Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Masks And Exfoliators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure Calmille Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains

For all skins looking for gentle treatment; this scrub, based on bamboo grains, has a very natural exfoliating effect.Result: your skin recovers its lovely texture, and is enveloped in an invigorating fragrance.The Plus: the fresh, invigorating fragrance brings you a breath of nature.Tested under dermatological supervision.2.5 fl.oz. Tube / 75 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
Review 1 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2013
Perfect for older skin
This is a great product. I am a 60+ resident of the hot and humid Gulf Coast, and I'm one of those who still have an oily T-zone in the summer. this gentle scrub has really helped me control clogged pores.The bamboo grains are softer than ground nut shells so it doesn't feel like it's rubbing your face raw or drying out your skin. The scent is refreshing and the gel texture has a cooling feel that I love. I think this is gentle enough for an outdoor,or sport, loving preteen to use to get a head start on good skin care for those teen years.
Pros: smoothing, reviving, easy to apply, boosting
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2013
My new favorite face wash
I love this face wash. I have sensitive skin and this product is soothing and not irritating. It's so wonderful that my husband now uses it daily.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, for radiant skin, reviving
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2013
so so
Good Scrub, but think it was mostly targeted to sensitive skin. the smell is so light but so good and that all I like. Have not notice anything special when used on its own.
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply
Review 4 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2012
Works well
I like this face wash for its smoothing effects... it smells fresh and exfoliates well also. I have fewer breakouts, without that tight dry feeling on my face. I recommend using this only a few times a week, as the directions suggest. I am afraid everyday use might be too drying for me.
Pros: smoothing, for radiant skin, renewing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2012
Nice cleanser
This is very gentle. I use it in the shower, and like other reviews have mentioned it never leaves my skin tight feeling. It hasn't had much effect on my mild breakouts, but hasn't made it any worse either. Smells a bit strong (I think like tropical fruit punch) but not too bad. Give it a try! Bottle is small but a little goes a long way.
Pros: renewing, reviving, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Very light and effective
No need to use toner or anything else afterwards with this face wash. You will not feel dry. It's very light weight and gentle on face. And most importantly you feel very clean after using it unlike many other brands face wash which if meant to be gentle on skin also meant it doesn't clean well...
Pros: hydrating, reviving, easy to apply
Review 7 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
i'd buy this again
out of all the products i bought, this one has worked the best for me.
Pros: smoothing, for radiant skin, easy to apply
Review 8 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Gentle and does the job
I use this product at least 3 times per week and I like it. It cleans, give my skin a fresh look, plus it smells very nice too! Also, it does not dry my skin at all, compared to other brands.
Review 9 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
Gentle skin
If you have gentle skin, this perfect for you. It cleans and exfoliates wonderfully!
If you have thicker skin like me, switch between this and apricot scrub
Pros: smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, boosting
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Gentle but efficient
Very cleaning and effective, but also gentle on skin, not damaging it or over drying it.
Pros: smoothing, reviving, boosting
Review 11 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
great scrub!
I've been looking for a gentle scrub product and this is very nice. It is very gentle and my skin feels so soft! Also, it smells very natural.
Pros: soft skin
Review 12 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
I love it
The most Scrubs that I taste is not so gentle like this one. I feel much better after using this product and can recomend it for everyone...
Review 13 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
A staple in my daily skincare
This is the best exfoliating mask I have ever used. My skin feels like satin after using it. I have been told I look 10 years younger than I am.
Pros: silky feeling skin, non abrasive, removes dead skin cells
Review 14 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2011
Not one of my favorites
I found the Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains not to work well for me. I'm sure it's perfect for some but my skin didn't feel particulaly clean or exfoliated after using. I don't mind the scent though it is a bit strong.
Review 15 for Gentle Scrub with Bamboo grains
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011
I Hate this product because of the smell
This product has a very strong smell that I hate. Very very strong.