Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Parfum
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Secrets d'Essences Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum

Surrender to the temptation of scented skin, infused with a rare sensuality. Between freshness and sensuality, transparency and depth, Vanille Noire gently reveals its woody character on contact with your skin.This creation is based on the three most attractive qualities of vanilla, which unveil a treasure trove of nuances and subtleties on your skin:- the sensual, leathery notes of Vanilla Bourbon Absolute,- sweet and floral Tahitian Vanilla Absolute,- Ugandan Vanilla Absolute with its spicy, woody character.Olfactory family: Vanilla, woody, fresh1.7 fl. oz. spray / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
THE BEST PURCHASE EVER!
I JUST LOVE THIS PARFUM!
THIS IS BEST OF THE BEST!
VANILLA BOURBON ABSOLUTE IS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
Pros: envelopping, ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, ultra-feminine
Review 2 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
My only scent
This is my one and only perfume. The best scent I have ever used.
Pros: sensuous, ultra-feminine
Review 3 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IDAHO, ID;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fragrance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
too strong of scent
Did not like it at all.Just too strong of a scent!
Pros: pour des moments d'exception, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 4 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
My favorite above all others!
I have enjoyed this Parfum ever since I recieved my first sample a few years ago. Not too strong and not too light. It is just right!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, for perfect well-being, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 5 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Anytime parfum
This is one of the most versatile parfums ever made. Light enough for office wear but dreamy enough for evening. Thanks!!
Review 6 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014
A Sophisticated Scent
This fragrance has woodsy and powdery undertones and just enough vanilla to give it warmth, so it is not heavy or overly sweet. Sexy, but not vampy. Sophisticated, but not dated.
If perfection ever came in a bottle, this is it! Be prepared to get a lot of compliments - you've been warned!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 7 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014
I love this perfume!
I really enjoy all the Yves Rocher perfumes, but Vanilla Noire is my absolute favorite! The top note is, of course, vanilla, which is a universally loved scent. There is a hint of smoky musk, which I love too. It is a perfume you can use going to work, a party or even the Opera. I greatly recommend this perfume.
Pros: ideal, sensuous, intriguing
Review 8 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
First Perfume I've liked in a Long time
I'm picky about perfumes, because my nose is sensitive. I love this one
Pros: sensuous, sexy, ultra-feminine
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IDAHO, ID;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Oh so sexy!
Soft and sweet with a hint of woody sexiness. Not too overpowering. Simple and yet oh so sexy.
Pros: sensuous, sexy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Wonderful Fragrance, packaging not so much
I love the fragrance but was extremely disappointed to find that the bottle color is on the bottle rather than in the glass. My bottle looks terrible with half of the coating flaked off.
Pros: sensuous, intriguing, ultra-feminine
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Wonderful vanilla
I love this scent, it is rich and not too sweet, unlike many vanilla scents.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012
innocent yet seductive
this scent is addictive, and when i let my sister smell it she said it was heavenly...i gave her a small bottle of it. it is an exotic but not overpowering scent. i'm going to make it my signature scent!
Pros: not overly sweet
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Excellent!
This is a soft scent. Not overpowering. Great buy!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2012
One of my favorite
This is one of my most favorite perfumes. Love the scent, love the price (when on discount), love that it lasts all day long. Unbeatable. And I already recommended it to all my friends.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2012
No headaches with this one.
Many perfumes give me headaches, so I have to be careful. This one is so soft and seductive I keep smelling my own wrist.
Pros: feminine without being overpowering.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011
Smells wonderful
Great smell, great product. Would def recommend to my friends.
Pros: smells great, not too strong, vanilla
Review 17 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Vanille Noire Eau De Parfum
I spent 15 years looking for this fragrance after I received it as a present from a friend. This is one of the most complimented fragranceI have ever worn. The mild scent of vanilla is intoxicating. The price is unbeatable, I am never without this perfume in my collection.
Pros: unbeatable price
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
Amazing Scent
Absolutely love this fragrance. Lasts, smells amazing, I receive compliments all of the time!!!! Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Vanille Noir Eau de Parfum
I got this perfume a couple of months ago and the shower gel as well and i'm in love with this smell, is so soft and romantic and clean and stays on the skin all day long. If you're a vanilla lover or a romantic person you should get it, you gonna love it :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vanille Noire Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
One of the best scents
Sweet yet spicy. Makes me feels sexy when I wear it!
1 2 next>>