Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Hair Care Rinsing Vinegar

A genuine traditional remedy revisited by Yves Rocher to enhance the natural shine of your hair and leave it radiant with beauty. Its delectable scent alone is a divine sensory experience.The Plus: its delectable scentTo be used before the final rinse.Care for all hair types.Tested under dermatological supervision.5 fl. oz. Bottle / 150 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rinsing Vinegar
Review 1 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2013
Great!
Have tried the new Wen products but nothing has helped me regain the shine and bounce as well as this product!! Love it!
Pros: for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft, shine
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013
Manageable Hair
This product makes my hair manageable and soft. It does not strip or dry your hair as you would think vinegar`s acidity would. I found my hair less oily. The rasberry scent is strong but it does not leave the hair with a overpowering scent. It does not so much leave the hair shiny but does leave the hair soft and less oily. Its easy to put on and rinse off. Its a good product.
Pros: smoothing, boosts, for healthy hair, easy to apply, toning effect, soft, anti-fungal
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2012
Lovely smell for vinegar..
I love the smell. I use it just occasionally but enjoy and love it everytimes I using it. Rinse with this product after shampoo and conditioner. It leaves a lovely smell on my hair.
Pros: ideal, boosts, for healthy hair, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft, smell great
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
More Pleased Than I Thought I Would Be
When I took the bottle out of the box, I was a bid disappointed in the size of the bottle but it isn't as if I don't pay a lot more for a lot less of other hair care items so I quickly got over it. Then I took the cap off and smelled it. I really like the smell. It is just like raspberry candy! There is a very faint hint of vinegar at the end of the scent that quickly passes. Application is very easy with surprisingly little waste which is great since the bottle is so small. While I didn't notice more shine, I did notice more softness even a few days later. Overall I really do like this product and would order again.
Pros: for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEBRASKA, NE;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012
Love raspberry smell
Smells amassing and hair are very soft. Very easy to use.
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2012
Pleasant surprise
I've always wanted to try a vinegar rinse. Our grandmothers have always said that vinegar is great for just about everything, but the thought of my hair smelling that strong, has made me nervous about trying one. I like raspberry vinegrette on my salads, and thought that the raspberry vinegar rinse would be ok to try based on that. It does remind me of the salad dressing, but in a much lighter scent and does not have that potent acidity found in the salad dressing. It is quite pleasant. The bottle actually reminds me of a salad dressing bottle with it's small hole at the top and kind of shake it on your head to apply, but it leaves the hair so shiny and soft and does not smell unpleasant at all. Nor does it strip your hair of moisturizers or natural oils from your scalp.
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2012
Great product discovery
I haven't actually bought this product. I won it in a magazine give away but after getting to try it, I'd buy it when I run out. It smells great. Not like a raspberry perfume but like you're actually sticking your nose into a bowl full of raspberries. It's also extremely good at making the hair softer. I hope this brand starts being sold in American stores since it seems like it's not stocked in any.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2012
Great For Kids Too
I love the smell of this. My daughter who is 10 loved the way my hair smelled and she started using it and her hair is softer. I use it daily and it doesn't leave your hair stiff or tangly.
Pros: soft, fresh scent
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Leaves your hair silky, glossy and smelling fresh!
When you hear vinager rinse, you think a nasty smell. This rinse smells fantastic and lasts until your next shampoo. You can feel your hair soften upon applying and it has no tangles once you begin to style. This is a product I have been waiting for and thanks to Yves Rocher, I have it!!!!
Pros: smells great, silky hair, detangles
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011
Smell so good.
Grew up in Africa and Europe, and this product remind you exaclty of French Syrop. Not sure if it helps with the build up, but will definetly buy it again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinsing Vinegar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011
Works well
I used to use vinegar to rinse my hair. This works just as well without the horrific vinegar smell
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Softens Hair and Smells Great!
I just ordered another bottle so that I won't run out. I use it as the last rinse every day. My hair is soft, manageable and the fruity fragrance lasts all day, but is not overpowering. Hair feels really clean and free of residue. Many people have remarked how nice my hair looks!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011
Awesome product!!
I've been using L'Occitane volumizing shampoo and conditioner for months now, and I realized the wheat protein in it has been building up on my hair and making it dull. This product solved the problem - I just used it instead of conditioner and it made my hair soft, shiny and smell like raspberries. Raspberry vinegar is French hair beauty secret indeed!
Pros: makes hair soft and shiny, makes hair smell like raspberries
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rinsing Vinegar
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Delicious hair!
This product smells so good! It makes me want to drink it out of the bottle. And the smell is not artificial at all, which is a plus too. I love using it after I am done with my shampoo and conditioner. It makes my hair residue-free and adds on great shine and smell!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.