Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Monoï
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Monoï Traditional Tiare Oil

Imitate the Tahitian women: use and abuse of this Traditonal Tiare Oil to maintain you tan, take care of your hair or simply to perfume yourself. This oil's exotic fragrance with sunny notes,works wonders on dull, brittle hair and brings back shine thanks to its absorbing, softening formula works.This rich oil is composed of 50% genuine Monoï of Tahiti. Ideal for darker skin or those accustomed to the sun, it can be used before and after sun exposure.Result: it nourishes your skin giving it a marvelous glow, and helps your tan look deeper and more radiant. Applied to the hair, it energizes and brightens your highlights.The Plus: this multi-purpose oil leaves you gorgeous from head to toe and delicately scented with an exotic perfume.No paraben, no mineral oil. 3.3 fl.oz. / 100 ml Bottle
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
51 out of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Traditional Tiare Oil
Review 1 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
I use it in the bath tub as bathoil .
I love this oil . I use it for everything . it is the best
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply, protects, smells so good
Review 2 for Traditional Tiare Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
love this!
love, love, love this oil. It smells wonderful, feels great and you can use it so many different ways!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
Review 3 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Gorgeous Scent
I love the scent of this oil. I use a small amount in my hair to add a shine and I find myself sniffing my hair all throughout the day. I also use it on my legs sometimes to give a little big of a sexy glow in the summertime. Great product!
Review 4 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?RHODE ISLAND, RI;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Smells Amazing
I use this product in the summer months to add a shine to my outer arms and also on my legs. But when I really adore it is in the harsh winter months when I apply a few drops to my wet hair to combat the dry air and static electricity. The scent in the weary month of December is like taking a mini vacation!
Pros: for a sunny glow, protects
Review 5 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
BodyDry
FigureVeryslim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Love! Love! Love!
This is the best body oil I have ever used! The smell is amazing and the limits are endless. Besides using it after bathing, I also use it as a tanning oil and I mix it with sugar to use as a body scrub. Your skin will feel like a baby! You can use a little in your hair for bounce and shine. I have very sensitive skin and this does not react with bumps or breakouts. You will not be disappointed!
Pros: hydrating, for a sunny glow, nourishing, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
love it
I use few drops on my hair while it is wet after the shower. It gives a silky texture and my hair look shiny.
Pros: nourishing
Review 7 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Splendid!
I wasn't sure if this will replace my baby oil that I use when I am outside or tanning or on the beach; to my surprise this oil is way above traditional baby oil,the scent is gorgeous, there's no greasy feel to the skin after application,doesn't stain clothing and it is so light!Simply splendid! Skin gets softer,the tan is more profound after sun-bathing and no more clogged pores! Thank You YR for this beautifying oil!
Pros: for a sunny glow, nourishing, ideal, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, protects, rich
Review 8 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Multi purpose all star
The Monoi line of products have always been my favorite. I have been hooked since my teen years when I was first introduced to YR. The Monoi Tiare oil is one of the best products around. A little goes a long way. I like using a light layer after a shower, and in my hair for nourishment. I live in a hot and humid climate, so this oil is a dream come true for my hair. It leaves your skin and hair beautifully scented and soft.
Pros: nourishing, easy to apply, protects
Review 9 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
My favorite product
I put this in a little spray bottle and keep it in my shower. As soon as I'm done, and while my skin is still damp, I spritz away. It takes about one spray for each body part, and it covers my 6ft frame perfectly this way. Not to much, not to little. The smell: amazing. The feeling: amazing. The ease: close to amazing. My skin loves me so much after this, and it helps (over repeated use, think like a week+) to slowly make my eczema go away almost completely. I love it.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Wonderful Stuff
I so love this product. Love the scent, love the way it feels on your skin and love its tanning abilities. I have all my friends hooked on it as well. I order this every time I place an order just so I never run out! Love it!
Pros: for a sunny glow, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, smells wonderful
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
Outstanding product and value
I'm the kind of woman who avoids lotions and creams because they leave my hands feeling greasy and my skin unable to breathe. Not so with this WONDERFUL oil; it quickly absorbs, leaves a delicate heavenly scent, and adds a glow to my skin. I LOVE this product!!!
Pros: easy to apply, delicate scent, non-greasy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Monoi Traditional Tiare Oil
This is my favorite product. It smells wonderful and is easy to apply. I use it on my hair as well and it makes my hair shiny and healthy.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Absolute staple
i use this on dry skin areas, to make my legs look glowing and healthy, on my arms for a heavenly aroma, everywhere!!
This is an absolute must have!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
The best on market
The best hydrating oil for summer, nice smell and good texture .i liked a lot.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, easy to apply, protects
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Best thing ever, really.
Until I got this I thought my hair was too far gone and I would have to cut about a foot of it off. Its past my rear end, wavy, thick And gets dry. I have tons of hair, serious thick wavy stuff, so when it ges too dry it is worrisome. This is the best smell, on top of nourishing my hair. My skin is not dry, so I only had put it on elbows and knees for the skin. Also, this moisturizes hair without too much darkening. I have red hair, natural. Darkens slightly but not much, it still looks red, not brown. If you have dark hair I imagine it gives a great shine, because it gives me some shine, too.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, fights sun damage, easy to apply, protects
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
A must!
This is the go to for the summer. It relieves dry skin due to the heat and smells so fantastic! A must after every shower!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, anti-aging, fights sun damage, easy to apply
Review 17 for Traditional Tiare Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love the smell !!
It's smoothing and smells extremely good. I use it when my skin is really dry or when i'm on vacation.It's not too greasy and doesn't stick.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply
Review 18 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Scent of Summer
I love the texture and especially the scent of this oil! I use it on my arms and legs during the summer time to give them a beautiful glow which lasts for hours. It's not too greasy and it smells delicious. I even used it as massage oil (my boyfriend loved it!). Must have for the summer!
Pros: for a sunny glow, nourishing, easy to apply, delicious scent
Review 19 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
amazing treat for after-sun exposure
I took it with me to the beach to see if it would help me prevent sunburn and to get an even tan - and it worked. I would apply it before sunblock and after coming back from beach and I turned out to have an amazing tan without peeling for the first time! I love the smell and even used it as a conditioning oil for my hair. Good thing I bought 2 bottles at an amazing price. Thank you Yves Rocher!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, waterproof, easy to apply, protects
Review 20 for Traditional Tiare Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
two in one
Since the 1st time I tried this I have loved it. For me it's not just an oil...it's a scent that I love while the oil keeps me soft and glowing. I happen to tan really well for a blonde, so I use this instead of sunscreens and chemicals...and my tan is always amazing. The bonus is the fragrance ...I just love it.
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply, smells wonderful
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>