Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Oily Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Hair Care Purifying Shampoo

Regain healthy, revitalized hair: light and silky, your hair stays cleaner longer and is radiant with beauty. Delicately scented, it leaves your hair with a green scent that evokes all the freshness of nettle.The Plus: its fresh-feeling texture.Easily biodegradable formula, botanical cleansing base.Think green! Turn off the water while shampooing your hair.Silicone & paraben free formula10.1 fl. oz. Bottle / 300 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purifying Shampoo
Review 1 for Purifying Shampoo
Your State/ Province/ Territory?GEORGIA, GA;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2013
Perfect for oily hair
This shampoo is the perfect remedy for oily hair. It neutralizes oiliness without being overly drying. It's ideal for acne prone teenagers. The fresh green scent is a wonderful bonus too.
Pros: ideal, treats, for healthy hair, easy to apply
Review 2 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
Merci! Merci! Merci!
An excellent purifying shampoo. I have always had very oily hair, and most shampoos get me by for a few days, but I have never felt like my hair was actually cleansed. This shampoo is the only one I have used that cuts through the grease. I love the strong green scent and I find it invigorating for my scalp.
Yves Rocher, please do not discontinue this one!
Finally clean hair without compromise! Thank you!!!!
Review 3 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2012
Great product for the price.
Its a great purifying product. My hair gets oily by the end of the day (similar to my face) so I love this product. It gives it a clean feel that doesnt dry it out, plus volume to boost. I actually like the clean green smell, and don't think its that strong. Usually when it comes to smell, either you like it or hate it. I love it!!!
Pros: ideal, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, soft
Review 4 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012
Good basic shampoo
Lathers and cleans well. Scent is a little strong.
Review 5 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2012
My hair loves this shampoo.
I have very oily, baby fine hair that needs a shampooing daily to keep it clean - and that's without stlying products. It's very hard to find shampoo that specifically states "For Oily Hair" anymore. so many companies switched to "Cleansing" or something similar and they just don't clean the same. This shampoo gets my long hair clean with just a small amount and it leaves it feeling silky to boot. I have no trouble getting a comb through it even without conditioner. It lathers beautifully as well, which I do enjoy. The only drawback, as another reviewer pointed out, is the "green" scent. It's minor, as complaints go, but there it is. Finally, the price is more than right, given the smaller amount I need to wash my hair. This is one product that I will definitly continue using.
Pros: smoothing, for healthy hair, soft, volumn and bounce
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MARYLAND, MD;
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
OK shampoo
I have some mixed feelings about this shampoo................
First I'm not a big fan of the scent; it smell a bit too "green" for me, like some plant. I do prefer natural scents but I like them to have more of a floral or citrus touch. My husband however, likes this shampoo's scent.
The shampoo does a good job cleaning the hair and it bubbles up quite easy, and a little goes a long way. The shampoo also gave have my hair volume, which was quiet unexpected but a big plus.
What I like the least about this product is that it made my hair oily again pretty fast, actually sooner than other regular shampoos I've used. I did expect this shampoo to keep my hair cleaner longer, my hair started to get oily again already the day after I washed it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Purifying Shampoo
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ARIZONA, AZ;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2012
Good shampoo
Meant to buy the Ultra Shine shampoo, but clicked on this by mistake. Ended up liking the shampoo. I have dry, color-treated hair and this says for oily hair. But I have to say my hair felt clean and light after using it.
Pros: soft
Review 8 for Purifying Shampoo
You areMan
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011
Tried it and love it!
A great product for oily hair! Light clean and full of body, Dandruff free... added to my favorites.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.