Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Hamamélis Super-Soft Shampoo

This very gentle family shampoo, enriched with biological witch hazel extract, makes hair supple and very soft. It is particularly suitable for children’s hair.The botanical detangling agent helps prevent knots. Gentle, it does not sting the eyes.10.1 fl.oz. bottle / 300 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super-Soft Shampoo
Review 1 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013
Gentle Shampoo
I like to change out my hair shampoo routine and this is one really nice shampoo. It is super softening for your hair and leave your hair with a nice texture.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, toning effect, soft
Review 2 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2013
Smells great
Left my hair clean, soft and smelling great. Soft scent that won't interfere with cologne
Pros: soft
Review 3 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013
very soft and gentle
If you have thin or baby fine hair like mine, then this is the shampoo for you! I have used it for years. It is super gentle, and soft. It does not make my hair dry, just clean soft, and shiny. The scent is very mild. I am never happy when I run out of it. It has the same effect as baby shampoo.
Pros: reflective effect, soft, gentle
Review 4 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013
Fantastic But a Bit Pricey
I guess I'm used to paying what I pay for Garnier but this product is superior in terms of quality. After only a week of use , my hair felt so much softer and less frizzy- honestly the first time in many years a product does what it says!! Will buy again.
Pros: smoothing, renewing, soft, smells good
Review 5 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2012
Doesn't clean that well...
This shampoo is only average in my opinion. It does not lather well, and doesn't clean that well. My hair is wavy and thicker, so maybe it does not work well on all hair types. It really has little/no scent either, which is fine with me. It might be good and mild for children or people who like gentle unscented shampoos. My hair wasn't overly dirty or greasy the next day, it just wasn't that clean!
Pros: smoothing
Review 6 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2012
Decent but not geat
This is a decent shampoo but I was expecting much more of it because I had used the Hamemelis collection about 7 years ago and the smell was amazing. Currently, it is ok, but it doesn't compare with the original.
Pros: easy to apply, soft
Review 7 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
Not a Huge Fan
I bought this shampoo because my hair is so terribly dry and thought a "gentle" shampoo may help. Uncharacteristically, this Yves Rocher product is disappointing for me. The shampoo doesn't feel like it's cleaning my hair (no lather & hair still feels greasy). Not much fragrance either. Though this may be perfect for a baby...it's falls short for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
super soft!
My family members all have thick hair, so we were looking for a shampoo that would make our hair softer. My mom bought this and it worked well! We love this shampoo! So soft!
Pros: soft
Review 9 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2011
Shampoo works well!
I bought this shampoo for my entire family. It not only feels well but works well on all types of hair too. I've been shopping at Yves Rocher for a while now and their products are of good quality. These bottles are unique i.e. their design and how it feels. You may recycle it. This shampoo also makes it so that you can easily comb your hair. You end up saving money and time.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super-Soft Shampoo
You areWoman
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Really gentle for my hair
I have used this shampoo and its predecessor for probably over 5 years now. It is really gentle for my hair and doesn't make it feel dry at all.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.