Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 45 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ovale Lifting Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck

Restore volume and firmness to your skin with this day care enriched in sandthorn actives extracts.Used daily, it:- Restores skin’s texture- Lifts visibly pronounced wrinkles- Raises features to redefine facial contoursIts sumptuous texture envelops skin in an instant tightening mesh.The result: skin regains support and elasticity, your face and neck are restructured.Formula tested under dermatological supervision1.7 fl.oz. Jar / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
Review 1 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
I like the lifting effect
I've tried a lot of creams but this one is the best for helping smooth & lift tissues of neck, face, and jaw. No unpleasant odor or greasiness either. Highly recommend
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Amazing product
I use this during the day after washing my face and it feels so soft and it look radiant
Pros: hydrating, renews skin
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Love the Night and Day Cream
Both the day and night cream are lovely - feeling and smelling! They hydrate my skin and make it more supple. I will continue to use these products and I will likely add the others from this line.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, renewing, easy to apply
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Best skin care cream
Love the way it smells, has made a significant difference in the firmness and texture of my skin. Highly recommended!
Pros: renews skin, renewing, tonifying
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Excellent product
I've been using Yves Rocher's products since the age of 16 by using "Calmille day cream". Every age has it's own products. Being older, I now use Ovale lifting. Those day creams help my skin feel comfortable, hydrated all day long. Non greasy, they don't give pimples. Ovale lifting is the perfect day cream for women that want to fight wrinkles by giving more firmness to the skin. It's an excellent product.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, stimulating, easy to apply
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
scent: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2013
Too much fragrance for my taste
This cream has a specific scent which is too much fragrance for my taste. It was picked by YR as my bonus free gift, otherwise I would not order it.
Description of the cream says "enriched in santhorn actives extracts", however Google search didn't bring anything back for it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2012
I like this
This cream works for me - it tightens the skin and makes it more firm also I see the lifting effect. It is the really quality product.
I use this cream with the Ovale Lifting Redefining Night Care to enhance the effect. You can use only some one cream - only day cream or the night cream only, but I prefer to use both creams to speed up and enhance the beneficial effect of each cream.
I note the improvement of the skin of my face just after the 1st application - this treats and nourishes the skin of the neck and face and improves complexion .
And I see the strengthening of the contour of my face in 1.5-2 months of using this product; also begins reducing the look of some wrinkles in 2.5-3 months
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, relaxing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply, lifting, firming, smoothing of the wrinkles
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012
This is really an excellent cream!
I think I've used this cream for about a year or so, and it's my favourite day cream by far! I know it sounds like a cheap commercial line when I say: I can actually see the difference on my skin when I wear this cream! But it's true! Even my husband (who didn't even notice when I dyed my hair brown) sees the difference. I'm very happy with it!
My skin becomes firm, gets a nice clear glow and I doesn't make me break out. (I have combination/sensitive skin)
I also use the night cream in this line from time to time and I'm very pleased with that product as well.
I hope YR will make a version of this cream with SPF!
However the scent of this cream is a bit odd to me, it took a while before I got used to it.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2012
LOVE Everything About This DAY and NIGHT cream
I started using this product and starting getting compliments on how young I look YAY! (pushing 50...yikes). I love everything about this product from how it smells and feels to how it helps my maturing skin look and feel younger. BEST SKIN CARE EVER! WELL DONE! TY YVES ROCHER!
Pros: renews skin, ideal, smoothing, renewing
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
Smooth as silk
This product goes on smooth as silk. you don't need a lot. it contenouse to work all day. my face has never looked better.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply, dramatic effect
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2012
The Best Compliment
I was just asked recently what products I use because the person stated, "there is no way you are 40!" I was extremely please to hear that and immediately suggested the Ovale line of products. I have been using it for a little over a month now and have noticed significant improvement in both overall texture and reduction in wrinkles. I will continue to use this product as I love the scent and the way it makes me feel.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect, great scent
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2012
Never go without it.
This cream is as important to me as brushing my teethI Never go without it. Not only does it help with firming the skin, it is comforting.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012
Brightens Face
I use this around my eyes and on my forehead. It illuminates my skin and lightens up my undereye circles. I'm quite happy with it.
Pros: easy to apply, dramatic effect, illuminating
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012
GREAT DAY AND NIGHT CREAMS!
I ONLY USE YVES ROCHER SKIN PRODUCTS AND WHEN I DISCOVERED THIS AND THE NIGHT CREAM I WAS THRILLED. I AM IN THE 55+ CATAGORY SO I USE THE RICHE CREMES OVER THESE AND THEY WORK WONDERS FOR ME. I RECOMMENDED THIS DUO TO MY SISTER; SHE GOT IT, USES IT, AND LOVES IT! I THINK THESE ARE GREAT PRODUCTS AND ALL THE LADIES IN THE APPROPRIATE AGE GROUPS SHOULD TRY THEM.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
Great for a winter skin care
I like to use this cream in a colder weather, it works for me day and night and gives luxurious moisture for my skin. Hope to see dramatic change in firmness when I finish a jar.
Pros: thandthorn is a magic ingredient!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2011
Excellent choice
I love this. I makes my skin feel great; soft and firm at the same time. I would definetly refer this to a friend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Plump skin
When the details said lifting, I wasn't sure what to expect. Well the first time I used this, my husband noticed immediately, and said my complexion looked so good. He just recently asked if I needed any more moisturizer, something he never cared about in the past. I hope to never be without this product .
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Redefining Day Care – Face and Neck
You areMan
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2011
Good But Just One Thing
I find this product to be too thick for a daytime use.
Pros: smooth, hydrating, affordable
7 of 10 found this review helpful.