Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Over 25 years old
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Inositol Végétal Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines

More than 30 years old...After age 30, mornings at the mirror can show changes in your skin: sleep lines, dull complexion, drawn features. These are the first signs of skin aging and Inositol Végétal Recovery Moisturizer Night moisturizer targets them with concentrated rice peptides and ceramides.After just a few weeks use, you'll awaken to smoother, radiant and re-energized skin, plump with vitalityEco-conception according to Yves Rocher- Refillable jar. The line’s eco-refills use 78% less plastic,- Help plant more trees1 Inositol Végétal refill purchase = 1 tree planted.Refillable jar 1.35 fl oz / 40 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
Review 1 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Noticeable difference
When I use this product, I can see a noticeable difference in my skin the next morning. I love it. It feels good, smells nice, and most importantly, is effective.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect
Review 2 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2013
Stings my skin :(
Sadly this cream somehow really made my skin sting. I had some patches of chapped skin from being in the blistery winter wind and holy moley did this cream burn when I applied it. Tried it for a couple weeks on non sensitive areas but still didn't agree with me.
The scent also wasn't my favorite. Smells like the fake "fresh air/green grass" bathroom spray scent to me and not as natural and light as I've grown to love from YR. Scent is a personal thing of course but even so I found the scent to be very potent so sensitive to scents folks be warned.
Also had some trouble with the container. Maybe the glue on the seal was stronger this batch but I could not for the life of me get it open and when I did get a piece off, the cream went flying. So after some doctoring with a knife I got it off... wiped the cream back into the container and then found out it wouldn't pop into the reusable blue container properly. :/ LOVE the idea of the refilling pods but I would have expected it to be designed a bit better. Hopefully I got a dud. Suggestion YR: a glass main container would be wonderful!
All in all, I was disappointed in this one. Will go back to the 24H VITALITY SKIN CARE ANTI-FATIGUE as night cream which is *amazing*
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply
Review 3 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012
a llitle greasy
It smells great and feels awesome. is a little to greasy for me, so far no results with the 1st lines
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply
Review 4 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
my skin glows
this night cream make my skin glows next day!!..people say that i look younger!
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply
Review 5 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2012
Have been using for years and I still love it!
I discovered this night cream on a trip to France three years ago and have been using it ever since. I have pretty sensitive skin, and it always amkes it super soft and supple. Totally reccommend and love that they have the eco refills.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, renewing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2011
Enjoyable
I enjoy this night cream! It makes my skin feel smooth, and just as the day cream smells great! My skin doesn't feel oily or heavy, but rather smooth and well hydrated. I like it a lot! I can't review anything regarding my first lines yet, because I have been using it for about a week now (That's why 4 stars for now.)
Review 7 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2011
Best night cream
I love this night cream. It smells great and feels awesome. It is rich and creamy but does not leave me feeling greasy.
Pros: smells great, feels great
Review 8 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Great face lotion
This lotion is great and moisturizes my skin all night. My boyfriend noticed right away and told me I looked like I was glowing. It doesn't break my skin out and it doesn't irritate either. It is affordable and using a little bit each night goes a long way. Great product.
Pros: creamy, smooth, non-irritating
Review 9 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Best Night Cream ever
I have been on the search for the best night cream and have used high end and drug store products. I think I have found the "one"! This night cream is thick, but not too thick and has a great scent. I wake up and my skin feels smooth and refreshed. Love it and will definitely purchase again.
Pros: moisturizing
Review 10 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2011
great!
I have sensitive skin that turns red and burns easily in spots...this night cream is amazing. It makes my skin feel renewed, hydrated, but not covered up in a layer of goo. It might be more expensive than some of the drug store cremes, but it is totally worth it.
Review 11 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011
Love This One!
I have very sensitive skin...a lot of things either break me out or make my eyes and lips twitch. This is the first wrinkle cream I have found that doesn't leave me feeling like a pizza.
Review 12 for Recovery Moisturizer Night 1st Lines
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011
Love it
Very soft and smells good
Hydrates my skin well without feeling greasy
Pros: smells good