Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Smoothing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Les Jardins du Monde African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream

Escape with the subtle sweetness of African Cocoa Bean!Close your eyes and let yourself be captivated by the savory, soothing scent of African Cocoa Bean!Every day, let the lush lather of our African Cocoa Bean Shower cream envelop you, as its exotic scent, a bittersweet blend from the strong African sun, captivates you!The Plus: Its light and silky lather offers an intense feeling of well-being and protection!- Neutral pH- Recyclable bottle8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
Review 1 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou70 or over
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Great moisturizer for my skin
Has a nice fresh fragrance and leaves my skin smooth and clean. Love it.
Review 2 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Beyond of my imagination!
The scent takes me back to when I was a kid, reminds me of some product that my mommy used to put on me when I was a little girl! Soft texture of the product along with it's amazing smell just make my day! I don't want to get out of the shower! I highly recommend this product, trust me - you won't be disappointed! Makes a perfect gift as well and don't forget about the same kind of lotion! Perfect combo!
Pros: ideal, 100% plaisir, easy to use, softening, vivifie, tonifie, protege, pour un moment d'evasion, purifie
Review 3 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2013
EXPECTED IT TO BE MORE CHOCOLATY
I am a huge fan of yves rochers creamy shower gels & The coffee Beans shower gel is my absolute fav! However, this one has a coconutty note to it rather than a deep chocolate. Just a bit disappointed as I expected it to have a stronger chocolate aroma.
But the texture of the cream is absolutely smooth & softening!
Pros: softening
Review 4 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
I buy this for my hubby
I'm not a huge fan of my soap products smelling like dessert, but my husband is. I bought him this scent because he LOVES chocolate and so he won't use up all my Mexican Aloe Vera shower cream wash! Haha.. I like that it's creamy so it helps to not dry out his skin--he spends a lot of time in the sun. It also lathers and cleanses really well, so he comes out of the shower clean and soft (for a guy).
I don't prefer the smell because it does have a very sweet, dessert scent to it. But others who like that sort of thing will very much enjoy it. It's not overpowering if you do not mind smelling "sweet". :o)
Pros: easy to use, softening
Review 5 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Amazing!
Love this one. Can't go wrong. Nice scent and softening. I use this and most all the Yves Rocher shower gels as they are natural and don't irritate my skin.
Pros: ideal, fresh, softening
Review 6 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012
Fantastic!
My boyfriend loves this cream. I bought it for him and when he realized it was almost empty he asked me to buy him another one.
Pros: fresh, softening
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2012
Very soft.
I love to give this as a gift. No calorie chocolate enjoyment. Women love it. Soft, great bubbles and very hydrating.
Pros: softening
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012
My 11 year-old boy's favorite
I bought 16 different flavored shower gels from Yves Rocher last month for the whole family. (My boys said I was crazy.) I am not a big chocolate lover. But this bottle was a surprise. It smells differently and much better than the cocoa powder that we put in the drink. Now it becomes my 11 year-old boy's personal bottle and we are not allowed to use without his permission. He uses for his hair and body. Every time I kiss him before sleep, he smells so good. He was worried when it was almost running out. I am ordering a second bottle for him. I guess he does not think I am crazy anymore.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2011
Lovely Shower cream!
This is a great shower cream indeed!
Lovely, not too sweet nor artificial smelling soap. To me the scent isn't a "typical" chocolate smell; it's better! :)
This shower cream bubbles up nicely and a little goes a long way. It also doesn't dry out my skin, so no body lotion is needed afterwards.
This is perhaps my current favourite scent in the Jardin du Monde series, but I have to say my all time favourite was the Asian Palm Oil. I loved it and miss it dearly!
Review 10 for African Cocoa Bean Shower Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Wonderful Scent
I love the way this body wash smells and I feel so clean and refreshed after using it.