Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Intensive Treatment
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cure Solutions Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier

Imagine a treatment capable of boosting the anti-aging effectiveness of your usual skin care*.Elixir 7.9, with 7 plants and 9 anti-aging patents, delivers all its concentrated power to your skin with one single drop. To be used every day, morning and evening, under your usual day cream to greatly increase its rejuvenating effectiveness or, as a 1-month intensive treatment 2 to 3 times per year, when your skin needs it.Paraben-free formula, tested under dermatological supervision.Suitable for all women and all skin types.Elixir 7.9 has been tested and approved by nearly 200 women during a 1-month period. They noted visible rejuvenating effects on their skin:- Smoothed wrinkles,- Boosted radiance,- Protected skin,- Refined skin texture,- Redensified skin,- Relaxed skin,- New skin effect,- Revitalized skin,- Firmer skin.1 fl. oz. Bottle with dropper / 30 ml* Yves Rocher
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
Review 1 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2014
Magic elixir!
I love this! I got it on sale :). Rcv'd my order yesterday-and I used it today. I used several drops & I used it alone without any moisturizer on top. Feels great & smells great and my skin is happy :) ♥
Review 2 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
effective
works as advertised, I enjoy using it and feel good to use before my normal skincare
Pros: renews skin, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013
i love this!
this serum is the best i have found yet! no allergic reaction!
Pros: renews skin, smoothing, stimulating, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
CHARMING EXTRACT
hello everyone,
I really love this yvesrocher product, at first for its scent, actually one of my most important factors in cosmetics and creams is the scent of a product, that is valuable in all yvesrocher products, you will enjoy using it on your washed face every evening.. it is a magic with its special performance. Thanks elixir.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, relaxing, stimulating, dramatic effect
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Soothing Elixer
I decided to try this because it was on sale and I also had a discount. I like how it relieves dryness after washing my face. I actually use this under a serum and I think that it absorbs better than before. The scent is pleasant too, which is important face products. I would purchase this again.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2013
Makes my skin look more smooth
It makes my skin look more smooth, I have been using it for over a year now, and I just love it!!! Non greasy, it dries so quick so you can wear your favorite lotion on top, it makes the skin more hydrated.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
worth more than your bucks
I dont know if it helps with the wrinkles or not 'cause I dont have it yet, but it brightens up my skin and smooth to the touch, keep skin moist but not oily which I like even more.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
WhatAreYou60-69
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Oh my gosh!
I am 65 years old. I work in a major department store and have used most of the top line products. I enjoy trying different products, so when I came across this line I thought I would try it. When I first tried this product,I thought it was great for all the same reasons as everyone stated. Then something surprising happened.
When using this serum with one of my moisturizers, my skin started peeling a little. Sort of like exfoilating. It did this everytime I used these product together,it worked sort of like a snake shedding a layer of skin! I tried using it with other skin creams and it only seemed to do this with this one cream.. I asked my dermatoligist if this was ok and what might make it happen. She said it was fine and was most likely the combination of these two products. What a find! Needless to say, I will continue to use this product. P. S. I always always get compliments on my skin!
Pros: ideal, smoothing, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
great serum!
i don't have wrinkles yet but i was going thru a lot of stress and my skin was looking very dull and tired so i decided to try this, and i like it a lot. i don't use night creams so i apply this alone to the cleansed skin at night and it's very refreshing, absorbs well and feels great! if the texture were a bit less milky (more translucent) it would be absolutely perfect. overall very good product!
Pros: smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply
Review 10 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
Interesting Serum
I recieved and tried a packet of this serum. When I applied it, it smelled strongly like grass or cucumber scented products, which soon faded. When I smoothed the serum onto my face, it was not slick or as moisturizing as I expected. It is in an aloe base, and felt more like an application of aloe vera- a thin film which air dries on. I wasn't able to try it long enough to get an idea of its efficacy. I may try this eventually... it may take a few more glowing reviews to convince me.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2012
not bad
I am very picky when it comes to skin care product. I have a fairly common type of skin with regular problem and I am constantly looking for a "miracle" product. I am a biologist by training and I know the only way for skin care is to keep it moisturized. So far, most products disappoint me here or there even for some well-known pricy brand. I started using this lotion a month ago and I have to see it is not bad at all. Easy to apply, and can retain the moisture for a while. not heavy, not light, right texture. I think I will keep using this before I found the "miracle" solution if there is ever one out there.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Great product! Paraben free.
A natural, fast absorbing, lightly scented serum, which leaves the skin feeling good and healthy.
I even applied it around my eyes without any irritation.
Will highly recommend and repurchase.
Pros: relaxing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CONNECTICUT, CT;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
Magical product
I love this MAGIC ELIXIR,I was trying to take my pic for weeks & was going crazy,they were horrible,then I was using this ELIXIR every morning for week,not even a week & my face looked,I can't even explain how beautiful,my wrinkles were gone & my skin was tighten...Thanks
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceDehydrated
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Elixir 7.9
I used this product for a month, and I did notice a great difference in my skin. I also recieved many compliments. It was not in the first week of use, but the third week of use that I noticed and other people noticed the differnence .
Pros: renews skin, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012
best anti -agin out there
i love this product so much im 35 years old and i had a lot of estress in my life so i started to feel old i had alot of wrinkels and i bougth this product and after the first use my skin felt like a baby skin soft and the wrinkels starded to go away its like if it renews your skin over nigth there nothing out there better than this this product is staying with me forever my mom is using it and she loves to thanks ives rocher
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012
Elixer 7.9 look and feel better ..for you
I had neglected my skin routine for about 3 years.
I'm 54 and I purchased the Intensive line for day and night last summer 2011.
After 1 month of use I really noticed a difference.
Now, after 9 months of use. I have lost 10 years of aging to my face.
I feel good looking in the mirror. I have recieved compliments from strangers. I feel like my self again.
I don't mind getting older, in fact I like it. I want to look my best. This product Elixer 7.9 pulls it all together, you will look and feel so much better.
Pros: hydrating, renews skin, ideal, smoothing, relaxing, renewing, easy to apply, dramatic effect, texture
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2012
works great!
This does just what it clams to do! I don't know what i would do with out it! if you haven't tryed it you must at any age!
Pros: renews skin, ideal, stimulating, renewing, easy to apply, tonifying, dramatic effect
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2012
Didn't work
Unfortunately I'm sensitive to something in this serum, which causes minor irritation. The scent is rather strong as well which I didn't like. Really wanted it to work. Currently using it on the neck.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2012
Cure Solutions Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
This elixir does go a long way. I use more than one drop to intensify the benefits. I like how it glides on and has a smoothing effect on my skin. I use it under my usual day cream and sometimes by itself at night.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply, tonifying
Review 20 for Elixir 7.9 Youth Intensifier
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
great addition to daily skin regime
I combine this with my day cream and have definitely noticed a difference in my skin tone and seen some youthfulness restored.
Pros: renews skin, renewing, easy to apply
1 2 next>>