Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Sunkissed Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Self-Tanners Lift Care - Face

An anti-wrinkle self-tanner with an instant lifting effect!Apply evenly over your face, avoiding the eye contour area, eyebrows and hairline. Wash hands well. Apply daily until you reach the desired tan (4 consecutive days maximum), then re-apply every 3 days to maintain your tan.The Plus: An ultra-comfortable cream that can be used in place of your day cream.1.7 fl.oz. Tube / 50 mlThis product does not contain a sunscreen and does not protect against sunburn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lift Care - Face
Review 1 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Been At The Beach All Day Glow
I love how my skin looks after using this self tanner for face. It gives a natural sun kissed glow that mimmicks the look of a real suntan as if you were at the beach all day. I also love that it does not leave any streaks
Pros: must-have, easy to apply, gives a radiant colour, quick fix
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Self tanning products
I use the self tanner for face, the spray for the body and the cream for the legs. I get a nice, no streak tan. I would recommend these products.
Pros: must-have, easy to apply, natural, gives a radiant colour
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Use all the time
The product gives my face that sun kissed look even in the winter months without looking artifical. I love it!
Pros: natural
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
Great Tanner that firms at Great Price!
I've used several different self-tanning products, and this is the only one I'll keep! It's a natural color, the firming is obvious, and it's so reasonably priced, you'd be silly not to give it a shot.
Pros: must-have, easy to apply, natural, gives a radiant colour
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Skin care and kiss of color in one
Great product; just don't forget to use sunscreen underneath.
Pros: gives a radiant colour
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Ditch High Dollar Sunless Tanning and Go For This
I have purchased many self tanners which never worked. I always ended up orange due to the light color of my skin. I bought this a couple years ago and it actually worked. I had a nice subtle bronze glow which looked natural. Easy to apply, no streaking and the scent is nice. Recently, I broke down and tried the Tan Physics products due to the rating of #1 self tanner. I paid over $100. Money wasted! I not only save money with Yves Rocher Self Tanner, but it works better. Lesson learned. I will stick with this product forever. Also, the product does firm. Many ask what I use to keep a youthful look. I don't even need firming creams when I use this.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, must-have, sublime, light, easy to apply, natural, practical, gives a radiant colour, quick fix
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2013
Nice product But~
My face broke out & I didn't have any 'lift' effect. I quit using it & my face cleared up in a couple of days. It was the only 'new' thing I added to my skin care routine. I wont waste it, though....I use it on my body. Works fine. I still use the spray & have had no problems with it at all. Love it..!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2013
Great Tan Plus It Firms!!!
A friend introduced me to this years ago when it was in a jar. I like it better in the tube. I use a make-up sponge to apply over clean skin. I use on my face, neck and décolletage area. I don't need to use my firming day cream What a great idea, tan and firm! It doesn't have color so I recommend using a sponge to apply. It leaves a beautiful light color that you can build on and is good for your skin too! As with all self-tanners, if you have scars, age spots or dryer patches of skin, use a very light moisturizer on those areas and wait 10 minutes before you use this product. Also a good idea for brow and hairline too. If you are very fair, several applications will darken the color. It would be "Ideal" if it was tinted, to guide you.
Pros: hydrating, must-have, sublime, light, easy to apply, natural, practical, gives a radiant colour, quick fix, all tanners have some "stink" this ones not bad
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
Wonderful Tanner
Works great. Really enjoy this. I do have to be careful around my hairline. It tends to end up darker than the rest of my face.
Pros: must-have, natural, gives a radiant colour
Review 10 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012
"Glowing" Review
I can always rely on this product to brighten my day! Applying a light layer of this lovely soft-textured cream to a clean face in the morning visibly lifts my face—and my spirits—with the added benefit and subtle glow of a light, natural and healthy-looking tan. Excellent product!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, must-have, easy to apply, light, natural, practical, gives a radiant colour, quick fix
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSISSIPPI, MS;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2012
best ever
I have been using this product for years--use to be in a jar- I truly feel that this is the best!!!
Pros: ideal, must-have, easy to apply, natural, practical, gives a radiant colour, quick fix
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lift Care - Face
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
sunless face tanner
I continue to come back and shop here because of this tanner. It works well if used for a few days in a row gives a nice color gradually!
16 of 16 found this review helpful.