Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Energizing
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Les Jardins du Monde Florida Orange Shower Gel

Enjoy the fruity, energizing scent of Florida Oranges!Welcome to Florida orange groves, home to sun-ripened oranges known for their abundant and sweet juice. The botanical cleansing base of this shower gel offers you an energizing and refreshing shower, as it gently cleanses your skin.Every day, rediscover the light lather of this invigorating and fruity shower gel which offers you a sense of vitality and well-being!The Plus: Its fresh and stimulating scent!- Neutral pH- Recyclable bottle8.4 fl.oz. Bottle / 250 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florida Orange Shower Gel
Review 1 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2013
Really smells like fresh oranges!
I like this product.. It's not my most favorite Jardins du Monde shower gel or scent, but it's refreshing to use. Since it's a gel, it does lather up well, but I need to add more to my loofah to wash my entire body. It's definitely one I'd buy again if they had a sale on it!
Pros: fresh, easy to use
Review 2 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013
Smells Amazing
This is by far my favorite smelling YR shower gel. Every time I open the bottle, the smell of freshly sliced oranges perfuses the air. I wish YR. would make a fragrance to compliment this gel.
Pros: fresh, softening
Review 3 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
I love it.
This smells great and is definitely one of my favorite shower gels from Yves. I enjoy using it in the mornings because I find the bright citrus scent to be cheering and uplifting. It's quite nice. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Livin up your day !
This product has an uplifting sent , it can really bring on a sense of get up and go !!!
Pros: fresh, long lasting foam, uplifting scent
Review 5 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
BodyDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Les Jardins Shower Gels
I love everything about the entire line of shower gels. I can't wait to try the Lime gel I'm ordering today.
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening, great scent
Review 6 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012
Smells Great - wish fragrance lasted longer
This shower gell is very uplifting and smells great. I wish it lasted longer. It is a bit drying though. I wish they would bring back the provencial lavender scent.
Pros: fresh
Review 7 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
BodyNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012
Wonderful FL Orange smell Reviewed by a Fl girl!!!
I was born & raised in Florida & I live in the vicinity of an Orange tree field. This is fantastic the smell is delicious & feels great & the way I make it last is layering this with FL Orange blossom perfume. Yves really captured Fl in a bottle!!! Give it a try you will enjoy this scent immensely!!!
Pros: ideal, fresh, easy to use, softening
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012
Love this scent!
This is one of my favorite body washes... It smells great and doesn't leave your skin feeling filmy. The only thing I don't like, is it does not stay on yout skin for long. :(
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012
Yum!
This could easily replace your morning glass of orange juice! So juicy and delicious. Can't wait to get some more.
Pros: great scent
Review 10 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Fabulous Shower Gel
Great fragrence, nice feel and texture. Highly recommend!
Review 11 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?IDAHO, ID;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Heaven in a bottle.
This fresh, fruity shower gel turns any bath or shower in to a spa experirnce. The bright, citrus fragrance is refreshing and envigorating.
Pros: non drying
Review 12 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
refreshing
i love the delicious orang smell when it fills my bathroom but you wont smell like an orang the smell will stay in the bathroom when you leave it
Review 13 for Florida Orange Shower Gel
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2011
A fruity boost!
I don't normally choose shower gels and creams that smells like fruit as they tend to be too sweet or too artificial smelling for my like.
I have however never had this issue with shower gels from YR, as their products smell very authentic and this Florida Orange Shower Gel is no exception. The scent is very fresh and pleasant, and feels very invigorating in the morning or after a workout.
What I also like about this shower gel is that it doesn't dry out my skin or make it feel "thight" as my skin is rather sensitive and dry. I don't need to use body lotion afterwards, and that is a big plus for me.