Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Body Soaps
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tradition de Hammam Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil

Oriental soap combines the nourishing benefits of organic Argan oil from Morocco and olive oil.Used every day under the shower, this soap softens your skin, while perfectly cleansing it. Its delightful fragrance surrounds you, refreshing both body and soul.The Plus : An intoxicating , delicious scent, sunkissed fruit, jasmine and rose.5.3 oz. Bar / 150 g
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
Review 1 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?SOUTH CAROLINA, SC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Keep away from children.
I opened this and left it in my bathroom. Young niece went in to use the bathroom and thought this was a huge bar of chocolate. Thankfully I came in just in time to catch her as she was getting ready to bite in to it. Would advise everyone to keep out of reach and eyesight of young children. Lovely scent this bar of soap has though!
Pros: fresh
Review 2 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Okay soap
It's a just decent soap in my opinion. Nothing extra. I personally prefer Yr's other soaps.A little bit messy too.But it's still better than a regular soap in us stores.
Pros: softening
Review 3 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
My favorite item
Skin feels soft and smooth with a silky and glowing appearance
Pros: 100% plaisir, softening, purifie
Review 4 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2013
Squeeky clean with remarkable fragrance
This soap leaves you feeling clean and the fragrance is heavenly. Recommend the Morocco oil to go with to be applied after bath.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
I am Back!
I can not wait to use this Argan soap! I have miss Yves Rocher. Been awhile. Love all the products from years ago, and forgot how easy you were to order from. Some of the best skin care, ever! Found you on Facebook, YEAH! Well, here I am ready to shop!!!!!!! and find new favorites.
Review 6 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Amazing
Amazing scent and lovely silky feel and texture. Good lather and beautiful bar.
Review 7 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
smells heavenly
This product is absolutely a treat. I gave it as a gift and it was very well received. It's silky soft and makes your skin smell warm. The scent is not overpowering, just perfect.
Review 8 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW JERSEY, NJ;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012
In L<3VE
I am so in LOVE with this soap it is all you could dream of in a soap and MORE the scent brings me back to my Honeymoon in Morocco! I couldn't use another soap again! My husband is hooked as well <3 to put it simply it's wonderful!
Pros: refreshing, softening, great scent, beautiful package, exotic, soothing, sensual, superb
Review 9 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEBRASKA, NE;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012
like this soap
I like this smell although it’s very strong and I like the way it scents all my bathroom.
Review 10 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
A King's Soap
My husband LOVES this soap. Every time comes an event, like Anniversary, Birthday, X-Mas or Father's Day, I buy like 4 of them. He likes them so much because leaves his skin so soft and the smell is so good...he really feels like a KING when he takes a shower.
Review 11 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IOWA, IA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012
The Best Soap Ever!
This soap lasts and lasts. It smells great and leaves my skin nice and soft. Would absolutley buy again.
Pros: long lasting, smells great, makes skin feel nice
Review 12 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
My boyfriend loves the scent
I got this for my boyfriend and he loves it. Luxurious scent and moisturize really well.
Review 13 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012
Splurge for me
I gave this and the body cream and body scrub to my daughters for Christmas. I gave this soap to my mother-in-law and she loved it. For Mother's Day, I gave it to myself and have really enjoyed it. I like the soft fragrance and get comments about how nice I smell when I get hugs!
Pros: pretty carving, unusual color, gentle on the skin, soft fragrance
Review 14 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Luxurious! Exotic and yet sweet soap simplicity!
Although intriqued with the vision of a sun darkened soft skin of Morocco and the mysterious argan oil, I was always more inclined to try the newer shower gels and put off my purchase of this luxurious, exotic scented soap because it was just ...well, ..soap. But..Made with ever-so-skin-happy OLIVE Oil and colored a deep, rich brown, it delighted my senses and I find it just fun to rub all over and then be done! Nice and clean with a sweet but "different" wafting fragrance in the Bath and then my husband says, "...um... something smells nice."
Review 15 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WEST VIRGINIA, WV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2011
Very nice
I received this soap yesterday and it is great! It makes your skin feel so soft and very clean. It also smells good.
Pros: suds up very good
Review 16 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011
fancy soap
I love this soap and packaging. It makes a great gift.
Review 17 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
Best purchase.
I have purchased this soap twice. I would't' choose to use any other soap.
Review 18 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Sensual
I find this soap very sensual to use. Its scent is truly lovely and I feel like I am luxuriating in a Moroccan bath while my skin is being pampered with exotic oils.
Review 19 for Oriental Soap with Argan and Olive Oil
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Excellence!
Gorgeous packaging........I'm ordering more as I've used mine and I want some extras for my linen closet. It is so luxurious on my skin and smells out of the world fantastic!
Pros: wonderful scent, great quality gift