Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Normal Hair Care
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Hair Care Detangling Styling Water

An extra-mild styling water with a captivating floral scent that transforms hair to the touch: thicker, more supple, hair is well-groomed and easy-to-style.The Plus: its softening formulaCare for all hair types.Tested under dermatological supervision.Silicone & paraben free formula10.1 fl.oz.Pump-bottle / 300 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Detangling Styling Water
Review 1 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Decent detangler but not the best
I like this detangler but it's not the best out there. It has a nice smell but I still have a random tangle from time to time. I have fine hair though so I might just not be able to avoid that! Does leave hair feel soft which is nice.
Pros: smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
not for fine hair
i've been using Pomme de Reinette for years and it has been working great for me and then i decided to try this one because for less $ you get twice as much product compared to PdeR...but u get what you pay for...after spraying my hair very generously it still tangles and knots, and i couldn't brush it, so if you have thin hair i'd definitely recommend PdeR over this...
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MASSACHUSETTS, MA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013
wow
I bought this some time ago. but used it for the first time this morning. I have very curly hair so I just sprayed it on my wet hair and air dried. my hair hasn't been this soft in a long time. back here to buy more!
Pros: for healthy hair, easy to apply, soft
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
HairOily
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013
Excellent product!
Another hit from Yves Rocher! This is a highly effective detangler. I have fine hair, and this detangler helps me brush my hair without pulling it out of my head. Just a few sprays on the top and bottom of my hair ensures smooth brushing everytime.
Not sure what the debate is over the smell; it smells like lilies to me, very pleasant and light. I actually think it volumizes my hair too, as I have noticed my hair has been lighter and bouncier since using it.
Pros: for healthy hair, easy to apply
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou50-59
Your State/ Province/ Territory?INDIANA, IN;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2012
Great styling shortcut
I bought this to take on camping trips so I wouldn't have to take both a conditioner and a styling mousse or gel. The detangling styling water is a great substitute for both of those products! My hair is very easy to comb through (whether used on wet or dry hair), and its styling effect works whether I blow-dry or air-dry my hair. It worked so well on the camping trips that I have used it a lot at home - usually for refreshing my hairstyle in the middle of the day. I definitely will purchase this product again.
Pros: smoothing, boosts, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, soft, portable
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ALABAMA, AL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012
Wonderful Detangler
I have long hair and used this product for the first time at the Beach. It worked great! I have a problem with tangles and even knots in my hair when it gets dried out at the beach. After my shower, I sprayed the Detangling Styling Water and was able to brush my hair out with very little effort. Loving it. The only con I found was that my husband complained about the scent but I really liked it so it is a matter of individual likes.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, treats, easy to apply, soft
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?COLORADO, CO;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2012
Stank up the bathroom!
Does this product work? - Yes
Does this product smell nice? - Well, that's a problem...
The scent of the product when sprayed on your head fills the air with overwhelling potency. It was so strong I started coughing. It smells nice in the bottle, but in the hair it's as heavy as using an aresol hairspray, and my husband has asthma so this is NOT a good thing!
Pros: irritates nasal passages and lungs
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Detangling Styling Water
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?TEXAS, TX;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2012
Finally A Detangling Spray That Works
I have been looking for a detangling spray for adults that would do well with long hair. I have a lot of hair and the longer it gets the more tangled it gets especially at the very bottom.I like how you can use it on wet or dry hair the spray nozzle on the bottle mists the hair very well. Your hair will literally be left smelling like plants which I like. This product does not leave the hair heavy and greasy. I will be buying another bottle as soon as it runs out.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, toning effect, soft
6 of 6 found this review helpful.