it doesnt last. i catch myself havin to spray way more often then the citrus one.
Pros: fresh, sexy, delectable, genuine, feminine
Review 18 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2013
I love this
I have multiple chemical sensitivities and some fragrances litterally make me leave the room. This sent of Lilac is delicate, pleasant, and natural. It really does smell like lilacs. I discovered some time ago, the scent of lilac can help relieve a headache, even a bad headache. I also discovered that in the 1800's, women would put lilac water on their temples to relieve headaches. Why argue with history? Headaches or not, this is a lovely fragrance. All three of the products used together will make the scent last longer.
Pros: fresh, genuine, delicate, feminine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012
Smells awesome!
Smells good but it does not last long. I would rather go with the travel size so that I can carry it easily.
Review 20 for Purple Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Lovely fragrance
Floral and powdery scent with lilac and other notes. Alcohol is a bit too prominent, but not synthetic smelling. It lasts long on my skin.
Very pleasant, but not my favorite.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>