Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sebo specific Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser

With its special soft texture, Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser is the primary purifying gesture, so vital for oily and combination skins.Combined with the Botanical Flavonoids Complex, its exfoliating microparticles:- eliminate all traces of impurities- gently clear the pores.Result : The skin breathes again, it is visibly healthy, clean and fresh.The Plus : Its exfoliating micro-particles gently cleanse the epidermis.5.0 fl.oz Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Review 1 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2014
Very purifying, but not so gentle...
This is a great cleanser for someone who constantly battles oil. It cleanses very deeply and leaves skin squeaky clean. However, I found it much too dehydrating. The first week of use it left my skin feeling tight and dry (even my usually oily areas), and the palms of my hands got painfully dry and flaky!
After my skin got used to the cleansing agents I was able to use it without my skin drying out too much, but I still reserve it for only once or twice a week when my skin needs a deep clean.
Pros: purifying
Review 2 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
great cleanser for oily skin
I like this cleanser a lot. It is gentle but effective, perfect for my combo/oily skin. It leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh but not overly dry. It also has a pleasant scent. It's a bit pricey but I usually get it when it's on sale so I don't mind. The only thing I would change is the packaging, when you get towards the end of the product it's hard to get out because of the shape of the bottle. I would prefer something with a pump or squeeze tube. Otherwise this is a great product
Pros: fresh, purifying, light, tonifying, refreshing
Review 3 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2014
old time favourite
Have bought this cleanser many times. It does an excellent job (for the skin that happens to be oily and sensitive at the same time!) and smells very fresh and clean. When on sale, excellent value, too!
Pros: fresh, purifying, softening, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 4 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
very effective cleanser
I have dry skin and normally. I use the hydra vegetal cleansing milk but because summer is intense here in florida. I ordered ths cleanser. I really like it because it does not dry my skin and leaves it soft. A plus on this one!
Pros: fresh, purifying, softening, light, tonifying, refreshing, great cleanser that exfoliates
Review 5 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Outstanding product
This has a wonderful, soothing fragrance in a gel base.. It works great to cleanse the face completely, without dryness, leaving a nice soft texture.
Pros: ideal, fresh, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 6 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Loved this facial cleanser!
I used to use this when I lived in the Southwest US in my 20's when my skin was a bit oilier. The scent is a nice green almost herbal smell. It performs as well as the facial cleanser for combination to oily skin by Clinique. Use the whole set if possible.
Pros: fresh, purifying, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 7 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Wonderful product
I am somewhat of a facial product junkie and have fallen head over heals for this cleanser. The smell is refreshing, the cleaning power is divine yet gentle for my sensitive skin. Last but not least the value is impeccable and samples I receive with each order are such fun. I would highly recommend this product:)
Pros: fresh, purifying, tonifying, refreshing
Review 8 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great product
This is a wonderful product. My best friend and I use this every day.
Pros: ideal
Review 9 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Very nice
I purchased this a while ago and I love the shape of the bottle! It is a gentle scrub good for oily skin. It smells nice and leaves your skin soft and oil free.
Pros: fresh, softening, light, purifying, refreshing
Review 10 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Great Item
This is a great cleanser if you are looking for something that is gentle but still great for oily skin.
Pros: makes skin flawless, refreshing
Review 11 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
finally
i ave spent my entire life fighting sebum,this is the only wash i have ever found that actually works ,face feels clean and soft and stops breakouts,thank you YR
Pros: fresh, purifying, softening, easy to apply
Review 12 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
very good
it is very gentle on skin, I feel very clean and smooth after every day use.
Review 13 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Excellent exfoliating cleanser
My skin is oily and sensitive, therefore It really hard to find the ideal exfoliating cleanser until I try this one. Best cleanser ever, it is really refreshing and softening my face, moreover, it smells so good. Please don't change the ingredient of this product, it is already perfect.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 14 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Best face wash ever!!!
This is the best facial wash I've ever tried on my acne-prone skin. It doesn't dry out my skin but make it very soft and fresh after the 1st time.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Best Face Wash
This is honestly the best face wash I have used in the market.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
works well
this is a good product, needs a better dispenser!!
Pros: fresh, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
An Ideal Cleanser
Gentle, but oh so effective! It leaves skin feeling fresh and soft and doesn't contain the usual culprits (alcohol, acids, and heavy fragrance) that wreak havoc. It honestly is the first cleanser that worked for my problematic skin.
Pros: softening, purifying, refreshing
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Great Cleanser
This cleanser smells good, feels good and works great. And leaves my skin so soft. I'm a huge fan
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, tonifying, refreshing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Nice Scent
This cleanser is very refreshing, cleans well and smells great.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply, refreshing, nice scent
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best cleanser on the market
I look forward to washing my face every evening with this cleanser. It removes all the makeup and impurities from my skin. Using this cleanser helps me keep my face clean and fresh.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>