Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Inositol Végétal Line Smoothing Eye Cream

Reduce 1st signs of lines, the appearance of puffiness and dark circles in your eye contour area! The eye contour area is delicate and requires intensive action. The fine, pearly texture of this cream will smooth out your skin, visibly reduce puffiness and seemingly erase dark circles.Ophthalmologist-tested and fragrance-free.This eye cream contains botanical inositol developed from green rice using the newest eco-friendly production and packaging standards.0.5 fl.oz. Tube / 15 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
Review 1 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012
It works!
I am using this eye cream for 2 years, and I do like how it works!
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply, tonifying
Review 2 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2012
Great eye cream!
I have been using this product for a few years now. It does what it says and I won't wear makeup without it. I have bad allergies and this cream masks the puffiness and dark bags under my eyes with wonderful results. Knowing that there's botanicals in the ingredients assures me that I'm not putting potentially hazardous ingredients on my eyes! Thank you Yves Rocher!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect, comforting
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Doesn't work
This product just doesn't deliver. No reduction in bags or dark circles.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012
Effectively reduces dark circles
I don't have puffiness around my eyes, but I do sometimes get dark circles. This helps elimnate that and just brightens up my eyes in general. Great product!!!
Pros: renewing
Review 5 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2012
Eye Bright
Works very well as a moisturizer. Since I don't have dark circles or puffy eyes, I can't attest to its effectiveness for those problems. However, since I have black skin, the "pearly" sheen doesn't help and since I usually don't wear eye makeup, it looks as though I began to apply color but forgot to finish.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Love it
I have been using this product for a few years! and cannot go outside without it. :-)
Recently I decided to try other company's eye cream, and I feel like it only got worse. Now Im back to Inositol Line smoothening cream and my eyes look much better that without it.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011
Not effective
I used this when I'm 27 years old with 1st line under eyes. I used two tubes continuously because I thought one tube is not effectively after using 1st time, but the 1st line is still existed...
Pros: moisture only
Review 8 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2011
It works
I have a very sensitive skin, so I have to be careful of the creams that I use. I am in mid 20's and bought this eye cream to help me prevent appearnace of more eye lines and darker circles. It works in preventing forming of new lines, but it hasn't reduced the existing ones. I have used this product for a year, in the evening and in the morning. Some of the reviewers have mentioned that it doesn't burn their eyes, it however does irritated and burn mine for a brief moment when I apply it. I am always careful not to get too close to my eyes. There could be different reasons for that, but wanted to throw that observation out.
Review 9 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
great for the purpose
this product is exactly what one expects it to be. I've been using it for 3 years (since I was 21). it well protects the sensitive skin and lips.
Review 10 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
Wonderful Product
This eye-creme is wonderful. It did not burn my eyes, like some other products have (I wear glasses) and it helped take care of dark circles and early onset wrinkles.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Excellent Product :)
This is an excellent product. This was one of the very first products I bought from yves rocher and I have to say that it diminished dark circles, though slowly but I think it still worthy to buy it.
Review 12 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
amazing
I have to give 4 stars because I just got the product. I am 24 years old but i have certain lines around my eyes since my skin is very dry in some spots. I am most of the time in front of the PC, which makes my eyes feel very tired and the dark circles have start to appear. Hopefully this will work and I'll give the other star in a next review. The reason I had to choose the word amazing is because I dont even feel it around my eyes.. and not like other products that would irritate my eyes(burning).
Review 13 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Unbelievable!
Just dabbing and patting a couple of drops under each eye (I also extend it up into the corner of each eye) over the past 3 weeks, I've noticed when I go to use my primer before the concealer and mineral powder; I don't even need to use the concealer or any brightening pens. It's fascinated me, and all I do now in the a.m. is wash my face, apply the Inositol (patting it), let it dry (2 seconds), apply the Elixir 7.9, my primer and mineral powder. No more concealers or facial highlighting pens....a great find!
Pros: no longer using a concealer, already had compliments, boosts self-confidence!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Line Smoothing Eye Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011
I love it!
After having my second baby I discovered this product, it makes my under eye skin feel great, it refreshes instantly and it has a shimmer that conceals your dark circles right away.