Yves Rocher Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Yves Rocher
Shop Dry Hair Care
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Yves Rocher.

Botanical Hair Care Nourishing Conditioner

Its silky texture takes care of your hair without weighing it down: leaving it easy to untangle, softer and more supple, your hair is radiant with beauty.The Plus: hair treatment enriched with nourishing sweet almond oilTested under dermatological supervision.Silicone & paraben free formula6.7 fl.oz. Tube / 200 ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nourishing Conditioner
Review 1 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013
is useless
This hair care nourishing conditioner is useless and it does not feel good. My hair is always tangled.
Review 2 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?OHIO, OH;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2013
Nice Product, Works as Described
Great scent. Nice thick texture. Conditions my curly hair without weighing it down.
Pros: for healthy hair
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2013
great
My curly hair gets the best of me. With this, I only had ONE tangle when I combed my hair! Fantastic.It's a miracle!!!!!!!!!
Pros: ideal, smoothing, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply
Review 4 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?CALIFORNIA, CA;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013
leaves heavy recedue
This conditioner does opposit things to addvertised. It leaves thick recedue on my hair weighting it down, it sticks together I cannot separate it with my fingers, freezing my hair even more and leaving it dull and not shiny. Very disapointed as expected better improoved formula than Phyto. My hair are dry, freezy, curly jewish hair. I' ve been using Phyto Volume very succesaful for 9 years. Really miss it.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MINNESOTA, MN;
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012
Terrible product
This is easily the worst conditioner I have ever used. I have extremely dry hair. This didn't condition my dry hair and it didn't detangle it either. It did, however, leave it a gooey mess. It was extremely difficult to rinse out, and I even had difficulty shampooing it out the next time I washed my hair.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, DC;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012
Best conditioner I have ever used
The first time I used this conditioner, it was very different and seemed like I did not put enough on, even though I thought I had. So I put more on, and it was like my hair just kept drinking it up! It takes some getting used to because of that effect, and the second time I used a little bit less of it and it still worked great. It makes my fine and sometimes dry, frizzy hair, feel silky soft and healthy again. I also noticed that I am losing less hair, so it is likely treating the scalp and hair folicles as well. It has an oat smell to it that smells very clean and natural.
Pros: smoothing, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, soft
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MICHIGAN, MI;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
effectiveness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012
Worst conditioner
I can't believe what I read on others review of this conditioner. This is absolutely the worst conditioner I had ever used. It makes my hair feel sticky after using it. As if the bottle was filled with lotion instead of conditioner. In case you think I may have used it wrong. I always rinse out conditioner, so I didn't leave it in.
I love most all other products I have tried from Yves Rocher. But I really cannot see how this conditioner is a comfortable choice to use. Maybe it will keep the hair nourished, but it makes my hair feel dirtier than before I washed it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou60-69
Your State/ Province/ Territory?WYOMING, WY;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012
best conditioner yet
I have very thick, slghtly wavy, slightly coarse hair and this stuff is wonderful.
Pros: ideal, smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, reflective effect, toning effect, soft, smells great
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scent: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2012
Not bad, but not great
I waited for 2 months after I got this conditioner to write the review because I wanted to give it a chance to work for a period of time.
I didn't find this product very effective. The smell is reasonable and clean. The texture is somewhat unusual - it feels almost like a lotion as I apply to to my hair and I need a lot of it to be able to coat my hair. Also, it did add a bit of volume to my hair but the texture just doesn't feel right or slick. I like the store bought products much better.
Pros: easy to apply
Review 10 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?FLORIDA, FL;
HairNormal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2012
Makes hair fuller
I bought this product with the shampoo in a set. The only downside to this product, is the conditoner is a smaller size then the shampoo, they should be the same size.
I have very fine thin hair, and this product actually seems to thicken my hair. It also seems much fuller. I have never found a shampoo and conditioner to do this so I was shocked. Will buy again.
Review 11 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou20-29
Your State/ Province/ Territory?ILLINOIS, IL;
HairMixed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scent: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enjoyment: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
effectiveness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012
Good product but not for me
At first I fall in love with this conditioner, but when I used it a couple of times I noticed that my hair have a somewhat dirty look the next day and so I reduced the usage to once a week. I will finish using it, but will not buy no more
Pros: easy to apply, soft
Review 12 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?MISSOURI, MO;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2012
Melts into Hair
I have thin, fine, dry & frizzy hair. My issue is finding a product for the frizz and dryness; w/o the heaviness for the fine & thin hair.
I was completely skeptical; as how can one product satisfy all the problems? I love this conditioner! It literally melts into my hair! Where does it go? It leaves behind soft & shiny hair! Oh My!! The smell is wonderful!! I can't stop touching my hair!!
Extremely fond of this product!
Pros: smoothing, treats, soft
Review 13 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou40-49
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEBRASKA, NE;
HairDry
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scent: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoyment: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effectiveness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value (quality/price): 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2012
My Hair Loves This !
I and my hair have missed Bio Cure for so many years now since they stopped making it. This new product works equally as well as BioCure did with the added benefit of the fragrance...It is so Yummy :) I am pushing 50, have surgical menopause and thick dry hair and have not been able to find a product professional or non since BioCure until now. The Shampoo is equally effective and fragrant.
THANK YOU So Much Yves Rocher. My only negative would be that I wish there was more product in the container as I have to use more for my thick hair. Maybe a Bigger bottle?
Pros: smoothing, boosts, treats, for healthy hair, renewing, easy to apply, yum the smell :), its a winner, bigger bottle please, dont stop making it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nourishing Conditioner
You areWoman
WhatAreYou30-39
Your State/ Province/ Territory?NEW YORK, NY;
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011
soft touchable hair
I have crazy frizzy hair..worse after my summer vacation. This conditioner worked for my beach dried and dehydrated hair making it softer and more touchable, less frizzy.
Pros: smells good
4 of 5 found this review helpful.