Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Monoï
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Precious Dry Oil

Succumb to this Precious Dry Oil which will illuminate your skin. This formula, enriched with illuminating shimmery Pigments, intensely moisturizes the skin while revealing its exotic notes.Result: the tan is enhanced, body and hair shimmer delicately.The Plus : its irresistible and non-greasy texture spreads deliciously over the skin.96 %* of women observed an illuminated and satiny skin.100 %* of women observed the skin is soft and the tan is more radiant.No paraben, no mineral oil.3.3 fl.oz. / 100 ml Bottle* Usage test carried out under dermatological supervision on 27 people over 3 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Precious Dry Oil
Review 1 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Tropical Vacation
This product smells and feels great! When I use it I feel like I am on a tropical vacation!!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, waterproof, easy to apply, protects, smells great
Review 2 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
I love this
OMG this oil feels so good on my sensitive skin, i love the smell, and how moisturizing it is.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply
Review 3 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
My Holy Grail Oil
I'm obsessed with oils. When I tried Monoï Precious Dry Oil I knew it was a keeper. It smells so good and makes my skin feel so soft. It also gives me a nice shimmer that really looks good in the sun or, if inside, the light.
I spritz my neck and decollete too!
I love that it doesn't contain any parabens or mineral.
Monoï Precious Dry Oil is my holy grail oil.
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, easy to apply
Review 4 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Long-lasting in every sense
The floral scent is cheering aromatherapy for far longer than any fragrances I've tried in years! A tiny dab goes a long way! I've used it for shine on my hair, moisture on my chest and even on my knees,.... even as a bit of added pleasure when rubbing the pooches' bellies -- makes them smile, too! Only drawback: it does solidify if you keep it in a cold storage area!
Pros: nourishing, easy to apply
Review 5 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyDry
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Love it!
I love this Monoi product as all others I have tried. This one is a drier oil as advertised and therefore dries quicker. It moisturizes very well and I like that it doesn't have too much glitter, just enough that I can use it during the day too. Of course I love the smell, it is refreshing and relaxing, makes you think of the beach! The glitter also makes my natural tan shines nicely! Love, love it!!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply
Review 6 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
BodyNormal
FigureVeryslim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
best oil ever!!
Love love LOVE !!! smells amazing! not greasy. My tan (sunless ) looks amazing ! shimmer without sparkle. Gotta try this one!!!
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, easy to apply
Review 7 for Precious Dry Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
Best Ever
LOVE THIS. Precious Dry Oil which will illuminate your skin. This formula, enriched with illuminating shimmery Pigments, intensely moisturizes the skin while revealing its exotic notes
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply
Review 8 for Precious Dry Oil
You areMan
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
I love this oil. It makes you feel like you are in paradise. It smells divine and feels very sensual.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply
Review 9 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureVeryslim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
Cool stuff
Smells good, Has shimmer, just as described. Also to my surprise it lasts a while on the skin. Oil is rich and moisturizing but not greasy at all. Really love the smell, glitters don't settle on the bottom.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, easy to apply, protects
Review 10 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyDry
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Love monoi products
I love THIS product . IT HELPS KEEP
MY SKIN SOFT AND HYDRATED . THE SMELL IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND IT ADDS A LUMINESS GLOW TO MY SKIN .
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply, protects, smells so good
Review 11 for Precious Dry Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Amazing
I used to buy this all the time oversea's (Germany) and i'm happy i still can get it over here in the States!!! It is that special kind of "sexy" smell!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 12 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Surprisingly Good
This product is not what i expected it to be, the quality is very good. it really does hydrate as if i had spent a week at the beach, and leaves my skin with a beautiful, golden, even tan.The scent is very tropical!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, not too pricey
Review 13 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Awsome product!
This shimmery dry oil is the best! Light exoctic fragrance that smoothes your skin, enhances your skin tone to perfection! It's the one product that I cannot live without!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 14 for Precious Dry Oil
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love it!
It makes your skin so soft and the shimmer really brings out your tan!! The scent is pure beach in a bottle, how can you beat that!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, easy to apply, smells a-mazing!
Review 15 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Really gd product
Best purchase product really effective I would recommended to a friend
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
Review 16 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyDry
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
I use it every day all over .
It is really good for my skin.And I use it on my dry hair also.Excelent product.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 17 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
The most beautiful shade
I really liked the product. After I smeared it on the skin, I smooth and glowing skin. Fits the occasion.
Pros: fights sun damage
Review 18 for Precious Dry Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013
Pretty and shimmery, smells like the beach!
When I ordered this, I wasn't sure about the shimmer effect, or to order the plain oil. I was glad I went with the shimmery oil, because it really adds to the glow of my skin all over, and enhances the tanned look. Moisturizes very nicely too. Smells lovely, like the beach!
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, easy to apply, protects, shimmery
6 of 6 found this review helpful.