Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hydra Vegetal Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin

Your skin will be moisturized for 24 h and protected from the sun!The Hydrating Day Cream SPF 25 - Normal to Combination Skin is enriched of Moisture Capturing Botanical Saps that have the ability to penetrate all layers of the skin.Result: it leaves the skin visibly plumped, fresh, well protected and radiantly beautiful.The Plus: - A comfortable texture for a yearly use,- Helps prevent sunburn.Tested under dermatological supervision.No paraben, no mineral oil, no coloring.1.6 fl.oz. / 50 ml Jar
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
Review 1 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Good texture and feel
The smell is not noticeable, which is good. I like to add a dollop of foundation, mix it up, and put on my face and neck in the morning.
Pros: fresh, light, easy to apply
Review 2 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014
Fresh & light
Great day cream, fresh scent & absorbs instantly, I use it every day and my skin feels hydrated and of course SPF is a bonus! I highly recommend it.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 3 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areMan
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
The Longest Lasting Moisture!
I live in a very dry area and must use a moisturizer on everything (I"m a guy and I hate using stuff). Hands down this works better than anything I have every tried. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't bother me. The smell is clean and light. It actually lasts all day! I use it on hands and face. In the top 3 of ALL YR products! No joke!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, softening, easy to apply, really lasts 24 hrs!
Review 4 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
AMAZING!!!
Been using another line of spf by YR and decided to try this spf since it was on sale.. I love both but this spf moisturizer is the best..hydrated my skin all day and no discoid lesions from Lupus.. back online and ordered 3 more jars while its on sale.. LOVE.. LOVE!!!!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing, hydrated my extremely dry thin skin damaaged by l
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Grate Day Cream with SPF
My skin feels refreshed and not at all heavy after applying the cream every morning. I will be buying this product again.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, softening, light, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Well, it IS an SPF cream, but....
I have mixed feelings about this cream. Considering it is made for combination skin I expected a lighter gel-like texture. I understand that a slightly tacky feel is inherent in most SPF formulas, but this one is too heavy for my combo skin and doesn't seem to absorb at all.
After application it feels like it just sits on my skin like an oil slick, looks super-shiny and has that tell-tale SPF iridescence (that just yells, I put a heavy suncreen on!!) - even when I use very little. You have to be very careful not to over-apply since it starts to 'pill' on your skin just like lint collects on a sweater. I am constantly being told I have white stuff on my face, or having to do a mirror-check to rub the excess (which looks like iridescent white goo) off my temples. Since then I learned to go easy on the stuff.
I still use it for extended sun exposure at the beach/pool, but I'll be switching to a different moisturizer as soon as this runs out. It may be the SPF in the product doesn't react well with my skin type.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great all-around!
This moisturizer is perfect all around and can be used by different age groups and skin types.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Makes Skin feel soft and smooth
My skin was starting to get splotchy with the day cream I was using so I decided to try this. I was impressed, it feels so soft and the splotchiness is gone as is the red spots on my forehead. And I like that it is nongreasy.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, light, easy to apply
Review 9 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Very Hydrating
I love this! It is very lightly scented and refreshing. A little goes a long way with this product. I have combination skin, and it didn't feel too heavy. My dry spots weren't dry, and I wasn't left with any oily film.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Hydrates and protects from the sun
Unlike the other creams with SPF, this one is light and works. Quality you can feel
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 11 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2014
watter for your face
After washing your face, have you ever feel your skin is asking for water, and the more you washed it is still feeling thirsthy.
Well i was feeling like that, this cream is the ultimate cream for day.
Most of the creams have fps, and other stuffs added that make it oily or that blocs your pores, but this cream is like water that reminds in your skin for all day.
Specially those that we have mixed skin, is hard to find a perfect cream, simple but really refreshing cream.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 12 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2014
Best Face lotion ever!!
Most face lotions with SPF burn my face, even the ones for sensitive skin. I tried this line, and liked how it feels, so, I tried this one, and I was amazed! No burning! It even has a cooling effect that smells good and feels silky soft. I am hooked! I have finally found my SPF face moisturizer. I'm never going back.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing, spf is a must
Review 13 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Amazing!
I'm in love with this product! My skin feels so soft, and it smells amazing!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, softening, light
Review 14 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Great Day Cream
The Hydra Vegetal Day Cream with SPF25 is great. It is so very moisturizing on my face and it contains SPF25 which is so very important to protect our skin from potential sun damage, and to prevent it. This facial cream is great because I have sensitive skin and this product never causes me any skin irritations at all. I recommend this product not only for those with sensitive skin such as myself, but for everyone. because it is very moisturizing and because it has the benefit of SPF25 in it.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing, has spf 25, moisturizing
Review 15 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
I love it!
1st time a sun screen doesn't give me allergies! I can't wear spf in my face because my skin is super sensitive but his one doesn't bother me! I love it!
Pros: ideal, makes skin flawless, softening, refreshing
Review 16 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Love it!
It really make my skin hydrated and not feel greasy. Once you apply it on my face, it seems that the skin absorbed it very fast. It also has SPF 25, so I don't need to apply another layer of sun cream if I just go to work in the office every day. I love it!!
Pros: hydrating, light, easy to apply
Review 17 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Great for dry skin type
I recently got this product and I love it. It works well for dry skin type like mine. So if you have dry skin should try this product. You won't be disappointed!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, purifying, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 18 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
I LOVE IT
OMG ! <3 this is the best cream ever, i just love it, this cream makes my skin super sensitive and fresh <3 ...
Pros: hydrating, fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 19 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
My skin thanks me!
I tend to break out with facial creams so I am very careful what I put on my face. Haven't broken out since I started using it. My face skin feels light and soft to the touch. i love this.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, softening, light, easy to apply
Review 20 for Hydrating Day Cream SPF25 - Normal to Combination Skin
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
A Favorite-not just for Summer!
This cream is so clean and fresh smelling. There is no residue left on your skin and I visibly notice a difference after applying-my skin looks smooth and dewy. Will be using year round, not just for summer!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, light, easy to apply, refreshing
1 2 next>>