Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sebo specific Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser

With its special soft texture, Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser is the primary purifying gesture, so vital for oily and combination skins.Combined with the Botanical Flavonoids Complex, its exfoliating microparticles:- eliminate all traces of impurities- gently clear the pores.Result : The skin breathes again, it is visibly healthy, clean and fresh.The Plus : Its exfoliating micro-particles gently cleanse the epidermis.5.0 fl.oz Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Review 1 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Outstanding product
This has a wonderful, soothing fragrance in a gel base.. It works great to cleanse the face completely, without dryness, leaving a nice soft texture.
Pros: ideal, fresh, purifying, softening, light, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
Review 2 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2014
Loved this facial cleanser!
I used to use this when I lived in the Southwest US in my 20's when my skin was a bit oilier. The scent is a nice green almost herbal smell. It performs as well as the facial cleanser for combination to oily skin by Clinique. Use the whole set if possible.
Pros: fresh, purifying, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 3 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Wonderful product
I am somewhat of a facial product junkie and have fallen head over heals for this cleanser. The smell is refreshing, the cleaning power is divine yet gentle for my sensitive skin. Last but not least the value is impeccable and samples I receive with each order are such fun. I would highly recommend this product:)
Pros: fresh, purifying, tonifying, refreshing
Review 4 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Great product
This is a wonderful product. My best friend and I use this every day.
Pros: ideal
Review 5 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Very nice
I purchased this a while ago and I love the shape of the bottle! It is a gentle scrub good for oily skin. It smells nice and leaves your skin soft and oil free.
Pros: fresh, softening, light, purifying, refreshing
Review 6 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Great Item
This is a great cleanser if you are looking for something that is gentle but still great for oily skin.
Pros: makes skin flawless, refreshing
Review 7 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
finally
i ave spent my entire life fighting sebum,this is the only wash i have ever found that actually works ,face feels clean and soft and stops breakouts,thank you YR
Pros: fresh, purifying, softening, easy to apply
Review 8 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
very good
it is very gentle on skin, I feel very clean and smooth after every day use.
Review 9 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Excellent exfoliating cleanser
My skin is oily and sensitive, therefore It really hard to find the ideal exfoliating cleanser until I try this one. Best cleanser ever, it is really refreshing and softening my face, moreover, it smells so good. Please don't change the ingredient of this product, it is already perfect.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, softening, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 10 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014
Best face wash ever!!!
This is the best facial wash I've ever tried on my acne-prone skin. It doesn't dry out my skin but make it very soft and fresh after the 1st time.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, softening, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2013
Best Face Wash
This is honestly the best face wash I have used in the market.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
works well
this is a good product, needs a better dispenser!!
Pros: fresh, light, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
An Ideal Cleanser
Gentle, but oh so effective! It leaves skin feeling fresh and soft and doesn't contain the usual culprits (alcohol, acids, and heavy fragrance) that wreak havoc. It honestly is the first cleanser that worked for my problematic skin.
Pros: softening, purifying, refreshing
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Great Cleanser
This cleanser smells good, feels good and works great. And leaves my skin so soft. I'm a huge fan
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, tonifying, refreshing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Nice Scent
This cleanser is very refreshing, cleans well and smells great.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply, refreshing, nice scent
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best cleanser on the market
I look forward to washing my face every evening with this cleanser. It removes all the makeup and impurities from my skin. Using this cleanser helps me keep my face clean and fresh.
Pros: fresh, makes skin flawless, purifying, easy to apply, tonifying, refreshing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012
Seems nice
This cleanser is effective at cleaning, without stripping my skin of oils. I love the scent. It seems like something that could be used everyday. I haven't used it much yet, but it seems milder than the scub with bamboo grains. It would be fine for combination skin, or normal skin.
Pros: fresh, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2012
Best cleanser I have ever tried!
I have been using this cleanser on my oily skin for 8 years now and wish I had discovered it sooner. It is superior to any drugstore or department store cleanser I have tried. I am amazed how clean and fresh my skin feels after using this product and even more amazed that it never irritates or dries out my face like other products I have used in the past.
Pros: fresh, purifying, refreshing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2012
Nice Clean without drying
Love how this makes my face feel very clean without drying my skin.
Pros: softening, light
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Exfoliating Cleanser
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012
Loved it since first use!
It is a very good cleanser. I use it morning / evening. It makes my skin feel fresh and clean without drying it out. Love it since first use!
Pros: hydrating, fresh, purifying, light, refreshing
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>