Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Care Best-Sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Dry Body Oil

Sprayed in a fine mist over your skin and hair, this Dry Body Oil reveals its tropical fragrance!Result: it leaves skin soft and supple, intensely moisturized and enhances your tan. Hair is shiny and deliciously scented.The Plus: its light and sensual texture melts deliciously on the skin.92%* of women observed it leaves skin supple.81%* of women observed intensely moisturized and visibly nourished skin.No paraben, no mineral oil.4.2 fl.oz. / 125 ml Bottle* Usage test carried out under dermatological supervision on 26 people over 3 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dry Body Oil
Review 1 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
Amazing Product
I've been using this almost exclusively instead of my coconut oil. It's helped with keeping a sunburn itch at bay and keeping my skin moisturized. I go to the heavier oil after I exfoliate and use this the rest of the time. I absolutely love this stuff.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Great dry oil
I ordered the Monoi dry oil last summer and it was perfect, this summer I order two bottles, I don't like oily skin but I don't want to be ashy either, so this is the perfect fit for my skin, I take it on my beach vacation and it is the nicest thing on my skin after the beach, it leaves my skin glowing. I love this dry oil.
Pros: don't leave my skin oily
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dry Body Oil
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Heavenly fragrance - great attractor
Always when I use this great product people LOVE to smell my fragrance and say "you are always having such great fragrance". My boyfriend used to steal it - and now he is my husband.... Awesome product
Pros: non greasy, wonderful fragrance
Review 4 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2014
Summertime in a bottle
I've been a longtime user of the YR Monoï Oil so it was pretty much a no-brainer to try the Dry Body Oil as well. I love that I can spray it on after a shower, it holds in moisture and covers me in that delicious tropical fragrance. This is a great product to use after a day in the sun, it gives skin a beautiful glow and leaves me feeling silky smooth all over.
I also love the fact that Monoï Dry Body Oil has no parabens and no mineral oil. It does contain coconut oil,sesame seed oil and gardenia flower extract which gives it its wonderful, uplifting scent. This truly is Summertime in a (spray) bottle !
Pros: fabulous scent, leaves skin feeling soft, great for after-sun use, easy to spray
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013
Monoi Dry oil
I was introduced to this product by my girlfriend when we went on vacation together. We were spending a lot of time swimming in the sea, sun bathing.... And it was a pleasure to take a shower afterwards and then spray it on the body. The feeling of silkiness of the skin, the fragrance ... Everything was such an enjoyment. And after the vacation was over I tried to find and get this dry oil being already in a different country then friend of mind. Now I always have this product and use it after shower or when I'm relaxing in the sun. It moisturizes my skin leaving a tropical fragrance and its not oily oil. It's light and very easy to apply without feeling greasy. I love this product. It reminds me of my sea vacation, of summer time, of happiness! I would highly recommend this to anyone. Don't hesitate to buy if you love yourself, your skin. Thank you Yves Rocher!!!! The only regret that there almost none of other fragrances of this dry oil. Please have a bigger selection!!!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, easy to apply
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Mmmmmmmmm
This, among all other Yves products, is simply perfect and makes you feel so beautiful.
Pros: nourishing, easy to apply, protects
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dry Body Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great boost for self image & confidence
I just wanted to write and let you know about my experience with your Monoi Dry Body Oil.
I finished chemo about 6 weeks ago and my skin was dried up and wrinkled (although I am 67 years old my skin never looked it-especially on my arms). I tried every lotion, cream, etc but nothing seemed to work. They all seemed to try and moisturize the old skin and although my skin drank it up nothing changed. I saw your Monoi Dry Body Oil spray and thought I’d give it a try.
Boy, am I glad I did! The second time I used it (only about 3 sprays per arm) and the dead skin just rolled off!!! Monoi just got rid of the old skin leaving nice new skin that looks fresh and the old, saggy wrinkles are almost gone!
I just wanted you to know what a GREAT PRODUCT and IMAGE BOOST your Monoi Oil is and how much better I feel after only 2 applications. Please do NOT DISCONTINUE this product line!! I LOVE it!!!
Pros: hydrating, anti-aging, easy to apply, protects
33 of 33 found this review helpful.