Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Inositol Végétal Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines

Hydrate and smooth out 1st signs of aging!Noticing little expression lines? Seeing the start of your first wrinkle? Wondering where the radiance has gone?After cleansing, start targeting early signs of aging with Optimizing Moisturizer Day for 1st Lines. This velvety daily moisturizer smoothes onto skin, leaving a matte, non-oily feel while erasing the appearance of lines, dullness, and fatigue. Witness improved radiance and smoother skin.Jar 1.35 fl oz / 40 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
Review 1 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Love this face cream
Over the years I have tried plenty of face creams. What sets this one apart is the smooth feel it has, and how well it penetrates, without leaving a greasy feeling behind, yet making my skin smooth.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply
Review 2 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013
Great Product!
I've been using this product for a while and have noticed the fine lines under my mouth vanish and am very pleased.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, dramatic effect
Review 3 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
soft
soft, hydrate skin after use, really happy using it
Pros: hydrating, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply
Review 4 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013
best moisturizer ever
I've been using this product for 7 years and my skin is still as beautiful as when I was 26. A bit better, actually:) I just wish I had found it in my late teens instead. I can honestly say that Yves Rocher has some of the best self care products on the planet.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, renewing, easy to apply
Review 5 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2012
Wonder cream
This was my first purchase from Yves Rocher for my first time wrinkles, when I first used it, it felt smooth and soft on my skin and my skin just fell in love with. It's only great for young skin that only has new first line wrinkles. Great to start from early age like 25 years and younger. Thanks Yves Rocher.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012
nice product
i'm using it for 2 months now, it's soft, smells good but does not help with the firsts wrinkles as promised
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing, stimulating, easy to apply, tonifying
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012
Will make your skin look and feel healthy
I have used this cream for about 6 years now, off and on, but keep going back to it. I have not found anything in the same price range with the same quality. I also have tried much more expensive brands and got the same (or less satisfactory) results, so why spend more money?
I do have healthy skin and diet to begin with, but this cream keeps my face looking good, fresh and healthy. People often ask me what cream i use to make my skin look so "satiny". I have combination skin and this is just the right amount of moisture for it to not be dry, and not greasy.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2011
Great
I love the smell of this cream! I also enjoy the feeling it gives my skin, it desn't feel heavy on my facial area and it doesn't make it oily or sticky.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Very Smooth
This is a great product. Been using it every day since purchasce. My skin loves it!
Review 10 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011
Love it!
I received this as a gift and I cannot wait to try the rest of the line! It hydrates my skin without feeling greasy. It's thick enough to feel like it's actually moisturizing. I have already recommend product to several people
Pros: doesn't make skin feel greasy
Review 11 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areMan
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011
Not Worth Using on Your Skin!
I wish that I could give this product five stars, because I do love the feel and texture of this cream. However, Yves Rocher DOES NOT take sun protection seriously and none of their day moisturizers, including this one, offer any sun protection. Avoid!
Pros: none
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011
Best Day Moisturizer
I use this moisturizer daily and it's the best I've found for keeping my skin smooth and soft without being too heavy. The fragrance is light and it's non-irritating. It's not greasy and also very good under makeup.
Review 13 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Best Purchase
one of the best cream for face i ever tried,i highly recommended
Review 14 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2011
wonderful creme
This product smells really great, doesn't clog pores and hydrates really well, too. I'm 35 and because of this product, I really don't need to move up to the next line of products in the new age-range. Highly recommended.
Review 15 for Optimizing Moisturizer Day 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011
not for all skin types
This product gave me pimples. For whatever reason almost everything labeled "non-comedogenic" has the opposite effect on me. There are very few products that my skin tolerates. Pure Calmille is great on my skin, even though it's the most "basic" product Yves Rocher has. Just wanted to say that in case anyone else has problems with not tolerating this well.