Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Parfum
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Secrets d'Essences Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum

Nature whispers her most beautiful secrets...The exotic notes of distant dreams transport you to a place outside of time, where nature's precious secrets are revealed in the seductive, amber whispers of this ultimate prestige fragrance. For women who yearn to discover the very best...Like an unsolved mystery, amber captures us with an aura of seduction. A mist of this liquid gold delivers a preciously blended treasure. Sparkling citrus and cold spices form the head notes, giving the fragrance a splash of modernity. The intoxicating depth of patchouli and subtle sweetness of vanilla provide a rich, voluptuous anchor.Olfactory family: Oriental Woody Amber. Head Notes: Italian Green Mandarin, Cardamom. Heart Notes: Myrrh, Incense, Opoponax. Base Notes: Madagascar Vanilla, Australian Sandalwood, Patchouli.1.7 fl.oz. Spray / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fragrance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
Sort of Surprised
I bought the travel size of this. I find that I cannot use full-sized bottles of fragrance quickly enough, so they change on me and I mourn the loss of a lovely scent. I truly wanted to love this. When I first put this on, it smells very masculine to me, and from this I think this could easily be a unisex fragrance. It develops and that harder, "masculine" edge fades and you get a lovely gentle sort of spicy oriental. I think I might try this out on my sweetie and see if he likes it. Anyway, the problem with this is that I can barely smell the scent on me after about 30 minutes. And not because I no longer have the "nose" for it. Since it's eau de parfum, I expected greater potency, concentration and longevity. I had the same problem with 2 other scents I bought. They are lovely, but honestly, they are so weak, with no staying power. I feel envious reading all the glowing reviews and my own experience is so flat. I would so totally rate this higher if this scent 1) actually had some strength to it and 2) if it had sillage/longevity. I am a pretty open-minded and fair consumer. And I have been very satisfied with certain products in the past--Loved Magnolia!--so I'm not being a brand snob. I'm surprised that I think that this scent would be good for men and women; but also surprised that at best I'd say this is more like an eau do toilette. It's a pretty scent, but I can barely smell it...
Pros: warm, comforting
Review 2 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
A delightful fragrance
I have used this fragrance for years. I loved the bath gel, the lotion and the perfume. I can no longer find the lotion and I miss it very much.
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, ultra-feminine
Review 3 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2014
one of my favorites
I got a purse sized bottle of this a couple of years ago as a free gift and fell in love with it immediately. Last year I bought myself a full sized bottle and wore it all winter long. I work in a factory and even though it's kind of silly, I wear perfume every day even though within an hour or so all I smell like is rusty iron. One of my coworkers commented one day that he always knows when I get to work because he catches a faint hint of perfume-and then he wanted to know what it was so he could buy some for his girlfriend! As far as I know, she likes it too!
Pros: intriguing
Review 4 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Best Seller!
There is a reason this classic, smoky, sexy amber is a best seller. It can contend with any other high-end perfume on the market. I love the way the incense, myrrh, and opoponax blend; it is a complex scent. It is great for anytime, but really shines in fall to winter; it is my go-to fall scent.
Pros: ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, for perfect well-being, intriguing, classic
Review 5 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Heavenly fragrance
I received this as a sample and ordered the sample size, its rich and soft, with amber tones which is my favorite undertone,,,the quality of there products is amazing and great prices and constant sales
Pros: sensuous, sexy
Review 6 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Wonderful Oriental
This is a really lovely fragrance. It's warm and cozy like everyone says with just a bit of sweetness but not the sugary kind. It's a mature scent that any confident woman can wear. It's a great fragrance on its own but it also works great for layering to give extra depth and warmth. Most people would probably prefer to wear this in fall or winter but I can see enjoying it all year round. This was pretty much an instant love.
Pros: envelopping, sensuous
Review 7 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Essence of Serenity
Totally calming,soft,refreshing,my essence,remarkable all day long,attention getting from others...."what a lovely scent".Yes,I do know that!!!This is MY signature fragrance and the serenity from it lasts all day!!!!!!!!Thank you for the beauty of this.
Pros: envelopping, ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, for perfect well-being, pour des moments d'exception, intriguing, ultra-feminine, serene, calming
Review 8 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KENTUCKY, KY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
my secret treasure
This perfume has such a smoothing fragrance, that is able to last all the day long, and even into the midnight hour. I have found the perfume that I believe was created just for me. It has a touch of fun and excitement.
Pros: envelopping, ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 9 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Very soft and sexy
On my 3rd bottle! Get a lot of compliments from men and women on the soft smell. One of my husbands favorite! Love it.
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing
Review 10 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Amazing perfume
I was looking for a new fragrance and fell in love with this scent! It is soft and inviting. I have received tons of complements and you will too!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing
Review 11 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Enticing, warm - and luring
My friends and family love when I come and always must smell my scent. Exquisite smell and blend well with the wonderful Argan oil and the Monoi. All of my body is just a wonderful experience to feel and smell. Awesome.
Pros: sensuous, sexy, pour des moments d'exception, intriguing
Review 12 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Great Buy!
I've bought this parfum in the past. I got compliments on it everywhere I went.
Pros: sensuous
Review 13 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Voile d'Ambre...Perfection!
I bought several of these in the travel size to try out and use as stocking stuffers a few years ago. My mother got this scent in her stocking and immedietaly wanted to know where I got it. I've been buying it for her ever since. This smells great on me but even better on her. I love this scent!
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, sexy, pour des moments d'exception, intriguing
Review 14 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
yummy
Great smell, moderate staying power, sultry and warm.
Pros: sensuous
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Simply Lovely♥
I purchased my first bottle from estate sale and fell in love. The smell is deep and rich one moment and soft with warm tones the other. I spray it on all my scarves and my bedroom pillows. It makes me feel pretty♥
Pros: envelopping, ideal, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine, freeing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012
Voile d'ambre
Best scent I've worn in awhile and at a great price! Definitely played a large role in me discovering Yves Rocher scents :)
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2012
This is my Past, my Present and my Future
It was a scent that seduced my fiancee. I remember when I sent him a Valentine sprayed with the scent, seduced him before, now my husband is fond memories from that smell, and I continue to do the seducing...
Pros: ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
Terrific buy!
This entire series of scents is worth the money!!!
Pros: ultra-feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2012
Amber at its best
I collect amber perfumes. I am fascinated by the sensousness and lushness of amber. This is one of my favorites. It has a secret essence that accentuates the amber perfectly. I think it is the patchouli because I detect a hint of it in the Jasmin Secret D'essences, which is also wonderful. If you like amber, I think you will be delighted with the mysterious veil that surrounds you when you wear this scent.
Pros: warm and rich, lasts a long time, just plain yummy!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Voile d'Ambre Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
Love this fragrance!
I always get compliments when I wear this fragrance! I have people asking me what fragrance I am wearing. My husband loves this one, too! A little goes a long way. Love this entire fragrance line!
Pros: lasts all day!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>