Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Moisturizers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tradition de Hammam Nourishing Argan Balm

Subtly scented Nourishing Argan Balm combines organic nourishing Argan oil and relaxing organic orange blossom essential oil.Your skin recovers its softness and irresistible velvety feel.The Plus : an extremely melting, creamy whipped texture5.0 fl. oz. / 150 ml jar
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nourishing Argan Balm
Review 1 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014
Unexpectedly light and fragrant
This product is a delightful surprise: it is light, yet nourishing. The scent is pleasant and calming.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, easy to apply, soothing, for satiny skin
Review 2 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
FigureCurvy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
The best skin balm ever!
Love this product! Light and lovely scented, absorbs very quickly into skin leaving it velvety soft, not greasy at all. I keep it at work and my coworkers are all over it! Its very popular with everyone!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, smoothing, repairs, easy to apply, for satiny skin, lush
Review 3 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Good Product!
This works for me, I like the way my skin feels after using it. I'm not too fond of the scent, but I'm glad it's not overpowering either.
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, smoothing, repairs, soothing
Review 4 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyNormal
FigureNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ease of use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
CREAMY
This smells wonderful and is very creamy (in a liquid way). it is thinner than a lot of lotions I have encountered.
Review 5 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Perfect!
One of the must haves! I love everything about this cream - smell, texture, the way my skin drinks it up and feels afterwards. My favourite!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, smoothing, repairs, soothing, protects, for satiny skin
Review 6 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
FigureSlim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2013
A velvety, hydrating body butter.
I love this velvety body butter and I have been using this luxurious product for over a year. It is not greasy, soaks right in, and I love the smell. This is definitely a keeper for sure!!!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, ideal, easy to apply
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012
velvty goodness
one of the best body lotion i have used, definitely adds to my orange blossom obession at the moment.
Pros: easy to apply, soothing
Review 8 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012
reminiscent of morocco
orange blossom is one of my favourite scents and this formula is a wonderful version of it. very true to life, not a saccharine replication. it is very light but feels very nourishing and the scent doesn't disappear, but lingers gently.
Pros: nourishing, easy to apply
Review 9 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
FigureVoluptuous
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012
Smells nice
This is my first product from the line of Tradition de Hammam. The scent is very nice, hard to explain~ I just like the smell a lot. It's more mild than other lotion though, it doesn't irritate my skin.
Pros: hydrating, smoothing, easy to apply, smells good
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2012
Wonderful smell, smooth skin
I love this stuff. The scent is intoxicating. It soaks in without greasiness and really changes the roughness of my skin into smoothness. The scent lasts a long time.
Pros: nourishing, smoothing, easy to apply, soothing, for satiny skin
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
pure luxury
I received this product as a gift. It is wonderful. I live in a very dry climate causing very dry skin. This makes my legs look and feel lucious!!
Pros: hydrating, nourishing, smoothing, repairs, easy to apply, soothing, protects, for satiny skin
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2012
Velvety Smooth
The only way to describe this product is luxurious. I didn't find it thick like another review; it feels silky, absorbs well and I don't have to reapply as often. My only concern is the fragrance: it's too perfumey for me. Since hamman originated in Central Asia (Turkey), it would be nice if the fragrance had more spice (ginger, nutmeg, cinnamon). Even though I love how it feels, I won't repurchase because of the fragrance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011
Velvety lotion
This stuff is thick, but easy to apply, really quality lotion. I like the scent, but it doesn't smell like the hammams in Morocco to me. It's not as sweet-smelling as I expected. It's more of an earthy scent, but it does really improve your skin!
Pros: softens skin
Review 14 for Nourishing Argan Balm
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Great texture and smell!
I love this Hammam product! The texture is so creamy and it smells so good, it's a special smell that's refreshing, relaxing and awakes your senses. My husband loves it too! It makes my skin very soft. I wish it was a little cheaper or has more products in the container, but I enjoy the times I put it on.
Pros: awesome smell