Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Toilette
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Désir de Nature Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette

Based on the timeless scent of the Lily of the Valley, this new incarnation maintains its heart, evolving into a modern classic with the addition of luminous and delicate notes. It's transparent lingering scent will enliven your spirit, and reconnect your soul with nature.This scent is light enough to wear to work and around those close to you. Enjoy!Olfactive Family: Green Floral.Head Notes: Mandarin, Crushed Mint Leaves.Mid Notes: Headspace Daphne, Lily-of-the-Valley.Base Note: Cedar.2 fl.oz. Spray / 60 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
A long-time favorite!
I fell in love with this fragrance when it was first introduced years ago. And I still love it every bit as much for the spring and summer. I always receive compliments on it, too.
Pros: sexy, refreshing, crisp, not overpowering
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Desir de Nature
I'm simply enjoying this fragrance. I receive so many compliments on the light wispy scent.
Pros: envelopping, intriguing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
great fragrance
Love,love,love this fragrance ! A very sensuous , floral scent , I especially like it for summer , makes me feel very feminine when I wear it , and I get alot of compliments !
Pros: precious, sensuous, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 4 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
my favorite fragrance
Light, lovely, and lasting, Désir de Nature Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette is my favorite fragrance. I wear it for workdays and for special occasions. I always receive compliments.
Pros: ideal, precious, for perfect well-being, intriguing, ultra-feminine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2013
The best
I have been using this scent for almost 15 years. I hope YR never ever discontinues it! It is wonderful in every way, never gives me a headache and never gets old. It is a timeless, fresh floral scent that reminds me of tuberose...fresh, 'green-meets-white,' and clean. I enjoy that it is NOT a fruity or sweet smell, and is close to smelling like nature and fresh greens without associating itself with strong scents like vanilla, lotus/water, or musk. I remember when YR had "Nature" in the 25ml 'Eau de Toilette--Vaporisateur spray.' I was sad that they discontinued that, but am happy that 'Desir de Nature' came along. I hope they continue this wonderful line!
Pros: ideal, sensuous, for perfect well-being, intriguing, unique, timeless
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
My signature fragrance
Desir de Nature was an item I stumbled upon in my early teens (I am now in my late 30's) and I have always like the soft, unassuming scent this perfume gave off. I can wear this scent in the summer( I usually don't use the shower gel and lotion because then the scent would be too bold for that season). I can wear this scent in the winter( now this is the season for incorporating the body lotion & shower gel). I ALWAYS receive compliments on it's delicate, warm smell and I fell in love with this scent from the moment I sprayed it. One memory of my wearing this scent was when a suit and tie gentlemen approached me and expressed how lovely I smelled and my fragrance brought him to me. We've been married for 13 years now! How's that for fragrances?!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine, long-lasting
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013
Desir de Nature EDT Missed You
I used to wear it long time ago as EDP. Somehow I run across YR web site, and sow a great deal on this scent. I couldn’t resist bringing my memories back and giving it a try at such a great price. At first second it sounded too strong ...OHH NO I felt, they changed it ... but 15-30 min later I guess as soon as all this alcohol was gone I got my familiar smell back. To describe this scent: it is different combination, so tender and feminine, being clean and fresh at the same time. Very easy to wear. Makes you feel happy :)!!! Thanks YR.
Pros: precious, sensuous, for perfect well-being, ultra-feminine
Review 8 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2012
My personal fragrance! Please don't discontinue
I have been wearing this fragrance for over 10 years. It has become my signature. I went to order it today and it was listed as temporarily out of stock. Please NEVER discontinue this scent. I get compliments all of the time on how great I smell when wearing this. I would like to order more as soon as possible.
Pros: ideal, sexy, for perfect well-being, great daytime fragrance
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
subtle and floral
I bought this fragrance because i have some memories connected with it. It's still smells good. Delicate floral fragrance, very recognizable. Unfortunately it seems like i have a mild allergy on some of Yves Rocher perfume, that i never had before. I do not have this reaction on any other french perfume. Only on some air fresheners. :) I wish the formula was more mild.
Pros: sensuous
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2012
A longtime favorite and YR classic
When the fragrance collections started changing, I ordered lots of this in fear that it would be discontinued, but I'm glad to see it's still on the menu. This s a lovely feminine fragrance that I like to wear all year round when I abandon my usual androgynous garb and girl it up a bit :) It lingers and matures throughout the day beautifully, and it's one my husband likes a lot.
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, sexy, ultra-feminine
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2012
Desir de Nature
LOVE this! So clean, crisp, fresh, outdoorsy-like! Like a gentle breeze in the forest, well, kinda! Just a super great scent for all ages really, as it isn't too heavy, but a bit gentle. I get the lily of the valley, but it is also musky as well. Wish it lasted longer on me. I used to wear Coty's Aspen, and this kinda reminds me of that. Love the bottle! This is one of Yves Rocher's best, along with their Lilac and Lemon scents! Love the men's version as well! Price is great!
Pros: ultra-feminine, casual
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012
Memories
My Aunt Jeaninne gave this fragrance to my Mamma back in 1995. I tried the fragrance and absolutely fell in love with it. I finally was able to find it on a trip to Quebec. I returned to the USA with 4 bottles along with the powder, cleansing gel and body lotion. It was my "signature fragrance" as not very many people has access to it in Texas! I am so happy that Yves Rocher made it to the US!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011
Amazing fragrance
I bought this fragrance years ago and absolutely fell in love with it. One day a friend wanted to try it and also fell in love with it. It even smells a little different on her than on me. Every year for Christmas she asks for another bottle. Please do not ever discontinue this fragrance.
Review 14 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011
One of my all time favorites for over 20 years
I have ordered from Yves Rocher for over 20 years, this perfume was one of my first purchases and I am still delighted with the fragrance as I was 20 years ago.
Pros: floral & light, great price
Review 15 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2011
More than You Expect
When I first purchased this perfume I have to admit I was skeptical until I first used it.OMG thise fragrance makes me feel like it was especially formulated just for me. My own unique smell. Me. I just couldn't get enough. I ordered another bottle and then the shower cream and the lotion. I have to admit I was very selfish with this perfume. It brought out that feeling in me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011
Fresh, classic, sophisticated
Desir de Nature is among my favorite scents of all time. In fact, I used to wear another perfume many years ago that smelled VERY close to this. That one was a favorite and I missed it so much when it was discontinued, so I was VERY pleased to smell Desir de Nature for the first time. It was like reconnecting with an old friend. It's fresh but also has a warm sophistication. It lasts but is not overpowering. It's classic in the sense that it doesn't smell like some fruity or "water"- scent body spray a teen might wear to the beach (nothing wrong with that sometimes, but I find that so many perfumes now lean that casual way). This scent really has class. I wear it any time, day or evening.
Pros: versatile (day or evening), sophisticated, feminine
Review 17 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
Fresh, Clean Musky....
This is one of my all time favorite fragrances and as someone with over thirty different types in my medicine chest I believe that is saying a lot...a go to ...relaxing, calming, warm, spicy and comforting...highly recommended
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Désir de Nature Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011
Clean Daytime Scent
This scent makes me smell clean and just-showered all day, but not at all like soap. It seems to keep me focused at work, too. Smells like sunrise in the woods, what's not to like.
Pros: wear to work, clean scent
1 of 1 found this review helpful.