Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Parfum
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SO ELIXIR PURPLE So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum

YVES ROCHER'S SO ELIXIR PURPLE, an intoxicating and magnetic fragrance to reveal your powers of seduction! The unique combination of an incredibly feminine infusion of Tuberose with essential Oils of Vetiver and Patchouli in a floral-woody elixir.1.7 fl.oz. Spray / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
Review 1 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TENNESSEE, TN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
Love It!!
I received a free sample of this perfume in my first order and it has kept me coming back to see what other hidden gems Yves Rocher has to offer. A seductive, mellow, 'adult' perfume.
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, intriguing
Review 2 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYouUnder 20
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014
So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
So i bought this perfume in the travel size for myself but, found it too concentrated to my taste, so my mom was the recipient of this wonderful little bottle. She was so enamored with it, she just kept sniffing and sniffing the perfume! She said that after so many years, she finally found HER perfume! She keeps getting compliments, especially from women/moms her age (late 30's), so taking from that i suppose this perfume is better for that age range! This perfume has the most intriguing bottle for perfume that makes for a nice addition to the already nice things about it! Also this perfume suited my dads nose too, which doesn't happen very often,that is why this perfume gets 5 stars!
Pros: envelopping, ultra-feminine
Review 3 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2014
Love this elixir
I absolutely love this perfume, smells exotic, love purple grape notes, it is a little sweet, a little spicy, just amazing,this perfume dances on my skin. But it needs to be layered with the same lotion to last longer on my skin
Pros: envelopping, ideal, precious, sensuous, sexy, for perfect well-being, pour des moments d'exception, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 4 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2013
WISH IT STAYED LONGER
I fell in love with Yves Rocher on my trip to France few yrs ago and since then I'm always on the lookout for the brand and its products!
I am a So Elixir fan so thought I'd give this a go too. This fragrance is definitely unique, sweet & feminine. The only issue I have with it is that it barely stays on me unlike the So Elixir which makes me feel confident even with the 1st spray :(
I've now placed order for the lotion to layer it and cant wait to try it with the perfume to see if it gives some depth and staying power to this perfume cause I do love the way it smells and want it to last longer.
Having said that, it is surely a must try!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?KANSAS, KS;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2013
Wonderful
I was afraid to purchase any fragrance on line. I am allergic to alot of fragrances. Not to this one and it is my favorite.
Pros: intriguing
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2013
Very feminine and dark
It is perfect for summer-time. Makes me feel like a purple flower. Moderately sweet and moderately loud. Just love it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
sexy
My husband love this scent! Its not too heavy or floral, just the right balance!
Pros: sensuous, sexy, ultra-feminine
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
So pretty!
I like light, floral or green scents for everyday wear but when I go out I use this one. It's not overpowering and everyone loves the scent. What I love most is that it doesn't linger long after you leave the room.
Pros: sensuous, sexy
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Indulge in this!!
this is such a wonderful fragrance!! it is a great blend!! Love it!!
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, intriguing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
Favorite Perfume
I've received a sample of this a few months ago. I really love this. My absolute favorite perfume EVER.
Pros: ideal, precious, ultra-feminine, perfect
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Very nice fragrance.
I received a sample of this in a parcel and liked it so much that I had to order the full size. I was surprised to find that there is patchouli in this fragrance, as I usually detest that particular scent. But I don't detect it.
To me, this seems like a more sophisticated scent which is perfect for the cooler months.
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, intriguing
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2013
Unique Scent
I have never smelled a fragrance like this before. Its very unique. I can't describe it, but I do like it. It doesn't last on me.
Pros: intriguing
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2012
Pretty!
This perfume smells expensive and amazing, yet it's such a good deal! Definitely get it if you like deep, seductive scents.
Pros: cheap, yummy
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2012
Delicious!
I just received a mini bottle as a gift in my purchase. I already own the So Elixir, and was curious to how this would compare. I really love this scent. It has similar notes to So Elixar, but with a sweetness to it. It's like a drop of candy was added to the perfume! I wish the scent would last longer, but I am glad that it's not super strong. Overall, I really like this perfume and will buy the full size bottle.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012
Perfect.
This scent is soooo beautiful. It's perfect for the cold weather and I've received plenty of compliments already. I have a quite big collection of perfumes but this one will be my staple for now. Great job.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012
AMAZING.
I've always had an issue finding perfume that I love and that last but let me tall ya- this is it! Seriously. I love it. :) Hands down my favorite perfume I've purchased in a long, long time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2012
I give 5 starts
I have never written any review before but I can not wait to do it until after trying this perfume. It is so sweet, feminine,romantic and gives me wonderful feeling at each using.
I give 5 starts.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.