Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Best-Sellers
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hamamelis Super-Soft Shower Gel

This Super-Soft Shower Gel brings you the gentle moisturizing benefits of the biological witch hazel extract. This non-drying botanical daily wash gel cares for the sensitive skin of the entire family.Eco-conception according to Yves Rocher- Refillable bottle. The line’s eco-refills use 78% less plastic10.1 fl.oz. Bottle / 300 ml
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Soft Shower Gel
Review 1 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
Love it
Its actually moisturizing. I have tried so many body washes that claim to be moisturizing and just aren't. I finally feel like i don't HAVE to apply lotion when i get out of the shower when i use this. I would like to try the shower cream next.
Review 2 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Awesome
This now my favorite body wash. It is soothing and does hydrate. My skin doesn't seem to need as much lotion after using this wash. It does not take a large amount to get my loofa suddsy.
Review 3 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Best Shower Gel EVER
I have been using Hamamelis for nearly 20 years now and it is my absolute favorite shower gel. It's refreshing, has a nice scent, and doesn't leave your skin dry.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Truly soft and also refreshing
The fragrance is subtle and refreshing. The product truly lives up to its name as "Super-Soft." I also love that there is a refill option, which keeps less trash in our landfills. I also appreciate that the product is organically-grown, which is better for the skin with no harsh pesticides. I am allergic to aloe and avocado, so finding a product without those ingredients was tough until I found this and others at YR. I do love that the Hamaelis series is safe for my skin. I have the Shower Gel, refill and Lotion. I hope Yves Rocher keeps this line in stock :)
Pros: subtle to skin, organically-grown, refreshing fragrance, simple ingredients, refills available, no harsh pesticides, safe for the skin
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IDAHO, ID;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Clean Fresh Scent
I love the lather of this shower gel, it has such a great scent.
Review 6 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WASHINGTON, WA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Perfect for sensitive skin and children
All the children in my family grew up with this product. I also gave it to a friend with sensitive skin to try and she loved it. This is all she uses now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
Hamamelis Shower Gel
I bought this for my son, along with a refill, hoping he would like it. He loved it. It has a clean, fresh scent to it. It does not leave soap residue. The best part is you can also use it as a shampoo.
Pros: clean fresh scent, can be used as a shampoo also, no residue after use
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
My only body wash
The fragrance is sweet, yet fresh, and leaves skin so soft and clean. I even use it on my face. This is without a doubt my favorite bath product, the one I would absolutely refuse to change.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
The absolute best for sensitive skin
I have very sensitive skin and this shower gel is very gentle, but makes me feel clean, without leaving residue! I love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2013
Best body wash, I'm totally hooked!
I love this body wash! It has a gentle fragrance that won't linger on your body and overwhelm your perfume. It gentles cleanses with a rich lather and doesn't stick to your skin when you rinse. It doesn't take a ridiculous amount of product to work up a later. It is always decently priced and has the option of using Eco-friendly refills.
It really doesn't get any better, I'm totally hooked!
Review 11 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?VIRGINIA, VA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2012
LOVE the soft fresh and clean scent
The scent of this shower gel is amazing. It smells so fresh and clean in a gentle and natural way. I absolutely love it!
Pros: you won't be disappointed
Review 12 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2012
Wonderfully Scented Shower Gel
I recently purchased this shower gel and love the way it smells! It has a rich yet gentle lather. I also purchased the deodorant which I really like too.
Review 13 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Thanks for the product!
Perfect for my skin. I never use anything else. Thank you Yves Rocher.
Review 14 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?UTAH, UT;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012
I love it!
This shower gel leaves my skin is so soft after showering and smelling very pleasantly. The gel is scented very lightly and that's what I like.
Review 15 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011
Mild and Soothing
This shower gel is a gem. It is sooo soothing, good smelling and gentle, nobody in my family can resist it. Long -lasting too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Best Shower Gel Ever
This is my favorite as it is lightly scented and rises off quickly, does not leave a film or residue on the skin ! Smooth and silky skin and a little goes a long way! Thanks for a great product!
Review 17 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011
AWESOME! Fit for DIETY!!!
I absolutely adore this shower gel. It is mild, clean, not over fragrances and a little on a body pouf goes a long way! I love the smoothness of my skin afterwards. This does not leave a residue or soapy film. It is superior and well worth every cent! I buy it , use it and recommend it! It is also good for my children who are extremely sensitive and allergic to many soaps.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011
very mild
One morning, I accidentally reached for this bottle instead of my usual face wash. After I realized what I had done, I prepared myself to feel the tightness and dryness of my sensitive skin, thinking that I had made a terrible mistake. But to my delight, I discovered that this product is gentle enough to use on my face. There was no tightness, stinging, or dryness. Bravo! What a great product!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Best shower gel for my kids and myself
All my kids use at bath time is Yves Rocher products. I've been using this products for my kids since they were little babies because it is soft on sensitive skin. They enjoy their baths with Hammamelis shower gel every day and I do too.
Pros: it can be used as shampoo as well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super-Soft Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OKLAHOMA, OK;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
I love this product line!
As a customer of 35(!) years; I can say these are the best products I have ever used. The Hamamelis line has a fresh fragrance that is not overpowering, just clean and green. I have loved every product I have used.
Thank you so much for all the years of splendid, economical products!
Marsha Hagar Gulick