Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Eye Pencils And Liners
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

100% Origine Naturelle Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage

Fully formulated with natural ingredients, its creamy texture provides an ultra-black and very dense line, even when used as an accent on the inside eye contour, for a stunning look. Its original and ultra-convenient format!Women users favor creamy kohl and think that:- The line is deep black (100%),- The eye is emphasized and enhanced (100%),- The product has a creamy texture (100%),- The khol slides on perfectly when applied (100%),- The texture is comfortable on the eyelid and does not dry out (100%).Beauty Tips For smoky eyes: intensify the line by repeating the application, then blend in with an eyeliner pencil by pulling across the upper eyelid. To use with… Black mascara for an even more stunning look.Tested under ophthalmological supervision.0.09 oz. Stick / 2.5 gr
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
Review 1 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2014
Creamy, intense color
This is a good eyeliner, it's just not for me. I like how smoothly it goes on and it is a very intense black I just don't tend to wear dramatic eyeliner like this. Maybe if I work up the courage to do bolder looks I'll use this more often but right now it just sits in my makeup bag.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
The Best
I have been using this product for over 6 months I love it This is the first liner I have ever used that works well for me It is smooth, and soft Not a hard tip that is uncomfortable to apply I prefer this to a liquid that tends to be to bold for an everyday look This adds to the eye but does not overwhelm the eye
Review 3 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
A great product
I've been using this product now for about 5 months and I love it. Applying is smooth and easy as well as removal. The only problem I've had which I believe is on my part is when you get further down and there's no longer a tip is remembering to use the edge for when I need a thin line and the top flat part of thicker application.
Pros: smooth
Review 4 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Amazing!
This product is very satisfying. Amazing for that bold sexy look! I absolutely love it. I highly recommend it.
Review 5 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Perfect Kohl Eyes
A Fabulous, cooling application. A sultry, sexy look. Kohl stays on and is very similar to Kajal from India or the Middle East. EASY to apply and so clean. My favorite eyes!!
I STRONGLY recommend this to even the most sensitive person. Wear heavy or light. This is the most FABULOUS of liners.
Pros: cooling, long-lasting
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Ir's Great!
The pricing isn't all that bad for this product. I'm not one for pencil liners because to me, they get kind of smudgy, but this liner.... WOW it's great!I mean it's great for smokey looks with eyeliner and it lasts for a good while. I've used it A LOT for smokey eye looks when I'm going out and I still have A LOT left. I've owned this for about 5 months now and it lasts. It's definitely worth the price offered.
Review 7 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Difficult to use
I don't get the appeal of this eyeliner personally. I find that it's not so easy to apply and it's also smudgy. Maybe I'm doing something wrong, but I'm sorry to say it's not my favorite eyeliner.
Review 8 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Great product
So easy to use and it won't smear. The presentation us original and the product us great quality.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013
Lives up to description
This works great for eye shadow. It's creamy and so easy to apply.
Review 10 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2013
really black and smooth. perfect
it really is wat they say. its creamy and jet black, i even put a lil of it on my eyebrows and blend it in. looks nice. last long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2013
Wonderful eyeliner
I received this as a free gift from YR. I love it ! It is so easy to apply! It goes on creamy and last even after I shower. I have to use eye make up remover. A little goes a long way. It is now my favorite eye liner.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
result: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2013
Don't see these much anymore
I remember seeing these a long time ago and thinking they were strange but it is actually really easy to apply and lasts hours.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
EyesGreen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2012
as creamy as promised...
and as dark as it looks!
i just love a smoky eye with this. it gives almost glossy, very rich finish i can't get with anything else.
i don't know about allergies some are talking about, for didn't experience any. i don't use it every day either.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012
great intense color
I love this , this is just 1 of the great products that Yves has.
Review 15 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesHazel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Great find
I've been using eyeliners for almost a decade, and always struggled drawing straight and even lines. IIt was such a relief to find creamy Kohl! Now it takes me twice less time and effort to draw the lines with a brush, not to mention much better results
Review 16 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
WhatAreYou30-39
EyesBrown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012
Good buy!
Lovely jet black colour!!! I am very nervous about applying anything directly on the waterline, esp., since nothing never sticks and I have to apply pressure or do it repeatedly. So I prefer to first apply it to my index finger and then it goes on to my waterline in one stroke.
Pros: soft, creamy
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
EyesBlack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
result: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012
I like it:)
It really deep black exactly what I was looking for
It's easy to use since it 's creamy
But I smashed after a while especially if u have watery eye or live in humidity weather .
Pros: easy to use, deep black
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
EyesBlue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
result: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2012
Not for sensitive eyes.
I loved the look this gave my eyes but within seconds after applying it my eyes became watery and burned. It was the worst reaction I've ever had to a liner. Some mascaras will irritate my eyes but this was much much worse.
If you have sensitive eyes or wear contacts I would steer clear from this.
Pros: dark
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
lovely
Lovely product with nice structure. Compact shape. It's great product.
Review 20 for Creamy Kohl - Deep Black Color, Intense Coverage
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Love it
I love the compact size. This product is easy to use and looks great. Non-irritating and lasts all day.
Pros: easy to use, no smudge, compact size
1 2 next>>