Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Monoï
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Traditional Tiare Oil

Imitate the Tahitian women: use and abuse of this Traditonal Tiare Oil to maintain you tan, take care of your hair or simply to perfume yourself. This oil's exotic fragrance with sunny notes,works wonders on dull, brittle hair and brings back shine thanks to its absorbing, softening formula works.This rich oil is composed of 50% genuine Monoï of Tahiti. Ideal for darker skin or those accustomed to the sun, it can be used before and after sun exposure.Result: it nourishes your skin giving it a marvelous glow, and helps your tan look deeper and more radiant. Applied to the hair, it energizes and brightens your highlights.The Plus: this multi-purpose oil leaves you gorgeous from head to toe and delicately scented with an exotic perfume.No paraben, no mineral oil. 3.3 fl.oz. / 100 ml Bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditional Tiare Oil
Review 1 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2014
Works great but....
Wow.. I am sorry but the smell of this product is just horrible. I bought this one and also the spray on one and nope.. I can NOT stand the smell. It smells like cleaning products. I tried it on my hair and it does help the frizz...and also help your skin, but the smell is very strong and lingers all day. If you love the smell, you have an awesome product . This is the kind smell that you automatically love or hate. I had to return the 3 Monoii products I bought.. so sad.. I was looking forward to loving this products from all the previous comments...
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply
Review 2 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2013
BEST Product EVER!!!
I got this product once 3 years ago & since then this product is on my birthday present list every time I get the chance.
I have very dry skin & tiare oil simply gets rid of my dry skin. Not to mention the smell of it. HEANVENLY!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
monoi oil is wonderful
the smell is fabulous, the feel is just silky softness. love it love it love it
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2013
My friend
This oil is a treat for my summer skin. I tell my sisters that "I need it to feel pretty."
Pros: nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 5 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areMan
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2013
eczema care
my 3 year old daughter and mother in law both get really bad eczema in the summer and winter. we tried everything with my daughter and i looked around online for ways to heal this because my daughter said it hurt and she said she looked ugly which just broke my heart. I found lots of suggestions for different oils and my mom had given me this monoi oil and I liked it's smell, but I figured I'd just try it one day when her eczema was bad. it not only helped, with the itching but her eczema cleared up totally with in 2 days! and when it starts to come back a bit if this oil and it's gone. I gave it to my mother in law and she said it worked just as well on her eczema. I won't go without this stuff ever again.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply, protects, clears eczema
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
A great summer time scent!
I love this oil! I've used it and variations of it for many years and it has yet to be matched by any competitor! It moisturizes without a greasy after feel and the scent is perfect for after sun times. I love running it through my hair after I rinse/wash it as well!
Pros: moisturizing, unique scent
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Smells like heaven!
I have used this for years, and it does everything the ad says...softens skin, protects, hydrates and smells like heaven. Don't be fooled by the other brands of Monoi Oil, they do not measure up, this is the best! I just wish I could buy it by the gallon!!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, anti-aging, fights sun damage, easy to apply, protects, smells like heaven
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Frizzy, Coarse Hair...Not anymore!
My hair is frizzy, curly and coarse and I've tried everything, and I mean everything to at least try and tame my wild mane. My searching came to a happy end when trying this product. It leaves my hair frizz free, with perfect ringlets and soooo soft. I cannot live without this product. I wish I could upload a before and after picture. Also the sent is intoxicating and it's actually good for your hair! What else could you ask for in a product?
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional Tiare Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2013
BEST THING EVER
i love this. works great. cheap. an i absolutly tootly love this
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
Review 10 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VERMONT, VT;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013
WOW
Smell is amazing and makes me feel so smooth and soft and even relaxed. which is what I need!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, fights sun damage, easy to apply, protects
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
pure enjoyment
I have long curly hair and I love to use this on my hair. It makes it feel soft and that smell is just heavenly. :)
Pros: hydrating
Review 12 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2013
Traditional Tiare Oil, Magnificent Oil
I love this product. I purchased a second bottle after opening and trying this oil for the first time. I wanted to make sure I would not runout of it anytime soon.
When I first used this oil, I had my husband rub it into my sore shoulder muscles.
I am a Registered Nurse, and I do a lot of heavy lifting at work.
When my husband rubbed this oil on my shoulders, I felt so relaxed. The aroma is wonderful. I have never tried anything like it before.
This oil is a must try product, you will not regret it.
As always, Yves Rocher comes through again with an amazing oil.
Regards,
Dana Velasquez RN
Pros: ideal, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
A unique & lovely product
I have purchased this on and off throughout the years that I've been an Yves Rocher customer. It's one of those products that while not a staple, is an enjoyable and affordable luxury.
I have used this as a hot oil treatment in my hair before shampooing. I just pour a bit out into a cup and warm it in the microwave. I also like to apply it to damp skin after my shower. The fragrance is absolutely heavenly!
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
Smells Terrific!
This smells terrific on the hair AND the body!!!!! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!!!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 15 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Great price
Smells absolutely wonderful! I get lots of compliments when I wear this oil, a little goes a long way and I love how it makes my hair not only smell good but it also makes the frizzies go away and leaves it real smooth!!
Pros: for a sunny glow
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Love This Product!
Fragrant smell that will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Smooth, nongreasy, and makes your skin feel clean and sexy.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, waterproof, easy to apply, great fragrance
Review 17 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Luxury
I've had a bottle of this for about 3 years now - it comes out during the summer and i can use it on my skin AND hair. The smell is heavy but tropical; a perfect summer scent.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply
Review 18 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Monoi Tiare Oil My Favorite Bath and Body
Monoi Tiare Oil in my bath is like a mini vacation, the fragrance is as relaxing as being on a beach. The oil leaves my skin soft and silky smooth, I rub Monoi Tiare Oil on my skin after my bath for an all day fragrance.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects, wonderful fragrance
Review 19 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyNormal
FigureVeryslim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
bring back memories
I adore this oil, so versatile for hair, body, nail, & much more. Won't clog your pore and remember that back then lot of people used it as tanning oil. worth having in closet, just cause it worth it
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 20 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
Best purchase ever
I usto sell stuff here, about 10 years ago. I remember this would be my best seller. I would as well buy it and it still hasn't changed a thing. I put on a little bit just so I don't waste it, and the whole house smells like it, even after hours! Don't doubt at all to buy this! Buy it now(:
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects, smells great
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>