Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Parfum
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Secrets d'Essences Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum

Nature whispers her most beautiful secrets...The exotic notes of distant dreams transport you to a place outside of time, where nature's precious secrets are revealed in the seductive, amber whispers of this ultimate prestige fragrance. For women who yearn to discover the very best...Like an unsolved mystery, amber captures us with an aura of seduction. A mist of this liquid gold delivers a preciously blended treasure. Sparkling citrus and cold spices form the head notes, giving the fragrance a splash of modernity. The intoxicating depth of patchouli and subtle sweetness of vanilla provide a rich, voluptuous anchor.Olfactory family: Oriental Woody Amber. Head Notes: Italian Green Mandarin, Cardamom. Heart Notes: Myrrh, Incense, Opoponax. Base Notes: Madagascar Vanilla, Australian Sandalwood, Patchouli.1.7 fl.oz. Spray / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
yummy
Great smell, moderate staying power, sultry and warm.
Pros: sensuous
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Simply Lovely♥
I purchased my first bottle from estate sale and fell in love. The smell is deep and rich one moment and soft with warm tones the other. I spray it on all my scarves and my bedroom pillows. It makes me feel pretty♥
Pros: envelopping, ideal, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine, freeing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012
Voile d'ambre
Best scent I've worn in awhile and at a great price! Definitely played a large role in me discovering Yves Rocher scents :)
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2012
This is my Past, my Present and my Future
It was a scent that seduced my fiancee. I remember when I sent him a Valentine sprayed with the scent, seduced him before, now my husband is fond memories from that smell, and I continue to do the seducing...
Pros: ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Terrific buy!
This entire series of scents is worth the money!!!
Pros: ultra-feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012
Amber at its best
I collect amber perfumes. I am fascinated by the sensousness and lushness of amber. This is one of my favorites. It has a secret essence that accentuates the amber perfectly. I think it is the patchouli because I detect a hint of it in the Jasmin Secret D'essences, which is also wonderful. If you like amber, I think you will be delighted with the mysterious veil that surrounds you when you wear this scent.
Pros: warm and rich, lasts a long time, just plain yummy!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
Love this fragrance!
I always get compliments when I wear this fragrance! I have people asking me what fragrance I am wearing. My husband loves this one, too! A little goes a long way. Love this entire fragrance line!
Pros: lasts all day!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Best scent ever
The scent of this parfum is very exotic and puts me in mind of Egypt. I love the variety of sizes and prices making it easy to share this relatives.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011
Perfect winter smell
I have been trying different Yves Rocher scents and this scent reminds me of the holidays and everyone says I smell good and ask what is that perfume? It is not too sweet smelling , it has just the right amounts of the woodsy and amber mixed. I love it!
Pros: smell last a long time, lots of compliments
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011
LOVE this scent!!
This has become one of my signature scents since I first ordered it a couple years ago. Every time, and I do mean EVERY time I put it on, I have someone commenting how much they love the scent, want to know where I got it, etc. I even gave a small trial bottle to my mother in law last Christmas because she fell in love with the smell so much, but being perfume, I wasn't sure how it'd react with her skin. She put it on instantly after opening the box and kept sneaking sniffs of her sweater the rest of the evening! I love that this perfume has a deep, woodsy smell (which I infinitely prefer to super sweet flowery smells) but it may not be for everyone. I would definitely recommend it but perhaps start with the trial bottle to see how it reacts with your skin.
Pros: deep woodsy scent, long lasting scent, good amount for the price
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
More people comment on this perfume!
I am very frequently asked the name of this perfume, it seems to be a favorite with both men and women and it certainly is my favorite. Thanks for making such an enchanting perfume.
Pros: great lasting power, smells natural
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Intoxicating, Deep, Rich Scent
This is one of my favorite scents. It's such a strong scent, that one or two squirts is all you need. I've never smelled anything quite like it and it's a much deeper and rich scent than I normally wear, but it's so intoxicating to me that I have to force myself to wear something else. If you don't like strong perfumes, this is not for you. It's a heavy, seducing scent.
Pros: very rich scent, last a long time
2 of 2 found this review helpful.