Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Hair Care Ultra Shine Shampoo

Choose this shampoo with its gentle floral fragrance that evokes the softening properties of marigold for shiny, supple hair.The Plus: illuminating effect textureEasily biodegradable shampoo, botanical cleansing base. Think green! Turn off the water while shampooing your hair.Silicone & paraben free formula10.1 fl. oz. Bottle / 300 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Shine Shampoo
Review 1 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013
Clean, shiny hair!
I use this shampoo after I pre-condition my hair with coconut oil. I have babyfine hair that I recently cut into a short bob and have been trying to grow it out healthier so I've been using coconut oil that saturates my hair and scalp, I was afraid it would never wash out, but this product was awesome! I did the wash, rinse, repeat and used no after conditioner, I air dry, use a wide tooth comb, and my result is soft, shiny, healthy looking hair.
Pros: for healthy hair, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft, cleans heavy pre conditioners
Review 2 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Best Shampoo Ever
I have tried many shampoos but this one wins hands down. Not only do you get a rich, salon-like lather but you end up with squeaky clean and shiny hair. I will never switch!
Pros: ideal, boosts, renewing, easy to apply, rich lather, shine
Review 3 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012
Not hydrating enough
This shampoo has a true floral scent, like a bouquet of fresh flowers. It feels light weight and lathers up nicely. I have pretty "normal" hair, it doesn't get oily or dry, it's very straight and thick. I appreciate this formula being silicone and paraben free, I can definitely feel the difference when washing my hair. Unfortunately the shampoo leaves my hair feeling dry and straw-like. After one day my scalp feels really dry and itchy, even when I smother my scalp with conditioner or a hair mask, my hair still doesn't stay fresh and clean for more than one day. I didn't notice an improvement in shine, which might be because it dried out my hair so much.
Pros: easy to apply
Review 4 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
Nice shampoo
This shampoo seems gentle on my hair and leaves it pretty light and clean feeling. Other shampoos make my hair feel greasy pretty quickly, while this left it feeling clean for longer. The smell is OK -- it smells like marigold flowers, pretty green smelling.
Pros: renewing, clean
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Make your hair shine and healthy!
Very important that this shampoo is free from silicone and paraben. Works so great, makes hair clean, shining and illuminating. Smells nice and thin. Highly recommend!
Pros: ideal, treats, for healthy hair
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012
Another great product!
I purchased this shampoo not realizing it's for NORMAL hair types. I have DRY hair, but the scent and texture of this shampoo captivated me! Also, it's another one of Y.R.'s products that my hubby likes! He uses it too! He had the nerve to tell me; "You should buy more, you know, so that you don't run out"...when he is the only one using it everyday! I am just thrill that my manly man is subdued by Y.R.'s "girly products!" I love my "manly-but-girly" man! He will have a fit if he found out I am telling the world this :-)
Pros: smells amazing, gives real shine to hair, works great on my dry hair, irresistable to men
Review 7 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
LOVE IT
My hair is very sensitive to changing shampoos, as normally when I change it my skull develops the "snow" and it won't disappear until I start using shampoo that my hair got used to. But I decided to give it one more try... and I am amazed... my hair became soft and radiant dandruff-free!!! Also, with this shampoo I don't even need to use conditioner, as it is so soft!
Pros: smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
EXCELLENT SHAMPOO
This shampoo smells nice. I really love this shampoo. It makes my hair softer and shine.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?DELAWARE, DE;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012
My favourite shampoo
This is my most loved shampoo ever. The best thing about it is that it's silicone & paraben free. It makes hair look fresher and lighter. It makes hair soft but not weights down.
I've tried other silicone free shampoos, but this is the best among them.
Pros: smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2011
Hair Care Shampoo
This shampoo feels wonderful, the scent is awesome and lingers throughout the day ~ and my hair thanks you for keeping it healthy and vibrant! I feel like I am in an Enchanted Garden when using Yves Rocher products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra Shine Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2011
It gave me MY HAIR BACK!
I bought this shampoo, and also the Nourishing one.
I´ve been suffering from EXTREMELY DAMAGED HAIR for so long and I needed to do something.
Nourishing shampoo was OK. But Ultra Shine Shampoo COMPLETETLY REPAIRED MY HAIR FROM ROOT TO MY SUPER DRY ENDS.
Now I can style it and enjoy Shiny and Healthy Hair again!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.