Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Organic Skin Care
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Culture BIO Anti-Wrinkle Day Care

This organic skin care, with its light and creamy texture, visibly smoothes wrinkles and actively protects your skin against external aggressions.Formula enriched by organic alfalfa extract, powerful anti-aging ingredient.Results: day after day, skin is stronger, visibly invigorated. Fine lines and wrinkles are smoothed and your complexion is visibly more radiant.The Plus: soft and delicate, 100% natural fragrance.1 Product purchased = 1 Tree plantedAs part of the campaign initiated by United Nations Environment Programme’s (UNEP), Yves Rocher has committed to plant 50 million trees before the end of 2015. Yves Rocher plants trees where it is needed most and works in collaboration with well-established local Non Governmental Organizations (NGOs).1.7 fl.oz. Jar / 50 ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
Review 1 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW HAMPSHIRE, NH;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2014
Love this stuff!
I am in my 50's and have not pampered my skin in the past even though I spent so much of my life outside in all kinds of weather. Needless to say I have too many wrinkles. I have tried different products and this is my favorite cream now. I have very sensitive skin which is also highly sensitive to fragrant products. This is a lighter non-greasy cream, but it only takes a little bit to cover. I actually love the smell, and my skin loves the results. My skin looks and feels softer and smoother without a greasy or heavy coat. I do not get any redness or break out. Thank you Yves Rochure! I love this stuff!!
Pros: hydrating, illuminates, relaxing, light, easy to apply, protects
Review 2 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
FaceDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Effective, Comfortable, Economical
I've tried SO many face creams in my 63 years: This one is a repeat order for me. I've also been using the night cream of this line and I've noticed my skin feels smooth and comfortable day and night instead of the first-thing-in-the-morning and late afternoon dry, stretched feeling I get with most other creams.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply, protects, fortifying, smoothing
Review 3 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
FaceNormal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
My choice of current moisturizers
This cream makes a nice foundation for the peau parfaite BB creme I also use. It does have a somewhat strong fragrance, which dissipates after around 20 minutes. It also seems a little sticky, making it a great foundation for other make-up.
I have very sensitive (especially to fragrances), fair freckled skin. My face care regimen is to wash with mild bar soap (horrors!) while bathing, or otherwise just splash with water, then wipe with non-alcohol toner on a cotton pad and moisturize. It only takes a very small amount of this cream.
I have used primarily Yves Rocher face creams as moisturizers for the past 20 years, including Bio Calmille, Pro-Retinol Day/Night/Face/Eyes (my favorite) and Inositol Vegetal, until those product lines "retired," with good results. Many people think I am 10 years younger than my actual age, so I want to continue using Yves Rocher products.
Pros: hydrating, easy to apply, protects, good foundation
Review 4 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2014
Good for sensitive skin
I recently started having seborrheic dermatitis on my face and neck, so I switched to more natural products for sensitive skin. This product has worked well for me. It is not at all greasy and I like the scent. It absorbs very quickly.
Pros: easy to apply, light
Review 5 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?LOUISIANA, LA;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2013
Great for super sensitive skin
I have to say that I have an opposite experience to the two reviewers who had problems with this cream. I have a super sensitive skin to the point that most creams make me break out in itchy rashes. I am also highly sensitive to smells and get bad reactions from smelling chemicals and other bad-for-you things. This cream was a "life-saver" for me because not only can I use it without any problems, but in the event that I already have a rash caused by a different product, this cream actually helps me get rid of the rash in a day. I don't find the texture oily at all, you just have to use only a small amount. The night version of this cream is actually a bit more oily. The smell reminds me a bit of bananas - so it depends if that kind of smell bothers you or not. I highly recommend to all who are sensitive to chemicals.
Pros: hydrating, ideal, relaxing, light, easy to apply, protects, fortifying
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013
not suitable for sensitive skin
This product has a very strong smell. it might give headache to people sensitive to smell.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
FaceCombination
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012
Good for dryer sensitive skin.
This one has a strong natural smell. Once you apply it to the face, the smell dissipates. I like that it's made with organic ingredients.
It is very thick, so I applied it at night to my face and neck and it worked well soothing and softening the skin. It didn't clog the pores, but did not absorb all the way, perhaps, because my skin does not require such a rich cream.
This is probably best for dryer skin night care.
Will recommend to friends with dry skin.
Pros: hydrating, relaxing, easy to apply, fortifying
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
FaceSensitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012
feels so healthy
your skin feels soft and refreshed and light. i tried it as a free sample with my order and loved it. i dont use anti aging treatments but since my skin is very sensitive i tend to break out with a lot of new products or moisturizers. this one just felt great!
Pros: hydrating, light, easy to apply, the skin of your dreams
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Smells like kitchen cleaner
This stuff smells horrible. Goes on thick and greasy. Left me with oil slick looking skin all day and it made me break out. The smell reminds me of 409 kitchen cleaner. YUCK!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011
Not the cream for me
I received a sample of this day cream and I was eager to try it as I really liked the cleansing lotion and the eye cleansing water in this line.
However this cream doesn't seem to fit my skin. I have combination skin and this cream turns out to be too oily and it also made my face sticky and shiny. It also seemed to make my pores larger.
Sorry, to give it only two stars as I have enjoyed and liked other products from the Culture Bio line.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011
Soothing Anti-Aging Skincare
I received a sample of this with my last order and I'm in love! I have very red, dry, sensitive skin and haven't had much luck with other organic-based creams. This one, however, seemed to calm my skin and did a wonderful job of moisturizing. The lavender oil it contains is soothing and makes the cream smell wonderful, too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anti-Wrinkle Day Care
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
I love it.
Very good skin care to my skin I think I will buy it more.