Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily And Combination Skin
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sebo Vegetal Matifying Gel Cream

Keep your skin matified all day! This Matifying Gel Cream absorbs excess sebum and effectively hydrates skin for a full 24 hours*. The purifying power of Baikal powder restores freshness and matifies the skin texture of combination to oily skin.Result: skin is no longer suffocated but is fresh and shine-free. Once again, it breathes and regains its beauty.The Plus: its ultra-light, fluid texture.- Tested under dermatological supervision,- Paraben, mineral oil and colorant free.1.6 fl.oz. / 50 ml Tube.* Instrumental test on 12 people.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matifying Gel Cream
Review 1 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
Perfect for combo skin
A lovely product with a fresh scent and feel. Goes on smoothly and stays on several hours. I don't need primer when I wear this. Thanks for such a nice product, one that's not tested on animals and is affordable for all.
Pros: hydrating, fresh, softening, light, easy to apply, refreshing
Review 2 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2014
like a breath of fresh air
I have combination skin that is prone to either dehydration or oil slicks depending on what I apply, so finding something that balances my skin, controlling both shine and tightness, is a needle in a haystack.
I honestly thought I was too old for the Sebo Vegetal line since I was worried that anything used to control oil would also dry out my aging skin.
I received this as a sample and put it on one morning, and wow. My skin drank it in, both my cheeks and forehead felt velvety to the touch, and after a long day at work, my skin was still just as matte and fresh that evening.
The gel is so light and cooling it is a pleasure to apply, and feels wonderful during this muggy Florida summer.
I can't wait to try the entire line!
Pros: velvety, hydrating, mattifying
Review 3 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
Love this product
i love this product its great to wear on its own or underneath makeup it keep you mattify all day, this is a must product for me.
Pros: mattify all day, looks great underneath makeup
Review 4 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Combo/Oily Skin Great; Not Very Oily Skin
I have ben cursed my entire post-pubescent life with ridiculously oily skin. While a minor blessing due to the fact I am 41 years old with not a wrinkle on my face, finding a skin care line that truly mattifies has been as fruitless . . . and unfortunately remains so. I SO SO SO wanted this to work, but it did not for any prolonged period of time. Within 2 hours, the oil was back. However, I will not give it a 1 star, because I honestly feel that for those with combination/Oily skin or slightly Oily skin, this would work - just not for "ridiculously Oily" skin like I have. I have tried every single line for Oily skin that YR has introduced (that ANY company has introduced for that matter), and the only one that came close to remotely working was back in the early 1990's - the acne care line, which the name escapes me at this time, as I mourned it's loss for a long time (there was a gel that was in a metal tube). Alas, my quest continues . . .
Pros: combo/oily skin
Review 5 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Love This skin cream
I live in the South where the temperatures and humidity are a killer. I am outdoors a lot as well. This is my favorite cream to help control oily skin while also keeping my skin clear. I have sensitive skin and this product has never caused breakouts or blemishes on my skin. It is one of my all time favorite creams.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2014
Great for your skin but stock up when you buy
This product does work. I've been a user for years and tried everything over the counter. My skin is very sensitive and this seems to work well to control my adult oily skin. Yves Rocher makes the best product. I will say this is replacing their other similar cream that came in a jar. It was a thicker cream in a larger jar. The new formula is more watered down in a smaller tube. A jar would last me 2 months but this tube will barely last a month. It's best to order several at a time.
Pros: controls oil, not overly parfumed
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Great for oily skin
I've tried a lot of different skin products and Sebo Vegetal is one of my favorites so far. Mattifying Gel Cream is wonderful, especially if your skin is on the oilier side. I use the heavier cream at night, or when I need a little more moisture, but this one is great on a hot day to control excess oil!
Pros: controls oil, absorbs quickly
Review 8 for Matifying Gel Cream
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
It works!
Got the Sebo Vegetal Matifying Gel Cream in the trial size to see if I'd like it and I'm here to tell you, it works. Having combination skin, my T-Zone can get quite shiny during the day, especially in warm weather. After applying this to only my T-Zone area it kept me matted and fresh all day. I like the lightweight texture and the fact that it doesn't feel like it's smothering my skin.I also didn't feel the need to blot my oily areas either.
I'm looking forward to getting the full size product for daily use. Another wonderful item from Yves Rocher !
Pros: mattifies, not drying, keeps skin fresh looking, hydrates
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matifying Gel Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014
Does What It Claims
I've used matifying gels in the past, none with much success. They would either stop working within a few hours, feel incredibly "heavy" (making me very aware I was wearing a product), or would dry out my face. I have not had any of those problems with this product. This is the first matifying gel I've used that actually does what it claims.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.