Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Floral Fragrances
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Pur désir Lilac Eau de Toilette

Discover the soft caress of Lilac.Lilac: a symbol of renewal because it flowers in the spring, bearing a multitude of blossoms, with a scent as light as a cloud. Its fragrance is born deep in the clusters of fresh flowers, in the intimacy of its tightly-curled buds. Angelic and sensual, its caressing sweetness is an invitation to pleasure.Mauve Lilac in full bloom has a green, spicy fragrance, with almond notes.2 fl.oz. Spray / 60 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2012
Smells like real lilac...
This is a wonderful product, the scent is so like the real thing under my windows in the spring, that I am glad I found something this close to wear in the winter, a must have for me!!
Pros: fresh, genuine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2012
light refreshing scent
I have bought this a few times already. It is my daily "go-to" scent when I want to smell nice but not be too strong. It is a pleasant light scent. It smells good when I put it on. I am not sure how long it lasts because I always get immune to colognes as soon as I put them on. But I really like it and the bottle is a good size for the price
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2012
Lilac
No one makes lilac like Yves Rocher, the best perfume ever...
Pros: sexy, feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2012
Smells REAL
Lilac is my favorite scent and I grow many different varieties in my garden. This is the ONLY lilac scented cologne that I have discovered that smells like the real thing.
Pros: fresh, delicate, feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
Lovely
This fragrance smells just like fresh lilacs. A little strong going on, but fades to a softer scent, but has very good staying power. Perfect Spring/Summer scent.
Pros: fresh, precious, genuine, delicate, feminine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2012
Bought this for my mom
My mother loves lilac and she was looking for a lilac-scented eau de toilette or perfume in a long time, so when I saw this one I had to buy it for her! Personally I'm not so crazy about lilac, but she loved it, so I guess if you like the scent, it's a great buy.
Pros: fresh, tender, delicate, feminine
Review 7 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fragrance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2012
not for me...
I purchased this fragrance after reading all the good reviews, but I was disappointed. It gave me a bad headache. But thumbs up for Moment de Bonheur Eau de Parfum and Naturelle Eau de toilette!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2012
Lilac Eau de Toilette
Charming scent for everyone! Soft powdery floral good to wear anytime as it's not strong at all! One of Yves Rocher's best! A true lilac scent. LOVE it!
Pros: envelopping, ideal, fresh, precious, tender, genuine, delicate, feminine
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Great fragrance!
If you like the scent of lilac then this is the product for you. It smells exactly like lilac, it's not too strong like most of the floral perfumes are, it's just right!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011
Great value, excellent product
Beautiful packaging, refreshing scent, and the price is excellent for the quality you get.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011
Favorite purchase product
This is a lovely soft scent of Lilac which is my favorite flower; plus it's my daughters signature scent, so it's liked by all ages of women!
Pros: great price too, great value
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011
I love this Lilac-scent
A light lilac scent you can wear daily. It is great for work or going out. As it is NOT( strong scented ) which is wonderful. It reminds me of back home, when I was a young girl in our yard we had a large lilac bush. I would smell the lilac flowers daily. It is my favorite flower :)
Pros: a light sweet scent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
My Favorite Scent
I love this product. It has a light fresh scent and it reminds me of spring all winter long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Love this perfume
This scent brings back childhood memories of the smell of the lilac bush blooming outside my bedroom window.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Wonderfully Fresh and Light
I love the fresh and light lilac scent of this perfume! It's not overpowering and yet lasts all day, and the smell instantly makes me feel happy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Lilac Eau de Toilette
I have been using this parfum more than 6 years and i would always. it has a rare and exotic scent that makes it a unique. i got a lot of compliments about it
Pros: rare lillac scent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Wonderful
This is the prettiest scent and is true to its name. The lilac is a perfect match to the flower and is light, not overpowering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Favorite Perfume
I buy this perfume frequently. I love the fragrance it is very light and not overpowering and it is very authentic Lilac scent!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
The smell of Spring!
I love this scent! It reminds me so much of Spring, it's like driving past a lilac bush, so refreshing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lilac Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Best perfume ever
I think this perfume in my opinion is the best yves rocher have. This is #1 favorite. I also bought the shower gel for this. Not only do I like it, but people also complement me on this perfume. Lilacs just smell so great! And I purchased it on a great price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>