Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sebo Vegetal Purifying Cleansing Gel

Offers you deep-down cleansing without drying your skin! This Purifying Cleansing Gel perfectly cleanses and rids pores of impurities. It is enriched with Baikal Powder, a powerful source of purity that allows combination to oily skin to regain an even skin tone and velvety matte finish.Result: skin is left feeling clean, purified and free from excess sebum. It recovers all its freshness.The Plus: its non-greasy texture.- Tested under dermatological supervision,- Paraben, mineral oil and silicone free.4.2 fl.oz. / 125 ml Tube.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purifying Cleansing Gel
Review 1 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
Makes me feel fresh-faced
I have searched for years for this type of product. Affordable, effective, made with natural ingredients, and no testing on animals. I am a happy, happy customer.
Pros: ideal, fresh, purifying, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 2 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Best Cleanser ever
I absolutely love this cleanser!! It leaves my skin feeling soft yet it does not over dry my skin. I have combination skin and using other cleansers left my skin over dryed! Love this product!
Review 3 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Leaves skin so soft and Clean!!
The ONLY cleanser i will use on my face. AMAZING product.
I have sensitive skin and this never dries out my skin. Love it!!!!
Pros: non drying, a little goes a long way, nice smell
Review 4 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2014
Great for sensitive skin
I have been using Yves Rocher cleansing gels for years. It is one of the only products that does not break out my super sensitive skin out when I use it. I wash my face 2 times a day with this gel and this does not overly dry my skin. My only con is the small tube has only 4 ounces of gel. The old bottle had 5.2oz. It was thicker and lathered better. This new gel is watered down more and I will use it much faster than the old version. It still lathers well but it is a very small tube. I would recommend ordering several at a time. It is still better than any store bought cleansers I've ever used.
Pros: not overly parfumed, cleans without drying out skin, not harsh on sensitive skin
Review 5 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2014
Gentle cleanser
I have a tendency to get oily skin, so I was glad that I was given this to test. I like using it both day and night. At night, I use it with cleansing brush and it gets my face clean without being harsh. It is also gentle around the eyes. I recently had to stop using foaming cleansers because they were irritating. I would add this product to my routine.
Pros: gentle
Review 6 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014
Nice everyday cleanser for combination skin
I'm enjoying this cleanser. It doesn't foam as it is a gel type texture which glides over the skin, but it cleanses my face nicely and doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or tight. I find it to be very gentle and soothing, yet effective.
Review 7 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2014
Doesn't overdry
So I received the cleansing gel, the toner and the hydrating lotion to test them.
I;ve been using the cleasing gel more frequently than the other products, so my review is based only on this product and not on the combination of it with other products of the line.
At first I thought it was giving me pimples but that wasn't true. I guess that the first times I used it I was on that period in which I get pimples, no matter what I do.
The best thing about this gel is that it does overdry. I feel my skin is a little bit dry after I use it, but nothing that a hydrating lotion can't deal with immediately.
I don't have super oily skin but I have very sensitive skin and I didn't notice any allergic reaction to it.
I don't think that this would be appropriate for someone with super oily skin, though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Purifying Cleansing Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014
so gentle on my skin
My skin is very sensitive and greasy, I usually use products targeting sensitive skin but decided to buy this line because my face is always shiny even a few hours after cleansing, my make up never lasts because of this. I have recently bought the complete Sebo Vegetal Line. I have been using this Purifying Cleansing Gel for the past 3 days. I have to say this is the most gentle cleansing gel I have ever used!
It has a really subtle fragrance, I can barely notice it, and best of all with the use of the scrub, toner. cream gels and serum, my face is not shiny anymore even hours after I´ve cleansed it. This is my favorite line in the whole world! Thank you so much Ives Rocher, now I wish they had some protection against sun exposure.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.