Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Exfoliating Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tradition de Hammam Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub

Oriental Scrub combines organic Argan oil with the softness of Moroccan clay and the intense exfoliating power of Argan kernel powder. Rinse thoroughly after the massage: your skin is irresistibly soft and resourced.The Plus: A heady, gourmand scent of sunkissed fruit, with rose and sugary notes. Argan kernel powder for an intense exfoliation.5.0 fl.oz. / 150 ml Jar
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
Review 1 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OREGON, OR;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014
LOVE!!!!
very moisturizing I have very dry skin and this is wonderful
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, rejuvenating effect, softening, easy to apply, for ultra-soft skin
Review 2 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2014
Best product ever.
This is exellent.The best product ever.smells so good make your skin do soft.i recommend it to everybody to try this.is very good for your skin to.And most off all your skin gets better and better every time you use it.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, smoothing, rejuvenating effect, purifying, softening, easy to apply, embellishing, tonifying, for ultra-soft skin
Review 3 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
The Best
Perfect for any type of skin. I love the way my skin feels after I use it.
Pros: softening, smoothing
Review 4 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2013
soft smooth skin
i love this product. I use once a week in the shower after i had washed up. And it just makes my skin feel velvety soft.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, rejuvenating effect, softening, easy to apply, for ultra-soft skin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ease of use: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Great scrub
Yes, I know, I only rated poor for ease of use, reason is because it is way too thin. It is nearly impossible to take some out of the jar when your hands are wet because it just runs off between your fingers.
If you do manage to get it on your body instead of on the shower floor, then you are in for a yummy treat. I really love it, just much to runny and until I know it is much thicker I will not purchase it again. Also because of the hefty price tag for just a small jar. Even with 50% off, this is way too expensive. Love the scent of this series of products.
Pros: smoothing, softening, for ultra-soft skin
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
My favorite scrub!
I love this stuff, it smells great and does a gentle job of exfoliating your skin. I use it all over and it is one of my favorite shower products. I will always buy this!
Pros: smoothing, rejuvenating effect, softening, easy to apply, for ultra-soft skin
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2012
Smells wonderful
This scrub does smell wonderful. It is a little difficult to apply all over one's body, and I feel like I would go through it too quickly. I will mainly use it on 'problem areas' like knees and elbows. It does soften skin, though the effects are fairly average as scrubs go. The scrubbing grains are courser than most scrubs, as well.
Pros: softening
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012
Best Scrub I've Ever Owned
This is the best scrub I've ever owned! It makes my skin very smooth and it smells delicious. It's a reorder must every time I run out!
Pros: smoothing
Review 9 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
MUST HAVE
I absolutely love it. My skin is very smooth and soft. It is very easy to apply. It is a very good scrub that leaves my skin very fresh and rejuvenated. It is another good Yves Rocher product.
Review 10 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
LOVE THIS
This scrub is wonderful, it not only takes care of dry skin, it has a WONDERUL scent that is just perfect, not to strong and not to weak. I can't say enough good things about this product line, every single item is GREAT!!
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, rejuvenating effect, purifying, softening, easy to apply, for ultra-soft skin
Review 11 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
It works!
I like this product very much.
My skin looks more younger.
This is dream every woman, is not it?
Review 12 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2011
Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
I used this scrub on my feet and it made heels feel much smoother.
Pros: great to use on dry heels of feet
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oriental Velvety Skin Scrub
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Great scrub
Another great product from Yves Rocher! This is a good scrub that leaves your skin very smooth. It smells very nice too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.