Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Best-Sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tradition de Hammam Oriental Shower Oil

Every day, discover all the benefits of a day spent in a Turkish bath, thanks to this Oriental Shower Oil. Enriched with organic Moroccan Argan Oil, long renowned for its nourishing properties, its amber formula creates a delicate, milky lather on your skin and envelops you in a divinely scented veil of satiny-softness.The Plus: its silky formula that creates a delicate, milky lather on your skin.Formula tested under dermatological supervision6.7 fl.oz. Bottle / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oriental Shower Oil
Review 1 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areMan
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2013
Great moisturizing Oil…Even for a Guy!
I was worried that this would be too "girly" smelling…and it's not. Very pleasant light fragrance that lasts all day. I live in a very dry area and HATE using creams and moisturizers on my body. I use this in the shower, rinse, and I'm good all day. Highly recommend!
Pros: great smell, not oily, highly moisturizing, great for guys!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2013
Affordable luxury!
This shower oil smells so good and feels so good on my skin! From time to time, with this product I can even get away without moisturizing after my shower. I even take it camping so I have a few minutes of luxury in the shower after a day of roughing it.
Pros: nice scent, moisturising, feels luxurious
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2013
Multi tasking product for hair body lips and nails
I bought this product for use as a bath oil and noticed immediately that it not only made my skin soft and silky and replenished its moisture but that my nails and cuticles looked amazing. I rub dime sized amount into my palms and scrunch my hair for natural touseled and shiny hair, and the added benefit from this is my hair smells wonderful, I have course dry hair and it has stopped its tendency to frizz and made it healthy looking and shine has returned. It also softens and adds shine to my lips and keeps them chap free, this product is amazing and you use so little it is a terrific bargain and multi tasking product. I even use it after washing my face and apply it to my damp face by rubbing a tiny amount into my palms and then patting them lightly all over my face, it helps seal in the moisture and makes my skin dewy and fresh. Amazing product 5+ stars in my book:)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Unique Shower Oil
I love the fragrances in the Tradition de Hammam line, and this shower oil is no exception. The scent is very warm and nice. It contains glycerine among the first ingredients, something I look for in a moisturizing wash, and it did help my skin to retain moisture in the shower. However, I didn't feel it was especially effective at cleansing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Great shower gel
Makes skin feeling soft and smooth to the touch.
Really enjoy this product.
Review 6 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013
Lovely Scent
I was pleasantly surprised with this product. I received a free bottle with my order. I didn't think I'd like it cause I usually don't really like oriental scents, but it was way very different than what I expected. It smells SO nice.
Pros: smells nice
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Soooo good!
This shower oil is just amazing. It feels great, doesn't foam, which I really like and your skin feels silky soft. Of course the scent is so delicious that you can't get enough of it. The only minus I have to say is the price tag, even with 50% off it still is pricey for the amount. So I savor it, I don't use it all the time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012
Pleasant to use
This was a new experience to use for me, its not like any other shower gel. When you put it on your skin it turns into some milk like lotion. The only bad thing, my skin is kinda allergic and the oil seems to cause more redness:(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2012
Great Oil!
I love this oil it is very moisturizing and keep your skin soft. It has a, refreshing, spa smell. It absorbs quickly and leaves a shine which I like. Great product!
Review 10 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
more like a shower gel
yes its a shower oil but it doesn't leave a film of oil like most shower oil. its more like a shower gel that has a great scent but softer texture on your skin.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Amazing!
This product is amazing! like nothing I've ever experienced before, The scent really did take me away. Besides the scent, after first use, my skin feels soft and pampered.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2012
wonderful oil
I love this shower oil. it smells so amazing. i thought that after using it it would leave an oily feeling on my skin, but i did not at all. My skin was so soft after and just smelled great. my husband loves it too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oriental Shower Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2012
WOW
Like nothing I've ever experienced before, this product is amazing! The scent really did take me away...I could smell cocoa, vanilla..even the scent of the sweetest cigar mixed with musky incense...that is how I would describe it! I know that sounds odd! However, GIVE this a try-you will feel whisked away to a Moroccan secret place just your own. Besides the scent, after first use, my skin feels soft and pampered. Thanks, YR!
P.S. A man could use this with no problem.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.