Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Smoothing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Les Jardins du Monde Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel

Dive into the moisturizing, thirst-quenching freshness of Mexican Aloe Vera!Enjoy an exotic escape, thanks to the fresh and aquatic scent of Mexican Aloe Vera! Its benefits, to moisturize skin and treat irritations naturally have been appreciated for ages. The botanical cleansing base of the Mexican Aloe Vera Shower gel offers you the treat of a relaxing shower, as it gently cleanses your skin.The Plus: Its fresh scent and moisturizing power that appeals to men as well as women!- Neutral pH- Easily biodegradable formula- Recyclable bottle8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
Review 1 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
will purchase again
The best smelling body wash on the market. Love it
Review 2 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Refreshing scent; leaves skin feeling soft & clean
I love this scent; it's refreshing and vibrant without being too overpowering. i sometimes wish i could smell it more on my skin after my shower. you don't need a lot on a loofah for it to foam and lather as it starts off as a creamy bath wash. my husband loves using it too, but i've had to restrict him from doing so because he uses way too much and is making me run out! Haha.. I've got more on order, so maybe I will let him use it again.
Pros: creamy and refreshing, great scent, cleansing, great for men and women
Review 3 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Awesome
I love this product and the smell is subtle and amazing.
Review 4 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Great soap
I buy this soap for my boyfriend since he has a skin condition and have dry patches of skin. Ever since I switched over to buying our shower gel from here, he has had the least amount of skin problems in the years that I have been with him. Yay!
Review 5 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Absolutely Loved It
This product was so silky and moisturizing. I loved the feel and it had an amazing aloe and coconut smell. The price was great too. I will be buying again once I run out.
Review 6 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
very good!
I got this shower gel for free first time that it came with my order, its smell nice and mild, keep my skin smooth and moist. I liked it so much that I came back for more.
Review 7 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013
You have to try it!
I am a raving fan of this shower gel: creamy texture, moisturizing and the scent is AMAZING! The value is great - some of my shower products twice the price barely compare!
Pros: scent, texture, moisturizing, gentle, relaxing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2012
LOVE this shower gel
I've never cared enough for a shower gel to write a review until this one.
I can't believe that something so inexpensive is so luxurious. I actually look forward to using it.
It's so moisturizing and here in Arizona that is a MUST.
The lather is lovely and the scent is fresh but not overwhelming.
This is one product that I'll be coming back for more of. I just hope that it's kept a secret since I never want it to sell out. HAHA
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
My favorite shower gel
Clean feeling with no wierd residue. Its so long lasting but not overwhelming. My friends with allergies never have issues with its scent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Super Strong Scent
I received this body wash as a free gift and couldn't wait to try it. I enjoyed the scent but I found that after I used it, the lingering scent was extremely strong and overbearing. I smelled like I had been dipped in a vat of tanning oil and coconuts. I prefer my scents to be subtle and gentle, but this is a matter of personal preference.
I loved the way my skin felt after the body wash, just not how it smelled. I would probably try this product again but in a different scent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
LOve Love Love It !!!
This body wash has been a fav product for many years...i keep this on hand to make a quick gift bag if needed...the smell is fresh and anyone could use it !!!
Pros: silky skin, unisex scent, long lasting foam
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
love it
love the light feeling, the light smell. this is fantastik
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
Fantastic lather!
I love this gel. Got it as a free gift and have continued to order it. The scent is wonderful and long-lasting, and just a little bit creates a wonderful rich later. I highly recommend it!
Review 14 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IDAHO, ID;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2012
wonderful product
I have a tendency to get dry, red skin. This shower gel keeps me so much more cool, moist, and comfortable than anything else I've tried.
Review 15 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2012
Great Mouisturizer
This is one of my favorite gels due to how soft and moist it leaves your skin after use. Give it a try!
Review 16 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
One of best YR products
First i received it as a gift. I liked it a lot and later i ordered it myself. Smells so good for the price. I will buy it again.
Review 17 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012
Strong smell but feels wonderful on the skin
I really love how this feels on the skin. I also like heavy scents and while I like this I find that I don't reach for this one as often as the Indian Cotton. I own all of the washes & I like this one but not my top fav but it is a good product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012
Wonderful
been using this for years. it is my favorite bodywash of all time. I can't wait to get me some more. Love it!
Pros: smells great, feels good, moiturizes
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2012
Soft bubbles
The only "issue" I have with this shower cream is the scent, that I somehow can't get used to. It smells a little bit too artificial for my taste, however the scent it leaves on the skin after the shower is quite pleasant . This soap also bubbles up wonderfully and a little goes a long way + it doesn't dry out the skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mexican Aloe Vera Shower Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
Need to order more
I received a sample size of the product and brought it with me on a recent trip. It was very moisturizing and had a light clean scent. However, tsa confiscated it on the way back. I need to order more
1 2 next>>