Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Sebo specific Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser

With its special soft texture, Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser is the primary purifying gesture, so vital for oily and combination skins.Combined with the Botanical Flavonoids Complex, its exfoliating microparticles:- eliminate all traces of impurities- gently clear the pores.Result : The skin breathes again, it is visibly healthy, clean and fresh.The Plus : Its exfoliating micro-particles gently cleanse the epidermis.5.0 fl.oz Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Review 1 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Best face wash ever!!!
This is the best facial wash I've ever tried on my acne-prone skin. It doesn't dry out my skin but make it very soft and fresh after the 1st time.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, refreshing
Review 2 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Best Face Wash
This is honestly the best face wash I have used in the market.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
works well
this is a good product, needs a better dispenser!!
Pros: fresh, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
An Ideal Cleanser
Gentle, but oh so effective! It leaves skin feeling fresh and soft and doesn't contain the usual culprits (alcohol, acids, and heavy fragrance) that wreak havoc. It honestly is the first cleanser that worked for my problematic skin.
Pros: softening, purifying, refreshing
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Great Cleanser
This cleanser smells good, feels good and works great. And leaves my skin so soft. I'm a huge fan
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, tonifying, refreshing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Nice Scent
This cleanser is very refreshing, cleans well and smells great.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply, refreshing, nice scent
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best cleanser on the market
I look forward to washing my face every evening with this cleanser. It removes all the makeup and impurities from my skin. Using this cleanser helps me keep my face clean and fresh.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012
Seems nice
This cleanser is effective at cleaning, without stripping my skin of oils. I love the scent. It seems like something that could be used everyday. I haven't used it much yet, but it seems milder than the scub with bamboo grains. It would be fine for combination skin, or normal skin.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2012
Best cleanser I have ever tried!
I have been using this cleanser on my oily skin for 8 years now and wish I had discovered it sooner. It is superior to any drugstore or department store cleanser I have tried. I am amazed how clean and fresh my skin feels after using this product and even more amazed that it never irritates or dries out my face like other products I have used in the past.
Pros: fresh, purifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2012
Nice Clean without drying
Love how this makes my face feel very clean without drying my skin.
Pros: softening, light
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012
Loved it since first use!
It is a very good cleanser. I use it morning / evening. It makes my skin feel fresh and clean without drying it out. Love it since first use!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, light, refreshing
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012
Best cleanser!!
I like trying new products, but among all the cleanser I've tried this is my favorite! It's the best because it so refreshing and you can feel how clean your face is after being washed. I love the little beads that exfoliate which are soft ones not rough like some cleanser. I have combination skin and this takes the oil off and gives me clean, soft skin. Another Must of YR!!
Pros: hydrating, ideal, fresh, purifying, softening, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012
Simply Clean
I have tried alot of different cleansers but nothing compares to this. To feel clean and refreshed after using this is the best.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Love it!!!
I have sensitive, combination, aging skin. I have been using the Sebo line for about a month now. I love Sebo! My skin looks, clean, fresh, and brighter. You don't need a lot of the cleanser. It seems to be concentrated. I will be using the Sebo line from now on. I have told my friends and family members that they have to at least try it. (I know they will be hooked, just like me)
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012
Marvelous cleanser!!
I got cleanser this yesterday and began using it right away!! I was shocked to feel the difference right away! My skin felt so clean, so fresh, so...breathable! Sebo-specific is my new skin care line now! Definitely will re-purchase and brag about it to all my friends.
Pros: fresh, purifying, softening, light, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012
Best cleanser
After using thousands of cleansers, this one is my favorite. The smell, the way it cleans my face.... Just awesome!!!
Review 17 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
One of the best cleansers I have ever used.
Cleans completly but gently. Leaves my face feeling fresh. Great economy size and you only have to use a small amount!
Pros: large size, cleans gently
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
It does its work
It is good product for the oily skin. It does its work - dries and cleans skin. But the design of the bottle is very inconvenient. Wish it would have a pump...
Review 19 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
Favorite
I love this stuff! Use it every morning to keep my skin looking fresh and clean!
Review 20 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011
loving the sebo-specific products for oily-combo s
Yes I jus want to tell yves-rocher that I have been a loyal customer for over 12 years. I have used lots of products over the years to fight my oily/combination skin, and nothing has done a better job than the cleansers, toners, masks and moisturizers! They simply are the best products out there to mattify my face and keep it oil free for the day! Thank you so much yves-rocher!
Pros: works wonders, affordable
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>