Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Masks And Exfoliators
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tradition de Hammam Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair

The Moroccan clay mask with organic argan oil has purifying and softening properties. Your face is cleansed and smooth, with renewed radiance. Your hair is softer and visibly healthier looking.The Plus : the combination of purifying Moroccan clay with nourishing argan oil produces a very gentle, efficient treatment.3.4 fl.oz. Tube / 100 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
Review 1 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2014
Excellent Hair/Face Mask
I was hesitant to purchase a product that is for both face and hair. Seems to me these should always be two separate products. To try, I just purchased the trial size. Boy, was I wrong on this product. Used as a face mask, it really made my skin glow and left my face really clean. I do use a cleanser or toner afterwards just to make sure all product is washed away. I do this with any facial mask I use. I always set my hair on electric rollers using a styling spray. However, after I use this product as a hair mask, my hair styles exceptionally well. For whatever reason, my hair is always fuller and holds a set better after I use it. I am buying two regular size tubes and hope this product is never discontinued. Don't know how this product will work for you but it did work for me!
Pros: for radiant skin, reviving, easy to apply
Review 2 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Best mask ever
Leave my skin smooth and clean. Better than all other clay masks I have used.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, for radiant skin, easy to apply
Review 3 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
great product!
I love this product. I have long hair and it makes it so smooth, plus its argon oil, great for hair. I love the fact that i can use for my face and hair at the same time.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, repairs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW MEXICO, NM;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Nice for face and hair!
I love products that serve two purposes! It really helps my dry hair look nice, and is a pleasant face mask, too
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, reviving
Review 5 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areMan
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013
Love the smell
I have very short short hair so this doesn't seem to do much for me, but I really enjoy the smell. It's very unique. I plan to buy candles in the future.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply, good smell
Review 6 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
So soft
My hair is so much softer and manageable after using this mask. Makes my face look more even toned.
Pros: smoothing, repairs, for radiant skin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
love this clay
I keep this in my shower and use it on my face and in my hair. The only recommendation I have, is to make it in a larger container, there never seems to be enough.
Pros: reviving
Review 8 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
One time wonder
The first time I used this product I really loved it.. made my hair smooth and shiny.. but that was the 1st time.. every other time I sued it I hardly noticed any difference in my hair and any effect.. I made a mistake of buying too much of this and stocking up.. :( its not as good as I thought it would be.. that said I still have not used it on my face - only hair.. i am very selective for my face.. might give this a try for face.. not sure yet..
Pros: smoothing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2013
Double Duty
While I mostly use this product for my face, I have discovered wonderful benefits for my hair as well. It is always in the shower with me. Love it!
Pros: smoothing, renewing, reviving, easy to apply, boosting
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
Excellent Hair Product
I use this mask on my hair and absolutely love it! The scent is delicious and my hair are so silky and shiny after this product. Its a MUST for everyone.
Pros: smoothing, repairs, renewing, reviving, easy to apply
Review 11 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Gottagetit!
Wonderful clay mask, I only use it for my face since I have very long and thick hair it would need at least three tubes :) Really love the feel of this mask and the clean feel afterwards. Very yummy, it smells great too.
The only two cons: very pricey even with 50% off, and it is way too thin for my taste. You can't put it on your finger because it drips right off, even putting it on your face straight from the tube is a problem, it will run off your face down your neck and on your clothes. I really would like to see it thicker. It is almost runny as water.
Pros: for radiant skin, reviving
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great product
This is one quick and easy product with a dual function: get shiny hair and clean/clear skin all at once in only a few minutes. I originally received it as a gift and was not too sure. With the summer season in full swing, it has proved to do wonders if you visit the pool often for ex. Also, my 5-year old has really thin, fragile hair. Since she began swimming, I have been using it on her hair as well. It has helped protect it from the harsh pool chemicals. All in all, this is a product I will keep getting.
Pros: hydrating, for radiant skin, renewing, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2013
Get this now
Nice product and gift for friends. Smells terrific, best to use on the face after washing in the shower. good value also
Pros: smoothing, easy to apply
Review 14 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2013
Great Product
Loved this! Used it while in a hot bath. It's a little runnier than I expected. My skin and hair both felt great. Normally, I think that's all in my head... But I received 3 compliments the next day that I looked "different but whatever it was, it looked good." and that I was "glowy." Nope not pregnant. Just finally taking good care of my skin, apparently!
Pros: smoothing, for radiant skin, renewing, reviving, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2013
OK for hair
I tried this in my hair, and it seemed to help improve softness. Conditioner can be too heavy for my hair, making it limp. This product would be a good mask after shampooing for someone with fine hair. All of the Hammam products smell fantastic. I would recommend trying the travel size of this if you aren't sure it is for you.
Pros: hydrating, repairs, renewing, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Wonderful mask for skin.
I really like to use this for my face, but not for my hair--it's not moisturizing enough for hair. On skin it's great and soaks up excess oil.
Pros: smoothing, for radiant skin, easy to apply
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012
Just like at the Spa!
I love this face mask. I feel just like at the spa. It smells delicious and leaves my face re-hydrated and smooth. I use this in combination with the scrub in my spa tub which makes for the perfectly relaxing me time.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, reviving, easy to apply
Review 18 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Works great!
Very convenient! You can use it for face and hair at the same time, that's great because of organic ingredients such as Moroccan argan oil. It helps to make skin smooth and radiance, and perfectly works for hair to make them softer and better looking.
Pros: repairs, for radiant skin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Wonderful Product
This product smells wonderful and make hair so soft.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, for radiant skin, easy to apply
Review 20 for Moroccan clay mask - for face and hair
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
Must have!!
I really love the Tradition de Hammam line., this mask specially, because leave your skin face amazing!
Pros: smoothing, reviving
1 2 next>>