Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Sunless Tanning
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Botanical Self-Tanners Express Body Mist

Like a spray of sunshine... without the damaging effects of the sun! Beautiful even tan in only one hour.Thanks to its multi-position spray, it’s easy to reach and apply to all areas of your body for an even tan. Shake well before using. Spray on your body and then spread evenly. Wash hands well. Apply daily until you reach the desired tan (4 consecutive days maximum), then re-apply every 3 days to maintain your tan.The Plus: Ultra-easy application, thanks to its multi-position spray.5.0 fl.oz. Spray / 150 mlThis product does not contain a sunscreen and does not protect against sunburn.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Express Body Mist
Review 1 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
All doubts were needless
I was worried that because this was a dprsy it would look spotty and unnatural. I found if I rub the mist in it looks natural. The shimmer is a nice effect. It is easy to apply. It doesn't seem to last as long as the lotion for legs. However, since the spray is easy to apply, that isn't such an issue.
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, easy to apply
Review 2 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
easy and effective
This is almost too good to be true. The tan looks great and natural. It is a bit drying, but get a good moisturizer and apply after several hours.
Pros: for a sunny glow
Review 3 for Express Body Mist
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Highly recommend
I would highly recommend this spray to anyone who wants darker skin without the effects of aging from tanning in the sun. This product is easy to use and last a long time.
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, anti-aging, fights sun damage, easy to apply
Review 4 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Best Self Tanner Yet!
I don't like sitting in the sun, as I am fair, live in a hot climate, and my family has a history of skin cancer. I have used every self tanner out there for an extended period of time, and, while they work, they tend to smell pretty bad, make your skin orange, and leave a few streaks. I love this product because it does not have that chemical smell. Also, it is a pump spray instead of a mist, so you don't have to inhale it when you spray it. You can also rub it in, so there are no streaks, and the color is not orange-ish! Bonus: leaves your skin feeling moisturized (which all self tanners do, I find), but no bad chemical smell!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, easy to apply, pump instead of mist - no inhaling!, no chemical smell, does not leave your skin orange tinged
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Best Product I've found
This is the best tanning product I've ever used. Gives good color and no streaks or orange. Is a good value overall. Would highly recommend.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply
Review 6 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Great color!
I'm super pale... like super pale! This product smells great, and is very easy to use. I use this when I know I'll be wearing dresses or skirts because my legs are so pale white. This just give you a little bit of a glow. I'm sure if you used it daily it would be a buildable glow, but I only use it sparingly and I like it that way.
Pros: for a sunny glow, easy to apply
Review 7 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014
Best Self Tanner
I love this tanner! I use it on my legs during the summer and they look amazing!! They look even and sun-kissed! LOVE LOVE this!! Stock up while you can!! I love the smell also, vanilla!! I found my perfect tanner for the summer and anytime of the year! I get compliments from my bf when I wear shorts and my legs look tan and airbrushed lol!
Pros: for a sunny glow, hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply
Review 8 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2014
Love this tanning product
I use to worship the sun. Now I worship this spray. =) It truly works great and saves a person's skin from sun damage and aging....maybe worse. If you keep your skin clean before and after applying, your tan will last longer and look very natural. Adding more spray throughout the day will deepen the tan look and who doesn't look good with some color to their skin? I love this product and have been using it for years. I hope it is never discontinued. Thanks Yves Rocher.
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, anti-aging, solar protection, fights sun damage, easy to apply, saves one from sun damage
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013
Best sunless Tanner!
I love this sunless tanner. It has a nice light fragrance, and is easy to use, as it can spray from any angle. I am often allergic to tanners, but I'm not allergic to this one. The color is nice and natural looking, and it stays very well. Buildable. Great for legs, great for anywhere you want tan!
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, easy to apply, non-allerginic
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2013
Love This Stuff..!
Easy to apply, Great color and it last a long time. No streaks being a spray. I can get about 8 applications, FULL BODY, per bottle. That's AWESOME..! I've just recently ordered more.
Pros: for a sunny glow, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Best tanner ever!
This self tanner is hands down one of the best out there. In all my years of using it I have never been orange. I have switched to other brands and have never been even semi close to loving them they way I do with this one.
It dries fast, virtually streak free and the best part.. the beautiful bronze glow!
Pros: for a sunny glow, easy to apply
Review 12 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013
A Fast Tan That Lasts!!
I am extremely fair. I have used everything out there when it comes to sunless tanners. Yves Rocher's Express Body Mist is just that. It drys and tans fast.
It is a bit orange-bronze on my complexion at first. If you layer thinly over several sessions, it turns into a nice darker bronze. Very natural looking plus it lasts a while. My only wish is that the color be a little browner. otherwise, this is a great product and I just mailed in for two more bottles. I will always keep this on hand year-round!
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, easy to apply, easiest self-tanner i ever used!, no need for foundation during hot summer months
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best Tan Ever without the Sun!
This product is my best friend during the summer months. I just step out of the shower and spray on, let it dry and then go out. In a short while, I have a nice tan and my skin is staying healthy without the damaging sun. I can wear shorts or dresses and look great!. This product is not an orange color..it looks like a natural tan and the best part is it does not come off on your clothes.!! You can spray all over and not have tan lines!
Pros: for a sunny glow, ideal, fights sun damage, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Express Body Mist
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
Great buy at a great price
Love the color. Is not orange. Does not over tan or streak and I just purchased my second bottle
Pros: for a sunny glow
7 of 7 found this review helpful.