Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Women's Eau de Toilette
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Comme une Evidence L'Eau - Eau de Toilette

A new version of Comme une Evidence, fresh and light, for a genuine moment of harmony.The zesty citrus notes provide an immediate, yet sparkling fragrance. The delicate scent of Jasmine brings to the core a sensation of lightness, a genuine breath of fresh air. The woody notes of Patchouli are subtle, a reminder of the soft and feminine touch of Comme une Evidence.Delicate and light, like a veil, this Eau de Toilette envelops you in serenity.The Plus: l'Eau de Toilette, an everyday fragranceOlfactory family: fresh, floral, delicate2.5 fl. oz. Spray bottle / 75 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
My favorite cologne!
I have been using this scent since Yves Rocher first introduced it and it is my absolute favorite. I get constant compliments and people are always asking me where I get it. It is a lighter, daytime version of Comme une Evidence perfume, which I use for nighttime special occasions. The matching body lotion is also fabulous!
Pros: for perfect well-being, ultra-feminine
Review 2 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NORTH CAROLINA, NC;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2014
Fresh floral accent
I received this as a gift from Yves Rocher and liked the smell very much but gave it to my mother-in-law b/c felt it was more age appropriate for her. She LOVES it! And whenever she sprays it - it just envelops everyone around her and people ask what is she wearing. Would definitely recommend it to others and would buy it in the future as a gift :) It also stays on for long
Pros: envelopping, sensuous
Review 3 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
My favorite fragrance...ever!
I have used Comme une Evidence L'Eau for many years and I always receive compliments. I always get a chuckle when people ask me "what is the wonderful fragrance you are wearing" and I tell them and they usually go "huh". Then I explain about Yves Rocher.
Pros: ideal, sensuous, sexy, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 4 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2014
What is wrong....
with amundd1? I was almost personally offended by the comment that Yves Rocher products are dollar store quality - couldn't be further from the truth. This fragrance is a lighter version of Comme de Evidence (which is more of a 'night' fragrance) and I always, always, always get compliments whenever I wear either fragrance.
Pros: sensuous, intriguing, ultra-feminine, attention-getting, original
Review 5 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?PENNSYLVANIA, PA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2013
Lovely Fragrance
This is such a wonderful fragrance. Stays on all day. Not a heavy smell but light and fresh. Just wonderful.
Pros: sexy, ultra-feminine
Review 6 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MAINE, ME;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013
Wonderful Scent
This was the first product I tried from Yves Rocher and I absolutely love this scent. It is light and fresh and very feminine.
Pros: ultra-feminine
Review 7 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2012
My favorite!
Everyone comments on how good I smell, even after all day at work and my workout at the Y!
I love layering it with the shower gel and lotion, it lasts and lasts! It's the only scent I buy!
Pros: envelopping, sensuous, for perfect well-being, intriguing, ultra-feminine, getting noticed
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEVADA, NV;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012
Love it!
The best YR scent for sure! It lasts but is still subtle..
Pros: ultra-feminine, lovely
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fragrance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
staying power: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2012
OLD LADY PERFUME
Im so disappointed, I got this perfume based on the reviews! Its the worst smelling perfume I have ever tried on, I got an immediate headache, and I can actually taste it in my mouth! I will never order from here again, everything I ordered from here was dollar store quality! It took weeks to get any of my items! Never again, I guess you get what you pay for...
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2012
New Delight
Got a sample of this and I couldn't throw away the fragrance square til I bought a full-sized bottle. I consider this a new treasure, a keeper, especially for the warmer months. YR managed to produce a light, airy, fresh scent that doesn't disappear after 5 minutes! And that initial "Ahhh!" the first sniff gives you doesn't disintegrate with the scent morphing into just the heavier base notes. Stays true! Smells classy and refined, but nothing like the department store scents that just get so complex you can't tell if you like a scent or not. I LOVE this scent, so fresh, feminine, airy and unique.
Pros: envelopping, precious, for perfect well-being, intriguing, ultra-feminine, stays true
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012
Another fragrance "favorite" from Yves Rocher
A perfect version of Comme Une Evidence for Summer. It's lighter than parfum and just as enjoyable.
Pros: envelopping, for perfect well-being, intriguing, ultra-feminine
Review 12 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fragrance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staying power: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2012
Smells great!
I love this scent. It's light and airy. Definitely recommend.
Pros: ultra-feminine
Review 13 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WISCONSIN, WI;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Signature scent
This is by far my favorite fragrance of all that I own. Working in a predominantly male office, it is the one fragrance I constantly get positive comments about wherever I go in the office. I know there is more than one wife who has gotten this as a gift from their husband! The best part is that it looks like they spent a fortune, when the secret is that this perfume is so reasonably priced for its quality.
Pros: designer quality without the designer price, fragrance is long lasting but not overbearing
Review 14 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011
Great Fragrance!
If you love Iris Noir and its light scent, then you'll also love this one! I get so many compliments when I wear this fragrance. It doesn't announce your arrival nor linger cloyingly in the air after you depart.
A truly light, feminine scent!
Review 15 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Lovely Scent- A Must Have!
I bought this perfume and the travel purse size because I received a sample of it and really liked it. Now I absolutely love it! Wonderful scent! Its light and fresh, not musky or too fruity or sweet. Has a lovely delicate and sophisticated fragrance if that makes sense.
Pros: fresh and light, sophisticated scent
Review 16 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARKANSAS, AR;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2011
Best fragrance on the face of the earth and beyond
I wear this fragrance the most often because of the comments I get from the patients at our clinic and from friends. People always ask me what it is called and where can they get it. I then get to tell them about Yves Rocher. I use the shower gel, the perfumed lotion and then the mist. It is the very best fragrance I have ever worn. I have never received so many compliments as when I am wearing Evidence!!!! The scent is very sensual and not too overwhelming. I LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Review 17 for L'Eau - Eau de Toilette
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2011
Light and lovely
I just received this fragrance, ordered the purse spray as I wasn't sure how I would like a chypre fragrance. It is FANTASTIC!!! Light and pretty, not overpowering or sweet like most soft fragrances usually are. Love this!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.